Lantic Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Lantic Reviews

Updated 12 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Edward Makin
5 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Co-Op in Burnaby, BC

    I worked at Lantic for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked for one of the engineers in the department as a mechaincal co-op student. The people are professional and friendly. I and other students were being respected

    Cons

    Nothing in particular if I remember correctly

    Lantic2019-08-13
  2. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Coordinator 

    I worked at Lantic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture and people are cool

    Cons

    Sometimes people get too intense

    Lantic2019-07-09
  3. "Working at Lantic Inc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lantic full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work at, great colleagues and employees.

    Cons

    Lots of stress and not enough support from management

    Lantic2019-01-13
  4. "Full-Time Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lantic full-time

    Pros

    Working with amazing people. Having local site independence and ability to learn on the job as much as possible.

    Cons

    Communication is non existent between National sites and specifically upper management from head office. Head office is all about cutting costs and not about employee engagement or satisfaction.

    Advice to Management

    Don't just sell to new potential employees that you're looking toward the future and looking for young minds to help you do so.. actually listen and think about more than cutting costs.

    Lantic2017-06-16
  5. "Crippled culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lantic full-time

    Pros

    There are some employees that shine and they end up dragged through the dirt.

    Cons

    Huge cultural issues. Change is not likely to happen.

    Advice to Management

    Stop running everything remotely and trust the professionals you have hired. Montreal is not the center of the world.

    Lantic2017-05-09
  6. "Engineering Co-op at Lantic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineering Co-op Student in Taber, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lantic

    Pros

    Over the course of my experience at Lantic Inc. I received tremendous support from all levels of employees including the HR Department, which in turn eased my way into the job. I also enjoyed the highly flexible nature of the job, which enabled me to work in different areas of operations such as lab, carbonation station, pan floor, and packaging area. Based on my first hand experience, I can confidently attest that Lantic...

    Show More

    Cons

    I didn't have my own work space, instead I worked with employees in a crammed office. As a result, I often got distracted by chatter and incoming phone calls.

    Advice to Management

    - Invite students to meetings and conferences - Offer students a tour of Vancouver and Montreal facilities - Assign a mentor to work with the student for the entire term

    Lantic2017-01-13
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer - Co-op in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lantic for less than a year

    Pros

    Full technical exposure to projects. Project and time management. Lot of scope to learn in the area of automation as they are upgrading new technologies day to day.

    Cons

    Pay is relatively less. They do no hire full-time graduate engineers.

    Lantic2016-11-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "IT Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lantic

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, good benefit

    Cons

    area is located east-end of montreal

    Advice to Management

    ......

    Lantic2016-10-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Human resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lantic

    Pros

    Great pay, brand new company values

    Cons

    Old school, very unionized, needs to provide more training.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Lantic2015-12-13
  10. "A struggle integrating head office mandates with local realities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lantic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great local people - very committed to the facility.

    Cons

    Head office is too far away.

    Lantic2013-04-13
Found 10 reviews