LMC Interactive Services Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 23 reviews

3.2
46%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
LMC Interactive Services CEO Cathal O'Malley (no image)
Cathal O'Malley
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work environment

    Sep 10, 2017 - Regional Sales Executive in Brisbane
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team Great training and morning meetings Everyone wants to help you do well Freedom during the day to get on with work Rewarded quickly for hard work - promotions/higher $$ rank/invited to work trips etc

    Cons

    Can be on your feet a lot - as much as other sales/retail jobs

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Scam of a company, tax evaders and no morals!

    Apr 1, 2019 - Door-to-Door Salesperson in Brisbane
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly environment when working with the genuine people.

    Cons

    I worked for LMC for two months and I was sold a dream, just like everybody else they employ. I could write a thesis on how awfully fake management are and how much of a sham the whole company is. They don't tell you it’s door to door until you get to your trial day (A couple of days UNPAID), they place you in really dangerous areas, management target you and make you feel like you're special and you'll go far within the company, yet when you actually make sales you never see the commission or any progression within the company. You're whisked away onto road trips, some being a 6/7 hour drive away from Brisbane. The first trip your accommodation is paid for but after that you have to pay for everything yourself. As a foreigner who was very new in Australia and clueless to how the tax system worked, I naively believed my team leader when he told me that we only had to pay 10% tax, which is completely false! I left the company just as the financial year was ending, I put in my tax return and the ATO informed me that I hadn't been paying any tax! So who knows where that 10% went every week. You're also promised that the job is Mon-Fri 9-5 which is originally what appealed to me, then as you become blindsided by the culture, a few weeks in you're doing 8-6 Mon-Sat, not including the weekly team bonding nights which they said were optional but if you said you couldn't make it they make you feel awful about it. In the end, I was doing 60+ hours for $446 a week, which approximately equates to $7.43 an hour. I also was told that Saturdays were optional to earn extra money but found the same situation as the team bonding nights, and they eventually became compulsory. All this shamelessness and I haven't even started on the actual managers yet. I noticed that workers were either foreign and new to Brisbane or extremely young and impressionable Aussies from different parts of the country, so in other words, easy targets for management to lure in. On one particular road trip, everybody got extremely drunk one night and one of the managers tried to sleep with me when I was upset because I was feeling homesick. These people encase everything that is morally wrong with society. They put on their fancy suits and live in the nice apartments that they can only afford because they’re stealing off those below them, they are the definition of a dodgy pyramid scheme! I then also found out once I’d left that the money we were taking from customers, through getting them to subscribe to a monthly charity through direct debit, only 3% was going to the actual charity! The only advice I can give is that if you have any sort of conscience, you will not work for such a disgrace of a company!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    sales rep

    Oct 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    team atmosphere, clear goals

    Cons

    pushy management, misleading, wage uncertainty

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Door knocker

    Aug 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are unfortunately only a few pros to this job and company. They provide you with amazing training, and help you as much as they can.

    Cons

    There's too many to list, but the major cons would have to be the lies. Firstly, you are NOT told that this is a door knocking job. They only hype up how much they want to expand over the country. Three rounds of interviews and they failed to mention that you knock on doors. They have an observation day and again do not tell you to prepare for walking all day. Secondly, the pay is incredibly deceptive. It's made out that you will earn heaps of money off of your commissions but I am yet to see a cent. They say you get a retainer every week, and yet for the 3 months I worked with them they paid me only a few weeks. Thirdly, the hours are insane. You're expected to be in the city at 8:45 and then told you have to work until 6-7.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Life-long skills

    Jun 3, 2017 - Team Leader in Brisbane
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Perfect if you genuinely love people & don't mind walking or hard work. OR want to gain confidence/ interpersonal/ SALES skills - Deveop A1 interpersonal skills, my confidence & sales ability was 99% - CUSTOMERS YOU MEET - People/ friendships - Develop high motivation & how to set/meet goals - Develop self-discipline, work ethic - Develop team leadership skills - Develop thick skin - It's really not a scam as they tell you it's hard, & you can make it if you are determined & persevere (I'm glad I worked there but most aren't lol)

    Cons

    - Gotta work hard for the $, unstable income - Recruitment process is low key deceiving but necessary - D2D is frowned upon, not glamorous

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for

    May 9, 2017 - Sales Representative in Brisbane
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working with LMC for 9 months now. The best thing about them is the regular training, personal development with a hands on Managing Director. Great pay, great hours & great social culture!

    Cons

    The commute to CBD on bad weather days

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    fun job

    Nov 13, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good working environment and atmosphere

    Cons

    long hours detract from outside life

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Awesome Industry Experience

    Mar 9, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Learned all the relevant industry experience I needed before going into my Masters - Supportive team environment - Work alongside top team leaders and managers daily

    Cons

    - Long hours - Hard work - it is worth the effort though with how much experience I gained

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Stay away if you want a proper job

    Apr 7, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Made you think it is a proper Marketing job

    Cons

    And it is not. All lies. First interview was not really an interview. only a few questions that I doubt if the interviewer even cared. He was telling about how big the company is and how it is going to expand fast and he needs plenty of new people and need new managers. Then until the final round of the interview to find out you are nothing but a poor soul go knocking on people's door trying to get theỉr bank account. The young guy who was "crew manager" - was supposed to be the judge of the final round - did not even appear professional and he could not even keep the language clean. I would rather from day 1 they tell me hey, you are gonna go to 140 houses knocking on their door under the piercing sun at your own expense and we will not care if you put in all effort and don't get no sales, there is no base salary so if you make no sales you are gonna sleep under the bridge and eat sands to pass days. But who knows, IF they were HONEST, I might have given it a try. But trying to hide and deceive people,... that's low.

    Continue reading
    26 people found this review helpful

    LMC Interactive Services Response

    CEO

    Hi there. Firstly thank you for taking time out of your job hunt to review LMC Interactive Services, we always welcome as much feedback as possible for the continued development of our interview process I’m saddened that you felt your interview experience with LMC was negative, and that you experienced foul language. Our promise is to give our clients the best, most efficient, cost-effective sales & marketing service possible. We know what it means for a business to be great, and we realise it takes a lot of hard work and dedication that some people are simply not cut out for. Sometimes it takes a few days of interviewing to judge the suitability for a role, and we can only apologise if you feel it was a waste of time. I wish you more luck in the future and thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. All the best.

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great start in business career.

    Feb 29, 2016 - Account Manager in Brisbane
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Awesome training. - Great working environment. - Inspiring team. - Learn amazing life skills applicable to many different industries.

    Cons

    The work can be extremely intense which may not be for some but anyone who is serious about learning amazing skills and has a great attitude will absolutely thrive here.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Work at LMC Interactive Services? Share Your Experiences

LMC Interactive Services logo
or