Kimberly-Clark Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Kimberly-Clark Reviews

Updated 14 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1670 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Kimberly-Clark CEO Michael D. Hsu
Michael D. Hsu
55 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance in part due to global teams(in 44 reviews)

  • "Falta de oportunidade de crescimento reconhecimento pelo funcion(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kimberly-Clark full-time

    Pros

    Lots of benefits, flexibility and great worklife balance

    Cons

    Location is very non urban especially manufacturing

    Kimberly-Clark2019-06-07
  2. "Management is hard to trust. Not fair particularly to night shift people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Technician in Ingleburn
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay but you work too hard given it's 12 hour shift

    Cons

    12 hours night shift without the same support as day shift

    Advice to Management

    Be FAIR

    Kimberly-Clark2019-05-30
  3. "IT Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark full-time

    Pros

    Nice people and overall nice experience to work

    Cons

    No coherence in policies and people are scared of made redundant

    Kimberly-Clark2019-02-18
  4. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for with great history

    Cons

    No cons. Always looking forward to the future

    Kimberly-Clark2018-12-16
  5. "Cultural turmoil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark full-time

    Pros

    - Reasonable remuneration - Location - People

    Cons

    - Patriarchal - No work life balance - No leadership, just squabbling and finger pointing - Internally focused

    Advice to Management

    - Listen but also act upon the issues - Improve external focus - Challenge higher management when the thinking is flawed

    Kimberly-Clark2018-10-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "KCP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kimberly-Clark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work arrangements Good training opportunities Great brands

    Cons

    negative culture Constant restructuring Office politics and favouritism

    Kimberly-Clark2018-08-24
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Old fashioned, bureaucratic and uninspiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kimberly-Clark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very high pay/benefits Great brands Invest in training and many opportunities to get promoted

    Cons

    Unclear strategic direction Lack of empowered leadership Reward those who stay longest, even if not strong leadership or results

    Advice to Management

    Invest in some great leaders. Be bold in setting an inspiring vision. Be unapologetic about making the necessary transformation to be a successful 21st century consumer business

    Kimberly-Clark2018-04-05
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Flexible company but lacks innovation and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, paid parental leave, friendly people. Plenty of long term employees, bonus scheme offered, Open culture, good collaboration between people.

    Cons

    No career progression, no developmental training, little opportunity for secondments outside current role, changing responsibilities, changing targets throughout the year, very little focus on long term goals, no innovation.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the culture that you want to create in the company and you will see the results when people are motivated and happy at work. Create long term career planning for EVERY role - don’t leave it up to the individual to push push push and get nowhere. Don’t think you can replace the lost IP when long term employees leave - it’s gone forever and shows up in the results.

    Kimberly-Clark2017-12-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company that lacks opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kimberly-Clark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training and development, pay is industry leading vs like companies and benefits are reasonably good.

    Cons

    Lacks opportunities, in he 4 years I was there three potential points of promotion removed. Hates feed back - in the time I was there over a dozen people in my area left for one reason there was never once an exit survey held (myself included). Constantly making cut backs, not a great deal of job security.

    Advice to Management

    Look at succession planning and training implementation, every year I was employed it was talked about but never actually followed through in any meaningful way. Look outside of your own four walls, personal located in Melbourne and Sydney unfairly advantaged for the very few opportunities for promotions.

    Kimberly-Clark2017-11-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with room to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We sell market leading products. We trust our employees. We provide great working conditions. We are exceptionally well remunerated. Best in trade tools for executing our job.

    Cons

    We are not empowered to make decisions and drive sales. We are not trained in any important or valuable way for our current or next position. Management takes little to no interest in career development of it's employees. KPI's are irrelevant and drive ineffective behaviors. We are extremely slow to react to national and local market shifts.

    Advice to Management

    My main piece of advice would be to empower your people to make decisions about how they drive sales in their area. Rather than implementing ineffective, blanket KPI's that are not actually indicators of good performance (like 6 calls per day, display challenges and sales influence), view each of your sales representatives as the individuals that they are and set individual goals that are relative. At... Kimberly-Clark it feels like we talk about all the things that we want to do but we never follow through, or we take far too long to follow through. These decisions are often influenced by budgetary concerns and we are limiting our effectiveness and potential by reducing our investment in our people, which is a sure fire way to lose good people and fail in a personable sales environment. As people at all levels we demonstrate our core behaviors but as a business we are constantly undermining them, particularly Build Trust, Make Decisions, Continuously Improve and Build Talent.

    Show More
    Kimberly-Clark2016-05-08
Found 1670 reviews