Intelex Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Intelex Technologies Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 120 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
Intelex Technologies CEO Craig Halliday
Craig Halliday
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    - Work life balance - Great management team that you can easily talk to - Co-workers are super helpful - Good work get recognized - Senior leadership team are very involved with employees to understand them - Employee development and growth are tracked and encouraged - Many internal clubs to enjoy your hobbies at work - Many opportunities to contribute in internal projects

    Cons

    There is none that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep the engaging culture going among employees. If the employees are taken care of, customers will be taken care of and the company will be taken care of in return. It is a great cycle so keep up the good work in retaining good employees.

    Intelex Technologies2019-06-10
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Chief People Officer has great idea and really attempts to create an excellent, modern work culture that is fair.

    Cons

    Management is a complete joke and the sales reps that have been with the company for years have literally had no experience anywhere else. They have had all the good accounts for years and make the most money even though they are terrible at what they do and don't even know it. Company is incredibly cheap with sales reps and don't have a clue how sales reps are treated elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Now that there is a new President it is already clear, most of you are starting to become a little worried about your long-term status at the company.

    Intelex Technologies2019-05-14
  3. "Great company with fun culture and exciting growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Excellent values, fun people, zero tolerance policy - culture is amazing, especially if you're in early stages of your career. Strong focus on employees being good humans and making everyone happy on the daily

    Cons

    Could benefit from adopting table-stake corporate policies (example: phones are not covered for employees)

    Intelex Technologies2019-05-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Strong leadership for sales, marketing and devs teams. Great mentorship. Great tech stack and support of various teams.

    Cons

    A bit of a high-school experience with young, first-jobbers.

    Advice to Management

    Retain the talent you have

    Intelex Technologies2019-04-04
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people any nice clients.

    Cons

    Unstable product and no resources. Never deliver on time to customers as promised. Constant customer escalations. Company sells product that isn’t developed. Sales service lies to its customers.

    Advice to Management

    Stop making your employees lie to customers and sell them a stable product that functions.

    Intelex Technologies2019-03-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great bunch of amazing people to work with

    Cons

    The culture used to be good and it died down

    Intelex Technologies2019-02-08

    Intelex Technologies Response

    March 11, 2019Corporate Brand Specialist

    We really appreciate the feedback! We're very lucky to work with a great group of Intelexians. I've made note of your comment about our culture but I highly recommend, in addition to this review, that you also let us know through our quarterly engagement survey what elements of the ...

    Show More
  7. "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of free food, fun clubs, collaborative culture, fast paced, good benefits, annual bonuses

    Cons

    Some roles have long hours

    Advice to Management

    When listening to concerns and wanting to implement a solution; make sure you take the time to find the right solution for everyone instead of just implement something quickly that isn't the right fit

    Intelex Technologies2019-01-07

    Intelex Technologies Response

    January 18, 2019Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and summarize your experience so far! We have made note of the advice you have left for management and will send this to the team.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time

      Pros

      Good location, Nice swag, Wednesday breakfasts

      Cons

      Poor management, very pressured environment and totally unnecessary

      Intelex Technologies2019-02-08

      Intelex Technologies Response

      March 11, 2019Corporate Brand Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review as we always enjoy hearing from our alumni! I’m not sure how long it’s been since you left but we have put additional leadership and programs in place to evolve our employee experience. We're happy to discuss your concerns offline. You can reach ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great place to work, product needs some help"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON

        I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Culture and people are amazing, vision is there, with strong leadership team.

        Cons

        Product needs a lot of work. Team needs to take a step back and fix what's broken before pushing on with additional items.

        Intelex Technologies2018-12-27

        Intelex Technologies Response

        January 18, 2019Corporate Brand Specialist

        We know how busy you are and appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We have made note of your feedback. Thank you for sharing what our culture, vision and leadership is like at Intelex!

      • Helpful (1)

        "Not Many Negatives"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Business Development Representative 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Honestly have nothing bad to say about my experience at Intelex. I feel like I may have been sheltered from larger issues/frustrations since my role was not prominent in the company. I reaped all the benefits of working on the sales team in an entry level role (I can see why other departments may get jealous) yet did not have the pressure that the Account Executives faced so I felt very comfortable in my time there. ...

        Show More

        Cons

        Not really my area of expertise but from reading other reviews and definitely through some of my experiences there... the product may be lacking a bit compared to other competitors. It is tough for me to say because I never saw demos of our main competitors but you could tell it would hinder us in some sales if we didn't have the functionality that the client needed. That being said, I am sure we won certain sales because...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        It has been over a year since I left but I would say keep it up. I notice from comments here that there was a mass layoff in the past few months. Those are unfortunate but I hope that things are back on track. I have seen in the comments that the management team can be cliquey... they always seemed open to me but if someone is shy they may be intimidated to connect with them.

        Intelex Technologies2018-12-14

        Intelex Technologies Response

        January 18, 2019Corporate Brand Specialist

        We always enjoy hearing from our alumni! Thank you for summarizing your overall experience and writing a review. :)

      Found 120 reviews