Kareo Reviews

Updated 19 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Kareo Founder & CEO Dan Rodrigues
Dan Rodrigues
192 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very collaborative work environment and everyone I have worked with is positive and has a can-do attitude, making my work day enjoyable and productive(in 17 reviews)

  • "Looking forward to taking part in the wellness program along with free yoga and boot camp(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Kareo is definitely going through its share of growing pains(in 10 reviews)

  • "I think upper management has taken a lot of steps in the past few months to address concerns listed in the previous reviews(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisor in Ormond Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kareo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible lunches, great leaders, great culture

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Kareo2020-05-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best Career Decision To Come to Kareo"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kareo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great corporate culture and a HR Department and CEO who truly care about their employees. Very collaborative work environment and everyone I have worked with is positive and has a can-do attitude, making my work day enjoyable and productive. This is a value-driven company and the communication level is high including weekly town hall meetings with the CEO and regular updates from leadership. The pay and benefits are good and employees work hard, but there is a nice work life balance and flexibility with work schedules.

    Cons

    Not really a con but it would be helpful if there were more discussions of career paths and ways to enhance job skills while on the job. Not aware of any tuition reimbursement for college or certification programs at this time - that would be very desirable.

    Continue reading
    Kareo2020-05-10
  3. "Not a very good company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enrollment Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kareo full-time

    Pros

    benefits like schedule or insurance benefits

    Cons

    lack of management and your opinion does count. so if you report any issue they will try to modify the issue and they will try to blame you

    Kareo2020-05-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Kareo and COVID19 Work Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kareo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great collaborative environment, leadership is always open to feedback, great work-life balance but most importantly great people! Team was on it from onset of the COVID 19 and immediately set-up a remote work structure. Most recently set up COVID-19 Antibody Testing for employees. Awesome. It’s cool to see a company truly care about their employees. Regular updates and transparency to company health is nice as well. Everyone is pretty happy that works at Kareo. Glad I’m on the team.

    Cons

    More cross-department communication. This has been happening, but could use some additional communication.

    Continue reading
    Kareo2020-04-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "COVID19 Work Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Product and Partner Marketing in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kareo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I felt the timing of providing an updated review on my work experience at Kareo during the COVID19 pandemic should be called. I can tell people reviewing this article its times like this that makes you value who you work for during an unprecedented crisis. Through this whole ordeal, my employer Kareo has been completely engaged with its employees ensuring they are taken care of and have what they need to be successful working in a remote environment. Daily check-in my management, weekly town-halls with our CEO, internal tools to encourage employee satisfaction and productivity and general empathy which has been greatly appreciated.

    Cons

    None really. No ability to take advantage of the free fresh juices we use to get when in the office!

    Continue reading
    Kareo2020-04-09
  6. "Run.. run as fast as you can"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kareo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At first salary was not that bad.. now it is just as regular as many others

    Cons

    Everything. First... mánagers in Costa Rica sre a joke. They will try to make tour life miserable until you quit to prevent having to pay you what law demands. They just fired Someone who was on sick leave for having cáncer!!! With some nonsense explanation. Do not get pregnant either. They hate having pregnant women yo prevent having to deal with their sick leave. At least 10 people hace been on sick leave fue to mental illness reasons related to work and workers have filed legal demands as harrasment is pretty obvious. Supervisors do not even know how to mánage the software. IT has been a nightmare working there.

    Continue reading
    Kareo2020-05-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Billing Specialist in Ormond Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kareo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is great and so are the benefits.

    Cons

    Kareo sold the billing part of the company

    Kareo2020-04-03
  8. "Listen to the right people"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kareo

    Pros

    Decent pay Good environment and colleagues

    Cons

    HR only cares about the company, don’t go in there Made-up performance reviews to get rid of people Mediocre management where the inner circle gets the good stuff

    Continue reading
    Kareo2020-04-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "A 14 year old company pretending to be a startup."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kareo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Free coffee - Talented engineers - Beautiful campuses

    Cons

    - Middle management is too heavy and too disconnected from the engineers - Security isn't quite top priority - Unlimited PTO is a fantasy -- don't let it fool you

    Continue reading
    Kareo2020-02-24
  10. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kareo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Money, people, work area, work/life balance is good

    Cons

    There weren’t too many bad things but management of be better

    Kareo2020-01-26
Found 269 reviews