Intrepid USA Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Intrepid USA Reviews

Updated 22 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 150 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Intrepid USA CEO John M. Kunysz, Jr., MBA, CPA, FACHE (no image)
John M. Kunysz, Jr., MBA, CPA, FACHE
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Our new management has a very hands-on approach when it comes to patient care and "Doing the right thing"(in 8 reviews)

  • "EHR is very user friendly for field staff(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very difficult upper management(in 15 reviews)

  • "Done away with direct deposit so paychecks were not timely, treated employees poorly, corporate held the wrong people accountable for bad decisions(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Biller/Collection in Carrolton, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intrepid USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly people nice work space

    Cons

    Not enough communication for employees

    Continue reading
    Intrepid USA2019-08-22
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Intrepid makes my Future Bright

    Cons

    Youngsters can make your company in the Success Path

    Continue reading
    Intrepid USA2019-07-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intrepid USA full-time

    Pros

    None that there are with this company

    Cons

    Terrible upper management and no stability

    Continue reading
    Intrepid USA2019-07-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Not employee friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The team and patients, I love being a nurse

    Cons

    No one in upper management will listen to things that employees tell them. You speak the truth, your gone in an instant.

    Continue reading
    Intrepid USA2019-06-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Positive Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Advocate in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Upper management is making huge, positive changes for the company and people that don’t want to embrace the changes are the ones leaving negative reviews. Working on a positive team environment at each location requires effort from everyone, and upper management is 100% supportive in the mentality of team work. Intrepid genuinely advocates for the patients first and foremost.

    Cons

    Our service area isn’t very large but we provide amazing service in the areas we do cover.

    Continue reading
    Intrepid USA2019-05-02
  6. "Excellent culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The Arkansas locations are top notch, which I why I’ve stayed here for 10 years!

    Cons

    I really have no current cons

    Intrepid USA2019-05-02
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Very toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intrepid USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing positive about this place

    Cons

    There is nothing worth being interested

    Continue reading
    Intrepid USA2019-04-28
  8. Helpful (2)

    "I loved working with this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Medina, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intrepid USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great support from the back office. Leadership was very compassionate and supportive - of the staff and the patients! Diverse case load was interesting and challenging. Pay was excellent.

    Cons

    Paperwork can’t be helped, but can be very draining. I ONLY left to take a break from the paperwork.

    Continue reading
    Intrepid USA2019-02-26
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Knoxville, TN
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Intrepid USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interaction with patients Base compensation with bonus potential Independence

    Cons

    Leadership/Lack of Stability Insurance is Expensive Staffing Turnover High

    Intrepid USA2019-02-22
  10. Helpful (7)

    "BEWARE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Since CEO John K took over, company has tanked. Field staff worked to the bone. Lack of honesty and accountability of Senior management. ZPIC/UPIC/P&E Medicare audits rampant throughout the company, resulting in high payback and office closures. Lack of integrity and just a matter of time before this house of cards comes tumbling down. If you want job security, supportive management, and work for an ethical company, go to Amedisys or LHC.

    Cons

    See above. You WILL get thrown under the bus.

    Continue reading
    Intrepid USA2019-03-17
Found 150 reviews