John Deere Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

John Deere Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1876 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
John Deere CEO Samuel Allen
Samuel Allen
892 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance issues for few support departments(in 43 reviews)

  • "Not much space to grow unless you go to the midwest(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work for John Deere?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at John Deere full-time

    Pros

    Warmly welcomed by professionals. Lots of career opportunities and plenty of professional development along the way. Great teamwork and supportive colleagues.

    Cons

    Maybe the working culture could be more flexible with the use of technology and working from home. This could improve productivity and support a work life balance policy.

    Advice to Management

    Just being more flexible with the technology that is available but u set stand the tight policies we had to adhere to light have prevented this.

    John Deere2016-05-17
  2. "Happy to have worked here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at John Deere full-time

      Pros

      The people were great to work with

      Cons

      None really. Nothing to report

      John Deere2019-03-22
    • "Labourer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at John Deere full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        -Great Culture, which helps bring the best out of you

        Cons

        -Long,Long Hours which can be boring

        John Deere2017-09-01
      • "Great Career Opportunities- Good Pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Business Analyst 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at John Deere full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        - Great pay, benefits, 401k match and pension plan - Opportunities to quickly advance throughout the company

        Cons

        - Some positions require you to put in long hours and days while other people are able to skate by working a sub 30 hour week. It seems that it is difficult to actually fire anyone and management has failed to properly discipline employees and kept around culture- killers because they are knowledgeable. They look the other way

        Advice to Management

        Be consistent and make sure you understand the implications of large sweeping decisions before you make them. I have seen a lot of decisions made by upper leadership severely harm critical initiatives as a side effect ( voluntary separation programs).

        John Deere2019-07-06
      • "Great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Territory Customer Support Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at John Deere full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Great company ... I have been here for 19 years

        Cons

        I don't have much negative to say

        John Deere2019-07-03
      • "Work life balance and good exposure"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at John Deere full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Work life balance Good exposure Flexible with time

        Cons

        some of the projects worked on Legacy applications

        Advice to Management

        Good management Helpful and reachable

        John Deere2019-07-17
      • "Solid benefits poor job growth"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Engineer 

        I worked at John Deere full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        John Deere is a solid and reliable company to work for. Benefits are solid.

        Cons

        Fargo division is full of nepotism

        John Deere2019-07-16
      • "Interesting work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Davenport, IA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at John Deere full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Good compensation, company well run on product end

        Cons

        Red tape and inflexibility slow down improvements

        Advice to Management

        Promote leaders - not managers

        John Deere2019-07-16
      • "Excellent place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Pune
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at John Deere full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Best work environment. Overseas opportunity. Good management.

        Cons

        Nothing to say as i believe

        John Deere2019-07-01
      • "Good to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Surat
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at John Deere full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Good exposure, learning opportunities, interaction with leadership

        Cons

        All over there is no cons

        John Deere2019-07-15
      Found 1876 reviews