Humana Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Humana Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3167 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Humana CEO Bruce  D. Broussard
Bruce D. Broussard
1330 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Humana

      Pros

      Work from home Flexibility Great hours Great benefits

      Cons

      Pay, management, daily quota unreasonable.

      Advice to Management

      Promote from within.

      Humana2019-07-17
    • "Great Company to Work For"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Project Manager 

        I have been working at Humana full-time

        Pros

        Great culture, benefits, and growth opportunities

        Cons

        Can be stressful during peak season or Annual Enrollment

        Humana2019-07-15
      • "Geat Company to Work For"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Agent in Tampa, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Humana full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Bonuses, easy selling process, work at home

        Cons

        slow time (April-August) there is not a lot of business

        Advice to Management

        Less managers and Directors for call centers

        Humana2019-07-12
      • "Heard its Good company Ever"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Humana full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Provides work from home opportunities

        Cons

        Not yet experienced such things

        Humana2019-07-11
      • "It's all about the well-being!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - ARSOS in Green Bay, WI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Career Opportunities, Benefits, Volunteer Time-off, PTO, Employee Discounts, Wellness Breaks

        Cons

        Parking, time-off, upper management not understanding processes due to lack of experience but expecting high metrics to be met

        Humana2019-07-10
      • "HR"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - HR4U Call Center Representative in Louisville, KY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Humana full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great benefits like tuition reimbursement 4 to 5 weeks of vacation a year good health insurance and pay.

        Cons

        Metrics are very hard to meet the department was sometimes very unorganized, employees don’t really see us as coworkers but as a customer service sometime they get little disrespectful with us. Oh and asking for PTO is so hard they rarely approve you because they are under staff

        Advice to Management

        Metrics should be more flexible less stress on the employees and they will say there for ever everything els is great

        Humana2019-07-08
      • "Customer Care Coordinator work at home oppertunity"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Humana

        Pros

        Pay, work at home opportunity

        Cons

        Constant phone calls, short breaks

        Humana2019-07-06
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Care Manager in Tallahassee, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Humana full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Home office, flexible schedule, good pay

        Cons

        Worried about being laid off for a couple years and eventually I was laid off.

        Advice to Management

        Excellent management that cares about their employees.

        Humana2019-07-02
      • "Great company that inherently promotes health and well being"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Marketing Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Humana full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Great company culture and mission to help people they serve (including employees)

        Cons

        Migrating the many disparate, often older technology and processes, can have it's challenges.

        Humana2019-07-03
      • Helpful (1)

        "Best job I've ever had no question!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - TELEPHONIC RN CASE MANAGER 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Humana full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The work-at- home experience Humana has provided has allowed great family/work balance. My coach and team are always happy to help. The pay is amazing! I , personally, really love talking with the Mbr's and the challenge the job poses to better myself.. there's not a boring day. All workdays tend to move very quickly and you then turn your computer off, and go into the other room to your family..

        Cons

        I can't really think of many at all. There are changes very often that you must adapt your work to, but that's with any job. And you must obtain license in every state where Humana is offered, which is challenging to fit into the work schedule.. but it will be worth it once accomplished. I honestly have nothing bad to say.

        Advice to Management

        Develope a training course or easier way to obtain the licensures..

        Humana2019-06-29
      Found 3167 reviews