It Works! Global Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

It Works! Global Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 224 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Mark Pentecost
134 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It cracks me up how someone commented on here "who would want to work hard every single day just to make money(in 15 reviews)

  • "You make a little from getting loyal customers but the bigger money is in having a team under you(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "It doesn’t work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distributer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at It Works! Global part-time

    Pros

    Girls are nice & funny

    Cons

    It is very hard to make money because everyone thinks it’s a scam. Distributers harassing customers. They don’t tell you when you join that everyone that’s under you has to hit a certain amount of volume for you to succeed which is crazyin my opinion.

    It Works! Global2019-02-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Distributor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It Works! Global part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    If you have a great team: One on one personal training Made money my first month Easy to promote Great friends and kind people Opportunity if a 9-5 doesn’t work for you

    Cons

    You have to work to get paid- (Surprise!) You have to be willing to learn! -(Again, shocker!) You should make time for your business, you can’t build something if you don’t work!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome support!!!

    It Works! Global2019-02-28
  3. "Company is full of hidden lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Distributor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at It Works! Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You meet some nice people

    Cons

    They expect you to lie to people and pretty your words up so it doesn't seem like it. Before you join it looks so promising and afterwords you learn its not as easy to make money as they say. I've been doing this consistently for 3 months have signed 8 customers and haven't seen a penny because it goes by how many bv points you and the people you sign up have just to rank up you need 1600 with yours and 3 distributors...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make the pay better

    It Works! Global2019-04-02
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Cult Like Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Triple Diamond Distributor in Rochester, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at It Works! Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendships are always a plus but most of them were only temporary or fake. Friendships based on money is never stable. Money was good at times but no matter how hard you worked or time you invested in the company or your team it always felt empty because it was all money driven.

    Cons

    No time off....ever! You literally need to keep working at all times very hard to ensure a decent paycheck. You always need to keep building your team to keep it from falling apart. They use God as a way to pull people in & preach as this is what He wanted for you! Ick! Most products are ok & not great but once you drink the cool aid you are convinced they are the BEST products out there & will do anything...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I respected Mark Pentecost but Pam Sowder was definitely as FAKE as they come! ( Botox, Fillers & ALL )

    It Works! Global2019-03-19
  5. "Poor management in marketing department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at It Works! Global full-time

    Pros

    There are lots of talent and brilliant minds. It's a shame that management don't recognise it.

    Cons

    There's been 100% turnover in the marketing team. Need I say more?

    Advice to Management

    - Upper management desperately needs management training. - Recognise people for their work. - Listen to your team and take action for what needs to be changed. People are leaving because you supposedly listen, but don't take action. - Stop with the forced dancing and huddles. It makes people uncomfortable.

    It Works! Global2019-03-17
  6. "Fast-paced, lots of hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at It Works! Global full-time

    Pros

    There are a lot of good, smart people willing to roll up their sleeves and get work done.

    Cons

    Most jobs are salaried, and there is a lot of required overtime with no extra pay or comp time benefits. It's a privately owned company, so advancement can be difficult.

    It Works! Global2019-02-24
  7. "It was a decent job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Distributor in Waco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at It Works! Global (Less than a year)

    Pros

    you can make your own schedule

    Cons

    It is not a real job.

    It Works! Global2019-02-05
  8. "Great dev team, but thats about it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer - Front End in Palmetto, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at It Works! Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The software engineers are some of the finest I have worked with. Most are passionate and have a constant value on improving. - Upper management is easy to talk to. - Open to partial remote and working 4 10 hour days.

    Cons

    - Constant shifting or priorities. - Little to no planning which leads to a chicken with their heads cut off mentality. - Poor processes especially in the Agile / Scrum department. - Lack of professionalism from the business and dev support staff. - Be prepared to put your time and money behind your own skill increase. There is no 'money in the budget' for advancement of skill. - Company seems like it doesn't want...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Increase benefits to keep and attract talent. - Better planning, following of Agile practices and less shifting of priorities will be a great asset to delivering a quality product. - It Works says they want to get better, but actions speak louder than words.

    It Works! Global2019-02-04
  9. "Whole ‘Notha Level!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marcomms Manager in Plymouth, England
    Recommends

    I worked at It Works! Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    During my 4 years at It Works! Corporate I had some of the most challenging AND rewarding times. I made lifelong friendships and achieved the dedication of a spirited and talented team. Thinking of joining a group of go-getters who push the bounds of creativity? Develop phenomenal products? Just go for it! The corporate team are hardworking hard-playing pros that get out what they put in!

    Cons

    There are times of long hours on large projects.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    It Works! Global2019-01-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at It Works! Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I mean, I guess some of the people I met were really nice

    Cons

    They make you pay monthly for your website on top of making you meet a quota each month in order to get paid. They make you move people all around underneath you in order to build your team. True pyramid to get to the top, which is next to impossible. Products don't work.

    It Works! Global2019-02-11
Found 224 reviews