Jive Communications Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Jive Communications Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 184 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Jive Communications CEO John Pope
John Pope
135 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've had an amazing experience working with Jive(in 59 reviews)

  • "Great environment, great people, great culture, best company to work for(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "I could have spent the rest of my life working for Jive(in 47 reviews)

  • "Needs a new building for all of its employee(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "No where to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Lindon, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Jive Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Depending on who trained you and the breaks and lunches were okay as well but the management their was not all on the same page training was quick but this workplace acted like no one had a life outside of work for example if you were sick or something happened they were not very understandable and not willing to work with you at all.

    Cons

    No care for your mental health, or families. Just a stressful job that no one is happy at.

    Jive Communications2019-04-16
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Poor work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lindon, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Jive Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managers don't care, managers hitting on employees when they were married. Poor work environment. No raises, they would give small bonuses but put them in your paycheck

    Cons

    Poor leaders who lead by intimidation. Show favoritism and only make select few work. Disorganized, and don't follow own guidelines. When bring ideas to table or disagree, suffer negative consequences

    Jive Communications2019-03-25
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Lousy Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lindon, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jive Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Would not recommend a job to anyone at Jive now GoToMeeting. They do not treat people right or fairly. You work very hard on the phones have to learn all the required positions to cover any employee.

    Cons

    They are not interested in the employee's only the product.

    Jive Communications2019-03-21
  4. Helpful (16)

    "Sadly unfortunate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Lindon, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jive Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brand new building with awesome amenities. Full benefits offered.

    Cons

    I use to Love Jive and everything it stood for. I could have spent the rest of my life working for Jive. And now, sadly they are a shell of who they once were. I loved the (CEO), what an amazing man with a huge heart who treated everyone of his employees like true family. Somewhere along the way after selling the company to LogMeIn he lost all compassion and wisdom for the people who put their sweat and tears into the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Remember you are a reflection of your team. If they are not happy or doing well, then your not doing your job correctly.

    Jive Communications2018-12-28
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Lindon, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jive Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Horrible place to work. No advancement, low pay. Left after a couple of weeks. Inconsistent scheduling, horrible atmosphere.

    Cons

    Very unorganized, expect you to give your life. Upper management is very very unorganized and to busy living the dream to focus on work and actually drive business. Don't work here!

    Advice to Management

    This company has so much money and don't give respect to any of their employees to turnover is so high I see people come and go on a monthly basis.

    Jive Communications2019-01-18
  6. Helpful (14)

    "Worst Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Irvine, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jive Communications part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some really great people working here.

    Cons

    Environment - Layoffs - Location availability – Stability. No Flexible Work timetable and bad working environment. A corporate environment that is bulky.

    Jive Communications2018-12-26
  7. Helpful (13)

    "Unstable Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jive Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule - good benefits

    Cons

    Unstable, don't know if you are staying or going.... There was no respect or appreciation. Hard work and dedication we’re never rewarded.

    Jive Communications2018-12-26
  8. Helpful (14)

    "Wrost Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in New Haven, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jive Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CEO is good but middle management very poor.

    Cons

    Letdown to pay vacation and HR fails to respond when vacation days are removed from workers profile. So top heavy the lay off those doing the work Shuffle higher management around and make the worker bees of more work with no incentive. Poor salary, inexperienced management, cheap marketing materials.

    Jive Communications2018-12-25
  9. Helpful (12)

    "Bad experience of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Programmer in New Orleans, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jive Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's an okay starter job.

    Cons

    The commute is a drag sometimes. Hyper-growth causes a lot of changes to happen quickly. Strict Rules. None to speaks well with you. In total five of the people I considered friends were laid off.

    Jive Communications2018-12-26
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Zero support from upper management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jive Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Better work environment, Good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Bad management No bonuses in the last few years with insignificant raise last year. Managers do not support direct reports and effortlessly swayed by other teams. Vacation is granted not earned. In case you leave, no pay out.

    Jive Communications2018-12-25
Found 184 reviews