Kforce Reviews

Updated 6 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Kforce Chairman and CEO David L. Dunkel
David L. Dunkel
638 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people driving the hiring and on-boarding process(in 59 reviews)

  • "Work life balance but what you put into the job you get out of it(in 58 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "The BEST people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A+ management, flexible to real life, the people take pride in what we do! Wouldn't want to work anywhere else. During this difficult time, the management team has worked tirelessly on making sure their employees have the tools to succeed while working from home and maintaining the book of business. High Standards, but huge reward!

    Cons

    You're in charge of your destiny- if that can even be a con! Work hard, you'll see results.

    Kforce Response

    July 9, 2020

    Thank you for leaving a detailed review. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoy working with our leadership and that you feel you have the tools to succeed.

  2. "Good place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary and home work are available

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Kforce Response

    June 25, 2020

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!

  3. "Best staffing company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Salesforce Developer in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone I worked with at Kforce are very professional and they listens carefully to my requirements with respect to work, life and visa requirements and helped in all aspects as and when needed. I definitely recommend Kforce.

    Cons

    I don't see any cons.

    Kforce Response

    June 17, 2020

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear that our team provides support and takes time to listen to your needs. Thanks for the recommendation!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Employee Wellfare is King!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Process Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedules Friendly Environment Great Leadership Positive Mentorship / Encouragement

    Cons

    Nothing that really comes to mind

    Kforce Response

    June 17, 2020

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to hear that you are pleased with the flexibility we provide, our work environment and our leadership.

  5. "Kforce is a top notch employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT SALES in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture, they take the time to really invest in their people, flexible, always keeping up to date with technology and upgrading tools we use to make us successful in what we do. Love what I do, and who I work with. Kforce makes waking up and going to work every day enjoyable and something I look forward to. I am beyond grateful for this opportunity I've been given here at Kforce.

    Cons

    none come to mind, other than a better maternity leave policy.

    Kforce Response

    June 17, 2020

    Thank you for writing such a detailed review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our company culture, tech stack and working with our team. Thanks for all you do for Kforce!

  6. "Freedom to work independently or with oversight"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Corporate is always looking for ways to keep us engaged and improve our services. Management allows more flexibility as you are more successful (remote, leaving early, metrics, working on certain projects). Thorough training on all systems and process (intense, but you won't be left asking tons of questions) Decent equipment and desk space. They began offering extra monitors if requested not too long ago, which is crucial. Upper management is helpful with needs and making changes

    Cons

    Metrics in the beginning, but those are usually eased as you find success. Middle management can often seem like a bottleneck as they don't seem to want to make changes or even respond when approached.

    Continue reading

    Kforce Response

    June 5, 2020

    Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review. We are pleased to know that you appreciate the flexibility offered by your management and the training we provide our employees. We will pass your advice along to our leadership team.

  7. "Great people and place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT/Customer Care Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kforce full-time

    Pros

    Set your own schedule , competitive pay & benefits, responsive support team

    Cons

    so far , so good !

    Kforce Response

    June 5, 2020

    Thank you for leaving a review. It’s great to know that you take pleasure in your role.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Unacceptable workplace"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kforce full-time

    Pros

    Some great people within the office and great opportunities for Visa holders.

    Cons

    Micromanaging boss who consistently harassed the women in the office. Nothing was ever done to prevent or change the behavior. No flexibility or room for growth which resulted in extremely high turnover but was considered an “industry standard”. Not acceptable of an environment for professionals in any way. Definitely not a place I would recommend to anyone.

    Continue reading
  9. "Terrible toxic culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    team members are supportive. Candidates are usually great people to talk to.

    Cons

    Kforce's upper management does not support the members of the team that are struggling, they will only lift up and give opportunities to those that upper management favor. Always want to fire people rather than train/help them. Your manager will not fight for you, if anything happens they will throw you under the bus without a second thought and you can not fight back as that as seen as attitude and will threaten to fire you. They don't care about the circumstances of a situation or if the roles they assigned you are unqualified, have no approved funding, no Hiring Manager control, they only care about unrealistic metrics and numbers that only half the team can hit. They expect you to work overtime and to accept any abuse from candidates, clients, or coworkers with a smile and if you fall they will team up to discipline and make an example out of you. They pretended to care about Black Lives Matter but fired the only 2 team members of color first chance they had.

    Continue reading

    Kforce Response

    July 7, 2020

    These comments do not reflect the environment Kforce stridently maintains, from the top down, nor do they reflect the engaging and meaningful work experiences we strive to provide. I’d very much like to have a confidential conversation. Please reach out to me at jschwaller@kforce.com. - Jessica Schwaller, Senior Director of HR

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Kforce has been a great company to start my career with. There have been so many people along the way who have supported me and helped me grow to the point where I am now in my career. Leadership has been great and continue to have my best interest in mind. Flexibility is great. The entire company is committed to the core values and the culture is like a family.

    Cons

    Commission thresholds were restructured recently but it is still difficult to advance into additional tiers and make a significant amount of extra income. I also think some of the benefits like PTO, maternity/paternity leave, work from home opportunities and other incentives could be better.

    Continue reading

    Kforce Response

    May 20, 2020

    Thank you for taking time to leave a detailed review. We are thrilled to hear that you appreciate our company culture, enjoy your career and working with our leadership. Thanks for all you do for Kforce!

Found 1325 reviews