It Works! Global Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
61%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
It Works! Global President & CEO  Mark Pentecost  (no image)
Mark Pentecost
149 Ratings
Pros
  • "Easy work from home Job you can make a lot of money and rise to the top(in 19 reviews)

  • "The products are amazing especially when you use them correctly and as directed(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are old distributors that were or aren’t willing to do the WORK(in 52 reviews)

  • "The wraps can be used incorrectly by people who don't want to read about how to properly use them(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "MLM"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Distributor in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at It Works! Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice folks, positive community, sales experience

    Cons

    Business costs are high upfront and difficult to recruit others to make your mo yes for you. Even if you work hard, no guarantee that those under you are morivated

    Continue reading
    It Works! Global2020-05-27
  2. "Not the best"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Distributer 

    I worked at It Works! Global part-time

    Pros

    Extra income, freedom, work from home

    Cons

    Spend more than you actually make

    It Works! Global2020-05-26
  3. "Great team environment and learning opportunity!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at It Works! Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Dublin team at It Works! is great, a true work family! They are hardworking, resourceful, and self-motivated. Each day varies and can be very fast paced, so there are many opportunities to try new initiatives and assist in areas that may be outside of your job description. The company is open to new suggestions and always looking for whats coming next. Good ideas do really come from everywhere in It Works!

    Cons

    This company is suited for individuals that can be agile and comfortable with changes. This isn't your typical clock in/clock out, 9-5 job.

    Continue reading
    It Works! Global2020-04-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible - I am not sure why I got pulled into this Pyramid Scheme."

    1.0
    Former Employee - Independent Distributor 

    I worked at It Works! Global full-time

    Pros

    NONE at all. I really don't have much to say.

    Cons

    Basically i got manipulated into this.

    Continue reading
    It Works! Global2020-04-20
  5. "Do'nt Join Unless you are Hungry for more!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It Works! Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Small Group of highly dedicated influencers. 2. Great Culture 3. You will not fail alone! In fact the team will not let you fail. 4. Great Gender, Cultural and Cognitive diversity 5. The culture gets in your DNA 6. The It Works! culture encourages HUNGER NOT GREED! 7. Never a dull moment 8. Generous pay and benefits 9. Centrally located 10. Really really nice people 11. Transparency and access to leadership 12. We have a lot of fun at work!

    Cons

    1. Very hard to get in, we look at the culture fit more than the experience and degrees you might have. 2. As we are a small team we know when someone does not fit nearly immediately 3. Very low turnover so fewer openings 4. Lean organization hence an opportunity for a "fast track growth" can be limited

    Continue reading
    It Works! Global2020-02-25
  6. "Idk"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distributor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It Works! Global part-time

    Pros

    Some products are really awesome and some people are genuinely nice

    Cons

    Some products aren’t awesome and a lot of people are fake

    It Works! Global2020-03-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Has Many Benefits Not Offered at Other Jobs"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Distributor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at It Works! Global part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom of scheduling, no limit to pay, work from wherever

    Cons

    Maintain rank otherwise you could lose it, have to maintain volume or you could lose paycheck

    It Works! Global2020-02-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Pyramid Scheme"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Distributor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at It Works! Global part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None this is illegal and they will take your money and have you peddle bad products that aren’t scientifically tested.

    Cons

    Products are so over priced no one will buy them. They trick you into getting others to join and that’s the only possible way you can get money back. Beware of this scam.

    Continue reading
    It Works! Global2020-02-25
  9. Helpful (2)

    "LOVE this company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Diamond Leader in Elburn, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at It Works! Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Leadership Great comp plan Unlimited Potential Beautiful people Set your own hours Awesome discount Wonderful personal development Fun conferences The Give back factor

    Cons

    We rely on our team to work and so many don't work or quit before they give it a chance. ANYONE can do this but so few actually WILL!

    Continue reading
    It Works! Global2019-12-30
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Just okay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Distributor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at It Works! Global part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was fun, at first! I enjoyed the products, especially the Greens and the facial masks. Met a lot of people and enjoyed talking to potential customers.

    Cons

    Customers were like a revolving door, very difficult to retain. I had some that stayed with me for years, but most cancelled after their 3 months. Teams became so competitive that they were lying to customers about products just to get sales. My upline just quite participating. Many of the top sales people left for other companies. Also, they just kept adding more and more items to keep up with trends and I feel quality suffered for that.

    Continue reading
    It Works! Global2020-01-09
Found 248 reviews