LEGOLAND Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

LEGOLAND Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 366 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Nick Varney
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "great atmosphere free tickets to park(in 37 reviews)

  • "They are flexible with school hours and a good first job(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours sometimes if over 18(in 24 reviews)

  • "Extremely low pay; essentially minimum wage(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Part Time Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Food and Beverage Manager 

      I worked at LEGOLAND part-time

      Pros

      Good place of work for part time

      Cons

      Bad place of work if you work full time

      LEGOLAND2019-06-17
    • "Good for the summer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at LEGOLAND full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good casual work for the summer

        Cons

        Treated a bit like sheep at times

        LEGOLAND2019-05-31
      • "It's alright"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Guest Experience Host in Atlanta, GA

          I have been working at LEGOLAND part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Kids are cute and fun. The employees are fun, it does feel like we're a team. Management is pretty reasonable and understanding. Taking time off is very easy if planned in advance.

          Cons

          Working in the photo booth was extremely boring. You don't get paid much

          Advice to Management

          Offer better pay

          LEGOLAND2019-05-22
        • "Pretty Decent For a High School Student"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Lifeguard in Winter Haven, FL
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at LEGOLAND part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          They certified you, decent salary, an easy program for shifts.

          Cons

          Managers play favorites, hours aren't respected, and I've been trying to get a copy of my red cross certification for months but they haven't emailed it to me.

          LEGOLAND2019-06-03
        • "summer season ride operator"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at LEGOLAND full-time

          Pros

          Friendly staff and flexible working hours

          Cons

          poor working conditions, lack of progression

          Advice to Management

          more organisation

          LEGOLAND2019-05-17
        • "Can be fun at times"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Attractions Associate in Carlsbad, CA
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at LEGOLAND part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Made a ton of great friends The management is generally friendly and understanding (a lot of turnover os it really depends) Flexible scheduling

          Cons

          Management is not good at conflict resolution between guests and workers, was frequently yelled at and called names by the guests because of restrictive rules and little was done to protect us from this Over the two years I worked there, my supervisors switched frequently, making it difficult to maintain good relationships and be seen for your accomplishments

          LEGOLAND2019-05-16
        • "Good for students"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Burnham, England
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at LEGOLAND part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          It's a fun place to work.

          Cons

          Make you stay much later than your shift

          LEGOLAND2019-05-13
        • "Great fun but bad rules"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Entertainments Staff in Windsor, CT
          Recommends
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at LEGOLAND full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Good company benefits Happy place to work with Flexible work schedule Good breaks

          Cons

          Silly rules on uniform (e.g. not allowed to have a zip up fleece left un zipped, regardless of weather)

          LEGOLAND2019-04-16
        • "It’s a easy fun job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Janitor in Jacksonville, FL
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at LEGOLAND full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Free food some life benefits

          Cons

          Working hard constantly and some people are rude

          Advice to Management

          Do what your asked

          LEGOLAND2019-04-06
        • Helpful (1)

          "VIP Host"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - VIP Host in Carlsbad, CA
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at LEGOLAND part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          You get to Meet Fun people

          Cons

          Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing

          LEGOLAND2019-03-28
        Found 366 reviews