Link Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Link Director and Co-Founder Chris Tinta (no image)
Chris Tinta
10 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    You couldn’t ask for a better workplace

    Jan 11, 2021 - Client Advisor in Brisbane
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At Link we are involved and empowered to make a meaningful difference in what we offer our clients. Link’s culture makes it a pleasurable yet professional work environment . The work/life balance is great and there is an emphasis in our health and wellness through initiatives such as ‘the health bar’ and ‘morning stretches’. Link also offers constant training and development to grow our talents and capabilities and lead in each of our industries. Last but not least, we are led by 4 exceptional leaders who offer the guide and support not only to be successful but to achieve excellence.

    Cons

    I struggle to find any downsides but if I had to say something it would be to give more back to our local community.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Link Response

    Managing Director

    Thanks for this great review and your detailed pros :) We give a lot of value to the local small business community with free advice and guidance, but that said, we're working on a program to give back in another way going forward too.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic

    Jan 10, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Fortitude Valley
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, Personal Awesomeness Day (day of leave to do something for your mental health), Lots of functions.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Link Response

    Managing Director

    Great to hear. Thanks for the feedback.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Colleagues like family

    Jan 10, 2021 - Client Advisor in Brisbane
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A team that genuinely care about each other's welfare. Supporting each other whether it is work related or personal. A great place to get exposed to different kinds of clients too. We get flexi start time which means we can juggle work life balance pretty easily. Management are always seeking to improve so they are very easy to talk to.

    Cons

    Nothing! By far the best place I've worked at!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Link Response

    Managing Director

    Love this - so glad to hear it. Thanks

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 10, 2021 - Client Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is no surprise that Link won the "Great Place to Work' award in 2020. I was an intern back in 2019 and fell in love with the company since then. In 2020 I've got the opportunity to become a permanent part of this awesome team. Our directors are very considering and really care about each employee, take our suggestions on board, ensure we have in fact a fantastic work culture and respect among us, as we have such a diverse team, from different backgrounds and beliefs. As well as, the team, so respectful, welcoming and amazing professionals. I cannot think about one thing that could be negative in relation to Link.

    Cons

    As I mentioned, I cannot think about anything that could be negative about Link.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Link Response

    Managing Director

    We're super proud of that award, and the team that has allowed us to win it :)

  5. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    A solid experience

    Dec 11, 2020 - Digital Copywriter in Brisbane
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Cohesive Team - Friendly Atmosphere - Clear goals

    Cons

    - Restrictive formats for work styles

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Link Response

    Managing Director

    Glad you enjoyed your internship experience

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    If your average Australian workplace culture is already good, this place is so much better!

    Mar 12, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional, yet friendly place to work. The team is very supportive, they will help you to develop professionally and will look after your personal well-being too. The office has an open-door policy, where everyone interacts and helps the other. You can feel that having a positive workplace environment is one of the priorities here, with one of the perfect examples being the "Health Bar", which has healthy snacks for us to enjoy during the day. This has, by far, been the best place I've worked at.

    Cons

    This place is so good you actually want to spend more time at work! (Not sure if that's a con, though).

    1 person found this review helpful

    Link Response

    Managing Director

    Love this review - thankyou!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    Feb 16, 2020 - Business Development Manager in Fortitude Valley
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at Link for nearly 4 years now and it has been refreshing. Link is unlike any workplace I've been part of before and I genuinely love coming to work because of the team and culture we have here. Not often do you find a workplace that is so focused on ensuring each of the team are engaged, motivated, and supported in their career path.

    Cons

    Nothing to note Link is an epic place to work

    1 person found this review helpful

    Link Response

    Managing Director

    Great to hear this...thanks for sharing.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Positive, Supportive and Inspiring

    Feb 13, 2020 - Client Advisor in Fortitude Valley
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, always kept interesting, there's multiple team activities, ongoing training and support. Doors are always open and Directors available for any questions. Forget upper management, seniors v juniors, etc. Everyone works together and help each other. A highly diverse team, means you are always learning something new from multiple industries and backgrounds. Also, a great place to share your ideas, not only are they happy to listen and give it a go but you are encouraged to find something new, or a different approach that will help make things better.

    Cons

    None really, you even get a health bar

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Link Response

    Managing Director

    Well said - thanks!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Work Culture for Personal + Professional Growth

    Feb 11, 2020 - Creative Manager in Brisbane
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Link has an amazing work culture that promotes open communication and team bonding within a crew of diverse backgrounds. You get great support from the management team who are constantly trying new ideas to improve the overall Link experience, whether it's to do with mental and physical health, social activities, office amenities, etc. They're constantly encouraging personal growth and are open to employees' ideas and suggestions.

    Cons

    There are no cons to working at Link. Zilch. Nada. None.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Link Response

    Managing Director

    Wooo. Thanks. Epic review.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun and supportive work culture

    Feb 12, 2020 - Client Advisor in West End
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Link is like having a second family from all different backgrounds. You work with all the different teams including bookkeepers, property management and digital marketing which keeps day to day work fun and exciting. Your hard work doesn't go unnoticed by management and you'll be appreciated and rewarded for the work you put in. You're supported in the career path you want to take, whether that be CA or CPA or undertaking further study. The directors are constantly trying to improve and make Link the best place to work, they are also very open to new ideas and suggestions.

    Cons

    Absolutely none, I love it here!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Link Response

    Managing Director

    Thanks for sharing this review. It makes us feel super proud.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Link? Share Your Experiences

Link logo
or