Keypath Education Reviews

Updated 9 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Keypath Education Global CEO Steve Fireng
Steve Fireng
98 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedules, allow for great work life balance(in 21 reviews)

  • "It is laid back with a casual dress code, and younger people(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have no cons to share about working at Keypath(in 23 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is lacking and upper management is more than happy to take away any perks like flex Fridays or telecommuting if they feel like it(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Creative and collaborative

      7 Jun 2021 - Manager in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun, inclusive , collaborative, friendly, progressive

      Cons

      Salaries are not always competitive

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Thank you for your comments and thoughts. I appreciate your acknowledgement on the quality environment, people and opportunities for employees. We have and will continue to evaluate total reward programs including salaries. Be well and thanks again. Steve

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      One of the friendliest places you will ever work

      9 May 2021 - Student Success Advisor in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really friendly place to work with lots of opportunities because it is currently going through a lot of growth. There is great transparency across the whole company. The managers care about you and you make a lot of friends, despite working remotely during COVID. There is also really great bonuses for hitting your targets. I really enjoy working here.

      Cons

      Sometimes the workload can be stressful. It is also challenging to take time off because you manage your own cohort of students. Maintaining collaboration with the universities can also be challenging.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Thank you for your comments and your balanced feedback. Yes, this year has certainly pushed us to be creative with working from home and glad it was a success for you. I do appreciate your comments on taking time away, but I do encourage to do so and wok with your manager to have backup. I feel a rested employee will be more productive long term. Thanks again Steve

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Hands down the best place to work in Australia!

      11 May 2021 - Student Success Advisor in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - encouraging employees’ work-life balance - flexible and understanding to employee needs - invested in employee training and development - seamless onboarding processes in place - appreciative to employee and team contributions - attentive to employee feedback and suggestions for continuous improvement

      Cons

      Since I have started working at Keypath Education I genuinely cannot think of many cons. The role could be repetitive, but the company allows for multiple opportunities to collaborate and work with and across other teams to develop new skills.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Wow really appreciate the kind words! We are certainly proud of Keypath’s accomplishments, but this is largely due to employees like yourself with such a positive attitude. Thank you. We will continue to strive for excellence and keep giving feedback along the way. Good luck. Steve

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not good place to work

      6 Jun 2021 - Student Enrolment Advisor in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food in the office

      Cons

      Role feels very unethical, talking people into studying a course they may not be suited for that they usually drop out of after a couple of units. Less than 1/4 of students ever end up completing their courses. Just churn through people to get commissions.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      While I don't always like to see negative responses I always know we are not perfect and have areas to improve. That being said, the comment that we don't care about students is wrong. First of all, the university accepts students that they feel are qualified for programs, and having met 100's of employees, I can say the passion for students success is very high. I do feel bad that this is how you feel and your experience. I am always happy to speak if you want, steve.fireng@keypathedu.com. Thanks again.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      9 Jun 2021 - Student Enrolment Advisor in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture, very supportive team. Leadership really cares for their employees.

      Cons

      Career development opportunities are very limited.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent culture with actual follow-through

      30 Mar 2021 - Student Enrolment Advisor in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Keypath is easily the best employer I've ever worked with. A really strong focus on their employees wellbeing and development with genuine action on improving conditions for staff and not just pretty words. Managers provide great clarity on expectations are all senior management is approachable, friendly and willing to lend an ear. Fellow staff are all really welcoming and helpful. The work itself is rewarding and fun and while it can be repetitive at times we're always encouraged and supported to do our best.

      Cons

      Really can't think of many downsides, no company is ever perfect but if you're committed and want to go far then you will.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Very nice comments and thank you for taking the time to let us know. As you said, no company is perfect, but we do truly care for our employee's well being and success. Wishing you all the best. Steve

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The best company I have ever worked for

      11 Jan 2021 - Talent Acquisition Advisor in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have had the pleasure of working at Keypath Education for the past 14 months and I can’t be thankful enough for this opportunity! Keypath is the most diverse, inclusive and supportive company I have ever come across – I have always felt supported and respected and I was given a lot of opportunities to learn and grow in my role. I have met so many amazing people here and I always felt that I was part of the rapidly growing Keypath family. Joining Keypath has been one of the best decisions in my professional career and I am still sad to leave the business and move back to my home country. I can’t really express how much I will miss this company and all the amazing Keypathers!

      Cons

      The business is growing quite fast and there are a lot of exciting projects to work on. Prioritising these projects and tasks can be a challenge, but I always felt supported by my colleagues, leaders and our CEO which made my life so much easier.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Thank you for your comments and very pleased to hear that your experience has been so positive. Our employees, supported by a positive culture will always be the # 1 reason for our success. Good luck with your future endeavors. Steve

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great employer!

      17 May 2021 - Content Manager in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dynamic, inclusive, progressive, collaborative and a fun place to work.

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Thank you for the kind words Steve

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      So far it's okay

      28 May 2021 - Student Success Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people, no surprises in the job so you can get into it pretty easily.

      Cons

      In the department there isn't room for promotion or growth. Stressful at times without proper management of it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Appreciate thoughts. Glad your transition to Keypath has been good. Don't know your specific situation but we have promoted 100's of internal staff over the last few years. We will make sure that folks understand better where there may be career progressions and please work with your manager to understand your specific development. Thanks Steve

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Everyone is quitting or planning to quit my team

      6 May 2021 - Student Success Advisor in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      it makes you mentally stronger

      Cons

      Pay scale does not match the industry standard nor does it justify the amount of work. There is no scope for growth in this team. In the monthly celebration huddles they announce promotions in every other function except student success. Its a nice way of saying that student success has no good hardworking individuals. Motivation across the team is pretty low and there are few incentives to keep you going.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Thank you for bringing this to my attention. And very sorry your experience has not been wonderful. I have made the senior team aware and will look to see what, if any, needs to be address. We will agree on one thing, employees need and want recognition. Again appreciate the concern and your comments show how much your care about Keypath. Steve

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 257 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Keypath Education Job Seekers

    Front End Web Developer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Keypath Education? Share Your Experiences

    Keypath Education logo
    or