Hasbro Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Hasbro Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 599 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Hasbro CEO Brian Goldner
Brian Goldner
201 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Passionate people and fun products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hasbro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nerf Wars and half day Friday's. Brands and people really make the company a great place to work.

    Cons

    Processes and compliance can be a chore.

    Hasbro2018-01-17
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hasbro full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic culture and treatment of team.

    Cons

    Office location and too many sign-offs/procedures.

    Advice to Management

    Many people will opt out of doing extra because of the additional sign off that are required.

    Hasbro2019-04-30
  3. "Great Team Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hasbro

    Pros

    Great Team Culture Diversity and Opportunity to Learn

    Cons

    Limited personal growth Strong leadership can vary across regions and departments

    Hasbro2016-03-09
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Brand Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hasbro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great products -Staff training and support -Community vibe, really friendly co-workers -half day fridays, great work/life balance

    Cons

    -Not very progressive, can take a long time for any process to change -Head office in US decides all product info, so you miss out on that part of marketing -Lots have been at the company for 10+ years, limited new blood and ideas coming through

    Advice to Management

    -Be a leader not a follower

    Hasbro2015-04-26
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hasbro

    Pros

    Good product range with a reasonable back catalogue of products. Good market share and continued product development. International market and good brand alignment.

    Cons

    Disappointing local management. Antiquated systems designed more about the production than sales. The business has become totally marketing driven with little ability to drive innovation in their relationships with their customers. The products are permanently on sale!

    Hasbro2011-11-27
  6. "Wasn't as structured as I would have wanted but paid well and had nice perks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hasbro for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good employee benefits and a good brand name. You will be exposed to a lot of cool stuff and experiences.

    Cons

    In my case, my boss didn't always have stuff for me to do and when they did it was very mundane and ticky-tacky. 30 mins for lunch goes by too quickly.

    Hasbro2019-08-23
  7. "Great company to be an employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Manager in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hasbro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reputable, trustworthy, market applicable salary

    Cons

    Large organisation that is very US centric

    Advice to Management

    Look at changing operations to suite markets outside US

    Hasbro2019-08-20
  8. "Professional Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Set Dresser in New Haven, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hasbro for less than a year

    Pros

    You make friends there. Your around people that have similar goals and hobbies.

    Cons

    Being told what to do by 2 people. When the boss doesn't read the call sheet.

    Advice to Management

    Always read the instructions.

    Hasbro2019-08-10
  9. Helpful (16)

    "I miss the days when Hasbro was the best place to work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Pawtucket, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hasbro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Half day Fridays, great vacation time, & maternity leave

    Cons

    I’ve worked here for 4 years now, and I am very surprised & disappointed at how much the company has changed, for the worst. I used to absolutely love my job here. Now, it feels like I’m just a chess piece on a game board that can be moved around at any point, no matter what my career path or opinion is. Unless you’re in Marketing or very high up in the company, don’t expect to get promoted. It seems that the company...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You constantly make it sound like you care about your employees. But in my opinion, and many others that I have spoken to, you only care about what seems to make you the most money. Please stop asking for faster development but not providing us with the proper resources to accomplish what you are asking of us.

    Hasbro2019-07-18
  10. "Visionary Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hasbro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most visionary company in the toy industry.

    Cons

    Career advancement can be very political.

    Hasbro2019-07-30
Found 599 reviews