Hinduja Tech Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Hinduja Tech Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 150 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Hinduja Tech CEO Kumar Prabhas (no image)
Kumar Prabhas
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work culture and financials are getting changed to positive with the change of management(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good work culture, plenty of opportunities to grow, encouraging and challenging work environment(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "No variable pay out and no such big projects hence life is at stake(in 12 reviews)

  • "No projects apart from Sap INDIA's support projects and one in Chennai(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I worked over there more than 5.5years as the lead engineer & on client location. Situation well handled by the new CEO."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chen
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall welfare experience. Friendly work culture

    Cons

    If you are on-site then it's good otherwise very less project. You will struggle for work & still need to implement a management system.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your best employees & appreciate with a long service award those are still work.

    Hinduja Tech2019-09-23
  2. "Great Leadership and amazing teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GM- Sales in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with Hinduja Tech for the past 10 years. I have continued due to the hands-on experiences I have had over these years. My responsibilities and growth opportunities have increased many-fold, and I owe it to Hinduja Tech for the professional that I'm today. Excellent projects, exposure in client interfacing and now we are racing in Electric Vehicle domain

    Cons

    Nothing that I know off. We had a turbulent past, which has been cleared off and we have moved in a fast pace due to CEO Kumar Prabhas

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do the good work. Excellent ways of nurturing new leaders

    Hinduja Tech2019-09-09
  3. "Excellent Leadership and growing organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It has been a great experience working here for the past 10 years. I continued in this company for the opportunities I have had over these years. It has made me the professional that I'm today. Exposure in client interfacing and development of leadership skills

    Cons

    Nothing at all. We have had a difficult past, current CEO has turned around the company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and grow more people

    Hinduja Tech2019-09-09
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Procurement Specialist in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good company good to grow

    Cons

    Good boss keep going on motivation

    Advice to Management

    Good leadership

    Hinduja Tech2019-09-14
  5. "They using the Fresh Engineer to work as a Contract labour ,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Consultant in Chennai

    I worked at Hinduja Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing to say about this

    Cons

    No Pay Slip , No PF and taking 10% Tax in monthly salary even your salary is less then the Goverment tax pay Scale

    Hinduja Tech2019-10-05
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Hire & fire tech ltd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There will speak more to customer regarding the electric vehicle but don't know what is the electric meaning.recently they lost the project & still they are thinking they will get the project

    Cons

    Hire & fire policy they will use if u are in project OK other wise they will fire u. They will say u don't have future spoke

    Advice to Management

    Don't keep town hall meeting to provide fake data to employee

    Hinduja Tech2019-08-26
  7. "Good company to stay for 2-3years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Technical Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment and cooperative HR department.

    Cons

    Hikes and monotonous work life,

    Advice to Management

    Good appraisal is expected.please work on it.

    Hinduja Tech2019-07-22
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Don't trust. They spoil the life of students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GET in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hinduja Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job profile will be good

    Cons

    Without project they hire new people No ethics and selfish managers They spoil the life of students My entire career got destructed because of their carelessness No proper response or communication

    Advice to Management

    Please don't hire students without proper planning or projects. This is my kind advice. Don't spoil the life of freshers.

    Hinduja Tech2019-08-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life Balance, work timings

    Cons

    Not giving good compensation, poor management.

    Hinduja Tech2019-08-03
  10. "SAP SR.LEAD CONSULTANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lead Consultant in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Constant support from Senior Authorities..

    Cons

    Lack of new technology enhancements

    Hinduja Tech2019-06-16
Found 150 reviews