INSEAD Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

INSEAD Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
INSEAD CEO Ilian Mihov
Ilian Mihov
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance and great insurance package(in 7 reviews)

  • "Bon environnement de travail et beaucoup d'avantages en nature , tels que la gym, la cantine, le C(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Flat hierarchy, so growth opportunities within a department is often limited(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at INSEAD full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work so long as you have a good manager. Benefits are very good too!

    Cons

    The institute unfortunately does not practice what they preach. Dated methologies, rhetorical HR policies and terrible upper management

    Advice to Management

    Time to rethink about performing employees and change your process.

    INSEAD2019-08-22
  2. "Excelent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in Fontainebleau
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INSEAD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to grow intellectually

    Cons

    Difficult to have a permanent position if you're not a professor or a secretary.

    INSEAD2019-08-14
  3. "Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at INSEAD full-time

    Pros

    Diversity of background and nationality

    Cons

    There is no con identified

    INSEAD2019-07-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great benefits but don’t go to Corporate sales!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INSEAD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good welfare for staff, great sustainability initiatives, good nutrition & mostly fair.

    Cons

    Negative and toxic environment with politics in Corporate sales.

    Advice to Management

    Rate the management by staff practice would be good to keep them in line from a power play.

    INSEAD2019-06-12
  5. "International setting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at INSEAD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Busy. Time flies.

    Cons

    Messy and too much adhoc distribution of work.

    INSEAD2019-06-10
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Politics, intrigue, and sex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administration 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at INSEAD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are always around high achieving students who inspire you to do better. Pay is ok. Fontainebleau is ok.

    Cons

    Harrassment complaints from staff and students are ignored or pushed to the side with a fake promise to look into it. Coverups are frequent. Passive aggressive treats to whistleblowers are as predictable as certain people's libido, so I quit. You will not be promoted unless you go above and beyond with certain people, you will grow resentful that you will never achieve what the students achieve, and the office politics...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have some fear of karma in your hearts. The way you ruin people's careers and innocence is despicable. There is a special place in hell for the leadership because of their cruel and sadistic treatment of people under them. Shame on you.

    INSEAD2019-05-24
  7. "INSEAD is the top MBA school in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at INSEAD full-time

    Pros

    Top MBA school in the world with the ultimate international experience

    Cons

    The school offers a unique and exceptional experience

    INSEAD2019-04-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I'm a student, not an employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student in Fontainebleau
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at INSEAD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    INSEAD has an amazing student culture that is incredibly international. The network I have developed is huge.

    Cons

    It is hard to think of something negative to say about being a student at INSEAD. I am proud to be a student and I recommend this MBA program.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to develop the strong Career Development Centre so that students who are looking for roles in startups or venture capital firms have as many connections as possible. The treks have been excellent!

    INSEAD2019-04-06
  9. "Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INSEAD part-time

    Pros

    Very good and friendly working environment

    Cons

    Not much of cons but pros

    INSEAD2019-04-05
  10. "Communications INTERN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at INSEAD

    Pros

    Good team spirit and work ethic, well structured internal org., happy placer to work.

    Cons

    - - - - - -

    INSEAD2019-04-15
Found 103 reviews