Kurt Geiger Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Kurt Geiger Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 263 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Neil Clifford
93 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Management are awful(mainly area Manager)(in 22 reviews)

  • "Disconnect between head office and retail stores especially in a concession(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly company. Supportive senoor mangement. Good training and development. Good opportunities to progress. Great benefits for team.

    Cons

    Pay is not that great in concessions

    Kurt Geiger2019-07-19
  2. "I loved it here, not the ending I would have hoped!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassodor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brand benifits/ Store discount in host stores. Free uniform shoes. Ability to order on ipad in store. Fun place to work

    Cons

    Change in management in concession stores. Quick staff turnover. Productivity and sales not necessarily noticed.

    Advice to Management

    If their are problems occurring in host stores I feel area managers and HR should step in to resolve this as soon as possible. When people have worked hard increased sales and cvs sales to then be bullied into leaving. I don't know, just seems wrong to leave without resolving.

    Kurt Geiger2019-07-11
  3. "A brilliant place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger full-time

    Pros

    50% discount Uniform shoes Brilliant training A good company Chance to progress

    Cons

    I have no cons at all

    Kurt Geiger2019-07-09
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company managers and benefits

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say related

    Advice to Management

    Great manager

    Kurt Geiger2019-07-05
  5. "Value your staff, they are the ones creating your sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time

    Pros

    You can work from a premium brand to a luxury. Great discount in all brands

    Cons

    Progression based on who knows who, over actual skills and value to the company

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees

    Kurt Geiger2019-06-25
  6. "Long basic training in different city but good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Chester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incentives win bags and shoes Free shoes for uniform Can be rewarding working with right team

    Cons

    Long travelling to different cities for training - travel expenses never covered etc Basic training then left on your own to figure the rest out Had to hire a whole new team for my store on my own within the first week

    Advice to Management

    Not enough support given especially in concessions Train within own store

    Kurt Geiger2019-06-21
  7. "A fun and fulfilling place to work that requires effort and a high level of customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger part-time

    Pros

    Great staff Discount Extensive Training Lots of incentives Great for your CV - you provide a very tailored and high level of customer service Very fashionable

    Cons

    Not much room for progression Constantly new training/changes in company structure/new ways of selling etc Often a slightly high turnover Pay Strict etiquette rules

    Kurt Geiger2019-06-19
  8. "Kurt Geiger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in London, England

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free shoes, employees get 2-4 free pairs of shies depending on the days worked

    Cons

    Mystery shopper criteria very old fashioned and pushy. Never enough staff

    Kurt Geiger2019-06-18
  9. "Fine for college students for some cash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely team 33% discount off brands

    Cons

    Pay Management Training communication between staff Monthly pay

    Advice to Management

    Know how to speak to correctly to staff

    Kurt Geiger2019-07-01
  10. "Don't Bother Applying - Not worth it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount on shoes and bags.

    Cons

    Girls on the team pretend to be nice, will completely throw you under the bus. This behaviour is influenced by poor management. You're not praised or paid enough to do the job that is expected of you but are penalised based on managements mood. It's an extremely negative environment to work in. I would highly urge anyone who is looking for a job to allow Kurt Geiger to be your last application as you will find better...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Honestly think of how you treat people, you wouldn't want to be treated poorly at work so just don't do it! As a result of all of the cons you will continue to lose loyal full-time staff. Remove the mentality that your staff are disposable and you'll find that they'll work better and stay longer.

    Kurt Geiger2019-07-18
Found 263 reviews