Kroger Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Kroger Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8840 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Kroger CEO Rodney McMullen
Rodney McMullen
2370 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule is good for students(in 374 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours for those seeking part-time employment if they have school or a second job(in 336 reviews)

Cons
  • "Minimum wage ain't much to live off of(in 325 reviews)

  • "Even though I was full time I never got my 40 hours a week(in 318 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kroger for more than 2 years

    Pros

    good place to work for love it

    Cons

    not enough team meetings and social events

    Kroger2018-04-22
  2. "Solid Part-time Hours, Low Effort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fuel Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kroger part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Easy job for what it pays, employee discount on many items, flexible hours.

    Cons

    Management will often forget the fuel center exists, cause problems that could be easy to solve to grow into major issues.

    Kroger2019-05-24
  3. "Good workplace, beware of management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Morgantown, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kroger part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    1. Friendly work environment. 2. Decent Pay and Benefits 3. Union Job (with Union Job Security!!!)

    Cons

    1. Management sucks 2. Pharmacists are overworked and underpaid for what they do, and the effects of which trickle down onto everyone else working in the pharmacy. 3. Management( Not a typo)

    Advice to Management

    Leave your workers alone. Let us do our jobs, and keep your corporate noses out of our workplaces. We aren't children. Don't treat us as such. Pay your employees more, and follow the contract.

    Kroger2019-05-24
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Cashier in Houston, TX

      I worked at Kroger part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great environment, lots of room for promotion

      Cons

      Management can be difficult to work with

      Kroger2019-05-22
    • "Great Place to Work in Tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Developer III in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kroger full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great environment Great work/personal life balance Lots of smart people Good benefits Good Pay Feels Invested in Employees

      Cons

      Can be a little more political than I'd like Very large company so sometimes things take FOREVER for "approvals"

      Kroger2019-05-23
    • "Hours hours of"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Kroger part-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Hours worked per day hours

        Cons

        Times worked hours worked per say

        Kroger2019-05-20
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Cincinnati, OH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Kroger part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Flexible schedules and company gives all vacation time upfront at hire.

        Cons

        Low pay. Customers can be very rude.

        Kroger2019-05-20
      • "Good company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Clerk 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Kroger part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Flexible schedule Friendly atmosphere

        Cons

        Low wages Low pay rate cap

        Kroger2019-05-21
      • "Feeds the Human Spirit"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Courtesy Clerk in Snellville, GA
        Recommends
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Kroger part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        If you're a people person, the customers will bring a smile to your face The staff is welcoming and answers any questions asked The training is comprehensive

        Cons

        Only con I can think of is lazy coworkers on busy weekends... (Do your job, and the managers will acknowledge your work ethic.)

        Kroger2019-05-20
      • "Good job for young employee"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Stocker in Houston, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Kroger full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Management was top notch Work was fairly easy Most employees were easy to get along with

        Cons

        Pay was low for expected workload Too many "Kroger lifers" barely making more than the starting wage and thinking they have the authority to boss you around

        Kroger2019-05-19
      Found 8840 reviews