Fujitsu Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Fujitsu Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2471 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Fujitsu CEO Tatsuya Tanaka
Tatsuya Tanaka
460 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Consultant in Canberra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Fujitsu is a great place to work with as a leading technical company excelling in the IT industry. Plenty of opportunities to undertake

    Cons

    Certain jobs may be limited to certifications/backgrounds (Previous work)

    Advice to Management

    Open more bench positions for employees wishing to help work across multiple business units

    Fujitsu2019-04-01
  2. "Great Global ICT Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Canberra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Professional working environment. Flexible working arrangements. Opportunities for professional development.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any cons

    Fujitsu2019-05-02
  3. "Sales specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time

    Pros

    Good people and office facilities

    Cons

    Outdated processes make business immobile

    Fujitsu2019-05-12
  4. "System administrators"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, good environment

    Cons

    Too much pressure and too much

    Fujitsu2019-05-11
  5. "Good place to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to learn

    Cons

    Immediate managers are not trained on management (real)

    Fujitsu2019-04-24
  6. "Senior architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Architect in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Nice office, large company with established organisation structure and culture. Certified and credit company with many big clients. Top 3 in ITC in Australia.

    Cons

    Don't value its employees as much as other top tier tech companies do.

    Fujitsu2019-05-01
  7. "Terrible penny pinching management culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time

    Pros

    Good supportive team environment to work in.

    Cons

    Terrible penny pinching management culture focused on lowest cost rather than on quality service delivery.

    Fujitsu2019-03-20
  8. "Better Like-Work Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Applications Specialist in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    There really some good people working here. The environment is very friendly. Life-work balance can be maintained easily. A good place to learn new things.

    Cons

    Remuneration package is not that competitive. There are few managers who does not show true leadership. They treat people as resource not human being.

    Advice to Management

    Try to match the salary with current market. Place right people to right position.

    Fujitsu2019-02-07
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Worst company I have ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Canberra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There is absolutely nothing, and I mean NOTHING good about this place.

    Cons

    The staff are overworked, underpaid (I’m talking REALLY underpaid) and undervalued. The environment is so toxic it makes people actually suicidal. If you have ANY self respect, don’t ever take a job with this company. They are the worst company I have ever worked for.

    Fujitsu2019-02-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Top Management performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Fujitsu full-time

      Pros

      Nothing good about the company

      Cons

      Terrible management, don't know what they are doing. The only motto is to make money, pocket bonuses and find scapegoats to hide their failures and sacrifice them.

      Advice to Management

      Be professional in all aspects and have the guts to accept failures.

      Fujitsu2019-01-24
    Found 2471 reviews