ID Medical Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
60%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ID Medical CEO Deenu Patel (no image)
Deenu Patel
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Be yourself at its Ultimate BEST at ID MEDICAL(in 17 reviews)

  • "The career progression is also really clear and anybody can do well if they put in the time and work well with other teams and candidates(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours but you reap the rewards soon after(in 25 reviews)

  • "never saw anything like that until ID Medical(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Learning curve"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ID Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a few good people there. A few.

    Cons

    A complete exploitation of the NHS. Humiliation if you don't fit the mould and aren't part of the in-crowd. Narcissism is a massive problem here. Not surprised at all that they are outsourcing to squeeze a bit more coin. Truly awful place to work, don't do it to yourself.

    Continue reading

    ID Medical Response

    May 14, 2020Marketing Director

    Hello, Thank you for getting in touch with us regarding your experience ID Medical. We’re genuinely sorry to hear your experience with working for us have not matched your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the team here so we can continuously improve the services we offer. In the meantime, we’d love the opportunity to make things right for you. So, if there’s anything we can do to help, or should you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to the team here on 01908 552 820. Kindest regards, ID Medical

  2. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Support in Milton Keynes, England

    I worked at ID Medical part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Will always help you out

    Cons

    I never had any issues

    Continue reading
  3. "Doc"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Post Doctoral Fellow in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very nice people easy get along with

    Cons

    Sometimes not clear on shift pattern

    ID Medical Response

    May 14, 2020Marketing Director

    Hi Doctor, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we truly appreciate it. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying working with ID Medical and it is great to have you part of the family. Thank you for your feedback on communication of shifts, I will pass this information on. Let us know if there is anything else we can ever do for you. Kindest regards, ID Medical

  4. "3 Years at ID Medical"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I joined ID Medical at the start of November'16 and what started out as an opportunity to build a training team from scratch turned into an exciting 3 year journey that continues to challenge Being a part of a sales business means dealing with revenue targets while managing internal and external customer service, we do this as much as we can , as often as we can. - Niche Industry -Global career opportunity -Top notch training -Reward filled work environment (monetary and otherwise) -many different business channels, so different opportunities for growth -Sales and Back office roles

    Cons

    -Sales environment is Fast paced (may be challenging for most) -Target pressure (with strong incentive scheme)

    Continue reading

    ID Medical Response

    May 14, 2020Marketing Director

    Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your experiences of working for ID Medical. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoy your time with us, the training provided and you feel rewarded for your hard work. We wish you all the best in your next career. Kindest regards, ID Medical

  5. "Best place I have ever worked, never dragged myself to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Support Representative in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ID Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Professional Development 2. Capable management 3. Work atmosphere

    Cons

    1. Pressure (like every sales job)

    Continue reading

    ID Medical Response

    May 14, 2020Marketing Director

    Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience of working for us. It is excellent to hear that you had access to professional development and you enjoyed the working atmoshphere. I wish you all the best. Kindest regards, ID Medical

  6. "No respect for hard work, instead you get promoted for good looks"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ID Medical full-time

    Pros

    There is absolutely no good

    Cons

    THey make you work really hard but when it comes to appraisal it is given to girls who are good looking even though they don't contribute to any work.

    ID Medical Response

    May 14, 2020Marketing Director

    Hello, Thank you for getting in touch with us regarding your experience ID Medical. We’re genuinely sorry to hear your experiences have not matched your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the team here so we can continuously improve the services we offer. In the meantime, we’d love the opportunity to make things right for you. So, if there’s anything we can do to help, or should you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to the team here on 01908 552 820. Kindest regards, ID Medical

  7. "This company doesn’t care about you at all!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time

    Pros

    The people are positive despite being worked into the ground

    Cons

    No salary reviews, no recognition, outsourcing to India, no benefits unless they are statutory. The list goes on but I won’t bore you

    Continue reading

    ID Medical Response

    May 14, 2020Marketing Director

    Hi there, We are terribly sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with working for us. Your comments have been shared with the team here so we can continuously improve our experience for others. In the meantime, we’d love the opportunity to make things right for you. So, if there’s anything we can do to help, or should you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to the team here on 01908 552 820. Kindest regards, ID Medical

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ID Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work.. If you want to grow personally and professionally its the right place for you. Lot of opportunities to grow and make career. Lot of support from management

    Cons

    No cons .... Great place to work

    Continue reading

    ID Medical Response

    May 14, 2020Marketing Director

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we truly appreciate. It is fantastic to hear that you received plenty of support from us and it was a good opportunity for you to grow personally and professionally. We wish you all the best on your next career move. Thank you for your hard work. Kindest regards, ID Medical

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Growth opportunity for fresher"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Academy L&D Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was a complete fresher, When i joined Id medical , Within 9 months I got promoted as an Academy L&D Consultant, it shows the culture of the company, Doesn't matter if you are a fresher or a person with lot of experience, Things that matter is Right attitude and dedication and you are all set to Grow. Thank you Jo and Richard ❤️

    Cons

    Excellent place to work, music on the floor, Supportive people around,No Cons as such

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Worst company to work at ever!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ID Medical

    Pros

    When I handed my notice in I was able to leave there and then

    Cons

    They are a disgusting company so any positive reviews on here are fake. Pay is rubbish hours are extremely long. The commission structure is terrible and they have to constantly hire people to replace those leaving. Everyone in Milton Keynes knows of ID Medical but not for good reasons. This was the worst company I have ever worked at and despite the fact I was billing a decent amount I decided to leave.

    Continue reading

    ID Medical Response

    March 23, 2020Marketing Director

    It's unfortunate to hear that you recently left ID Medical feeling this way, although from your review it seems there has been a personal reason behind your departure which the HR team hasn’t been made aware of. We do feel it’s appropriate to address some of the comments made due to the personal nature of the review, to ensure that any information published is as accurate and factual as possible. Regarding your mention of the lengthy working hours, we do make the hours of 8.30am-5.30pm Monday-Friday, with one evening until 7.00pm clear to everybody interested in joining. Whilst these hours aren’t suited to everybody, we do have to ensure that we strike the right balance between our employees, and our clients and candidates who work in the healthcare sector which operates 24/7. We also clearly outline our commission structure for those who join our recruitment operation, and you go on to mention that you did earn well during your time here, which of course is fantastic to hear. We appreciate that no one business is suited to everybody however, and so we wish you all the best with your job search moving forward. Kind regards, The ID Medical Group

Found 98 reviews