John Deere Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

John Deere Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
John Deere CEO Samuel Allen
Samuel Allen
998 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance issues for few support departments(in 52 reviews)

  • "Most of the factories are in the Midwest(in 48 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work for John Deere?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at John Deere full-time

    Pros

    Warmly welcomed by professionals. Lots of career opportunities and plenty of professional development along the way. Great teamwork and supportive colleagues.

    Cons

    Maybe the working culture could be more flexible with the use of technology and working from home. This could improve productivity and support a work life balance policy.

    Advice to Management

    Just being more flexible with the technology that is available but u set stand the tight policies we had to adhere to light have prevented this.

    John Deere2016-05-17
  2. "Happy to have worked here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at John Deere full-time

    Pros

    The people were great to work with

    Cons

    None really. Nothing to report

    John Deere2019-03-22
  3. "Labourer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at John Deere full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great Culture, which helps bring the best out of you

    Cons

    -Long,Long Hours which can be boring

    John Deere2017-09-01
  4. "Good place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Development Program 

    I have been working at John Deere full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The older engineers are very willing to help you

    Cons

    Can be hectic at times

    John Deere2019-11-15
  5. "Enyou working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Ankeny, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at John Deere full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool place to work.

    Cons

    Long hours and dealing with the union

    John Deere2019-11-16
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at John Deere full-time

    Pros

    Everything is great at Deere.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    John Deere2019-11-06
  7. "Product based company with lots of opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at John Deere full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance,Opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Very relax higher level management

    John Deere2019-11-17
  8. "Company Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at John Deere full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    World leader in Technology Great history & strong foundation Global collaborations

    Cons

    At India - Misuse of power under the name of People goal

    John Deere2019-11-16
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Engineer in Urbandale, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at John Deere full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good salary, Good people, good mission. Top notch values.

    Cons

    Still very conservative at some locations.

    John Deere2019-11-01
  10. "Deere Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at John Deere full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company values of quality, integrity, commitment and innovation are embraced and lived across corporation. Interesting working with people from many different countries and experiencing international travel. Diverse work place. Gratifying to know that efforts help to feed, clothe and build the world. Nice bonus structure.

    Cons

    Disappointing to turn in great results, in good business years and still receive 0% raises due to being at the top of the grade range. Disappointing to layoff and disrupt the careers of key contributors in short term business downturn.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid to invest in disruptive technologies. Too easy to allocate virtually all of budgets to sustain and extend existing products. Learn to value the contributions of older workers.

    John Deere2019-11-14
Found 2052 reviews