LEGOLAND Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

LEGOLAND Reviews

Updated 9 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 372 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Nick Varney
84 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours sometimes if over 18(in 24 reviews)

  • "Extremely low pay; essentially minimum wage(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cook 

    I have been working at LEGOLAND part-time

    Pros

    Benefits love the merlin pass

    Cons

    Partime , would like to work more

    Continue reading
    LEGOLAND2019-08-10
  2. "My experience at Legoland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Assistant 

    I have been working at LEGOLAND part-time

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with Fast pace No day is the same

    Cons

    Very busy You have Long shifts There can be very impatient and Angry customers

    Continue reading
    LEGOLAND2019-07-18
  3. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Guest Experience Host 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at LEGOLAND part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    12.50 base pay for start in MA

    Cons

    Horrible management that pretends to be nice but insults employees (Somerville MA location)

    Continue reading
    LEGOLAND2019-08-02
  4. "Good place to work while in education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LEGOLAND full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Seasonal work available / Good benefits - Employee magic pass is a great benefit

    Cons

    Long hours / short staffed in certain areas

    Continue reading
    LEGOLAND2019-07-16
  5. "Great team to be around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Services and Guest Experience in Windsor, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LEGOLAND full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pleasant work environment with a lovely network of people all supporting and encouraging one another. Many opportunities to gain insights into other departments and able to move if the opportunity ever arose.

    Cons

    Sometimes can be miscommunications between departments, can be infuriating as it can affect you and the work you're doing.

    Continue reading
    LEGOLAND2019-06-27
  6. "Part Time Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Manager 

    I worked at LEGOLAND part-time

    Pros

    Good place of work for part time

    Cons

    Bad place of work if you work full time

    Continue reading
    LEGOLAND2019-06-17
  7. "Good for the summer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LEGOLAND full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good casual work for the summer

    Cons

    Treated a bit like sheep at times

    Continue reading
    LEGOLAND2019-05-31
  8. "It's alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Guest Experience Host in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at LEGOLAND part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kids are cute and fun. The employees are fun, it does feel like we're a team. Management is pretty reasonable and understanding. Taking time off is very easy if planned in advance.

    Cons

    Working in the photo booth was extremely boring. You don't get paid much

    Continue reading
    LEGOLAND2019-05-22
  9. "Never work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mascot in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LEGOLAND part-time

    Pros

    Hours and working with children

    Cons

    Little money and Staff Is Very unprofessional

    Continue reading
    LEGOLAND2019-06-26
  10. "Pretty Decent For a High School Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lifeguard in Winter Haven, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LEGOLAND part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They certified you, decent salary, an easy program for shifts.

    Cons

    Managers play favorites, hours aren't respected, and I've been trying to get a copy of my red cross certification for months but they haven't emailed it to me.

    Continue reading
    LEGOLAND2019-06-03
Found 372 reviews