Keypath Education Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 278 of over 289 reviews

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Keypath Education Global CEO Steve Fireng
Steve Fireng
116 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedules, allow for great work life balance(in 21 reviews)

  • "It is laid back with a casual dress code, and younger people(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have no cons to share about working at Keypath(in 23 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is lacking and upper management is more than happy to take away any perks like flex Fridays or telecommuting if they feel like it(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company!

      Oct 3, 2021 - Student Enrolment Advisor in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since I started, Keypath education has provided me with all the tools and resources I need to be a successful Student Enrolment Advisor. There is not enough good that I can say about the team and company. Shoutout to my manager Michael if you’re seeing this, you’re a superstar 😊

      Cons

      There is nothing bad I would say about Keypath Education

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Team Culture and People - Student Success Advisor

      Sep 14, 2021 - Student Advisor in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best place I have worked without a shred of a doubt. Impeccable culture with amazing leaders who actually and genuinely care about your opinions and development. Many people who have moved on generally have come back simply because they miss this culture. Could not recommend this company more.

      Cons

      There are no cons really.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Company Review

      Sep 18, 2021 - Student Success Advisor in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team support, energy and collaboration at it's absolute best Company attracts young, talented, ambitious and super-smart individuals Incredible support from team manager who identifies strengths and skills in each team member and helps develop their potential

      Cons

      Salaries need to be competitive to retain talented and ambitious people More targeted development plans needed to retain staff Add more diversity to Student Success role to keep staff more engaged and challenged as role can become quite mundane

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing people and culture

      Sep 20, 2021 - Student Success Advisor in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great people - Satisfaction of helping students - Supportive management

      Cons

      - Continual lockdowns and working from home was very challenging - Company is growing fast but opportunities to progress are still limited

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Thanks for feedback. Have added almost 150 employees the past year and expect to add another 150 this next year, so yes there will be opportunities. I would work hard, keep collaborating with your teams/managers, and support our students and sure opportunities will come. Thanks steve

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great team but bad management

      Oct 11, 2021 - Student Success Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team members are absolutely amazing. Excellent culture we always help out each other. I adore all my fellow colleagues!

      Cons

      Management became bad since early 2020. We have no manager for more than a half a year, and short staffed for over a year. everyone in the team faced great pressure. Every single team member resigned one after another. I performed team leader duties on top of my normal duties during this time as I was told a promotion if I could “ demonstrate my ability”. Since then I worked with no title for over half a year. Even after I have made it clear that I have been overworked and it is unfair, management still telling me to “put my hand up for extra duties, however there is no guarantee of a promotion”. When eventually I give up on this company and resigned, I was threatened by management that I will face legal consequences if I work for another online education provider! They also told me I will not receive my accrued annual leave if I don’t give them seven weeks of notice! I have no choice but to seek for legal advice from Fair Work Australia. And of course they have to pay me what I’m entitled to! I am very disappointed and feel sorry for other colleagues.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Uncomfortable place to work

      Sep 18, 2021 - Customer Service in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My team were very friendly Encourage work live balancing A home for feminists

      Cons

      Too much work to make LGBTQ+ happy Feminists discriminating to men Was forced to attend meetings and listen to extreme social views it feels like being brain washed

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Don’t recommend

      Oct 1, 2021 - Student Enrolment Advisor in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick to on board. Can work from home.

      Cons

      Worst company I’ve worked for. The training is the worst I’ve received. They don’t teach you anything and basically leave you to figure it out. They are too concerned with sales to focus on what you as a staff member need in your training. Only take this role if you are a true salesman.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Very sorry your experience was not positive. We do take pride in our training, culture, and employee satisfaction. While I do believe we do a good job, sorry it was not great for you. I wish you all the best Steve

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Could be a great place to work if it was not for one individual

      Sep 5, 2021 - Student Assistant in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great office culture with great people who work there.

      Cons

      Progression did not seem possible due to a senior member of staff picking and choosing favorites. A lot of sneaky bullying to go out of the way to make employees unhappy. Incentive numbers are regularly messaged with. Documented emails with the individual who was tampering with numbers. A number of members of staff are unhappy with sexism as well as racism but to scared to voice concerns due to individuals senior level

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Sorry that your experience was not positive. Hard to discuss these concerns within a post, but please reach out to Ryan O'Hare or Kat Cliff to discuss in more details.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Creative and collaborative

      Jun 7, 2021 - Manager in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun, inclusive , collaborative, friendly, progressive

      Cons

      Salaries are not always competitive

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Thank you for your comments and thoughts. I appreciate your acknowledgement on the quality environment, people and opportunities for employees. We have and will continue to evaluate total reward programs including salaries. Be well and thanks again. Steve

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Jun 9, 2021 - Student Enrolment Advisor in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture, very supportive team. Leadership really cares for their employees.

      Cons

      Career development opportunities are very limited.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Appreciate the thoughts and the recognition of our caring culture. We have promoted 100's of folks across the company the past couple of years so there are opportunities for KP employees. But we need to continue to promote this idea of career enhancement and communicate Steve

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 278 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Keypath Education Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Keypath Education? Share Your Experiences

    Keypath Education logo
    or