Kroger Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Kroger Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Kroger CEO Rodney McMullen
Rodney McMullen
2,596 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule is good for students(in 416 reviews)

  • "Kroger has flexible hours for students that are looking for jobs but may have other things on their plate(in 363 reviews)

Cons
  • "Minimum wage ain't much to live off of(in 335 reviews)

  • "You will need to commit full-time to really get the most out of this experience(in 332 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kroger for more than a year

    Pros

    good place to work for love it

    Cons

    not enough team meetings and social events

    Kroger2018-04-22
  2. "Good job for high school students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Barista in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kroger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible hours. Pay is decent for the job.

    Cons

    The managers and employees don't often get along very well.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know your employees better, become friends with them.

    Kroger2019-11-16
  3. "All around a good experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bakery Associate in Algonac, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kroger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Union benefits In store discounts Other career opportunities within the company

    Cons

    Seniority scheduling Routine reviews that kept me from work.

    Advice to Management

    Try harder to work with new team members and their schedules.

    Kroger2019-11-16
  4. "Pretty good part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Produce Clerk in Clinton Township, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kroger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    inviting workplace. low qualifications needed.

    Cons

    Not a lot of hours given to part time employees.

    Kroger2019-11-14
  5. "Great working environment, company with true community giving values."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Kroger

    Pros

    Supervisors give you all the support you may need, you are also appreciated for all you do. Great computer system for pharmacy.

    Cons

    Access to each intranet system requires passcode every time and frequently if not used in minutes

    Advice to Management

    Very knowledgeable upper management need more consistency on follow up and discipline

    Kroger2019-11-13
  6. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kroger full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The last year I worked their the focus was on friendly & Caring.

    Cons

    Most of the store managers desperately need people training.

    Advice to Management

    Whole heartedly buy into friendly & caring.

    Kroger2019-11-14
  7. "It’s a good job if you don’t expect a set schedule or full-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Kroger

    Pros

    Coworkers are great and pay is good too.

    Cons

    Hardly anyone is full-time. Always short staffed and managers have really bad favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of hiring so many part timers you should pick the good employees who do their jobs to have mire hours.

    Kroger2019-11-15
  8. "Not a hard job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Meat/Seafood Clerk 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kroger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meet a lot of interesting people

    Cons

    Wear a large amount of clothes it can get cold.

    Kroger2019-11-15
  9. "Great place for working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drug/GM Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kroger part-time

    Pros

    Great benefits Great people

    Cons

    No comment All good good good

    Advice to Management

    Very good Great

    Kroger2019-11-13
  10. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Kroger full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits. Advancement Opportunities

    Cons

    Small Raises. No work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Good store conditions and follow up is key

    Kroger2019-11-14
Found 9464 reviews