Localsearch Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Localsearch Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Catherine McGarry
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Localsearch full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a company that is constantly changing and evolving and with it presents opportunities for personal and professional growth. Hard work is acknowledged and rewarded with opportunity for career progression & managers who want to guide you to do better.

    Cons

    Some employees with negative attitudes can impact the workplace culture

    Localsearch2019-02-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment to upskill & stay current"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Logistics Advisor in Gold Coast
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Localsearch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative, supportive, fun work environment!

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    Localsearch2018-10-25

    Localsearch Response

    October 25, 2018UX Content Writer

    We're so happy you love working with us. We love having you on the team! The Localsearch Team

  3. "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Robina
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Localsearch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Working with great people * Good culture

    Cons

    * Could have more social outings

    Localsearch2018-09-08

    Localsearch Response

    October 25, 2018UX Content Writer

    How great are the people here! We're so lucky to have an amazing team. Our quarterly get-togethers and annual conference and gala are always great fun. There's normally Friday afternoon meet-ups too that you may be interesting in coming along too. The Localsearch Team

  4. "Always something new to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gold Coast
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Localsearch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexible work hours - Great bunch of people - A lot of different projects, never boring - Very central location

    Cons

    - Changing around team members and positions often

    Localsearch2018-06-24

    Localsearch Response

    October 25, 2018UX Content Writer

    It's very important to us that our teams enjoy their time spent at work—so we really appreciate the feedback. Thanks for being a great part of the team. The Localsearch Team

  5. "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Localsearch full-time

    Pros

    The head office is close to shopping centre. My colleagues are a great bunch of people.

    Cons

    The organisation is management heavy and management processes and communication are shockingly poor. Employees are treated as disposable and there is very little loyalty for a job well done as is evidenced by recent and fairly regular retrenchments

    Advice to Management

    Consult your employees, they have knowledge and skills in the areas you employed them. Stop micro-managing. Treat your employees with more respect and you will have a happy and more productive workplace!

    Localsearch2018-06-19

    Localsearch Response

    October 25, 2018UX Content Writer

    Hey there, Thanks for your feedback. We'll make sure this is passed on to the right people regarding your concerns, so please know we hear you! Thanks again, The Localsearch Team

  6. "Ever Moving Forward, no matter what the Challenges."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate - Advisory in Darwin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Localsearch full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have worked with this company for 24 years & this has to stand for something positive from an employee! I love my job, because I sell products that are “user-friendly” & products that are ever progressing with the current market needs.. Our clients, are treated with respect & importance to their individual business needs, & they renew with us over & over again. I have clients that I have been selling...

    Show More

    Cons

    Localsearch has had to upgrade from an Offline Company to a Digital Company. This has been a challenge to all the company, & especially to the Reps who sell the products. We have needed a sure confidence in our new products, to ensure our current & new clients are getting that same level of exposure to their businesses that they’ve always trusted Localsearch to provide.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. You are a unique bunch of highly talented people, each playing a role in the success of this extraordinary company.

    Localsearch2018-03-23

    Localsearch Response

    October 25, 2018UX Content Writer

    24 years! We're proud to have you onboard. Hopefully the addition of https://business.localsearch.com.au/ has helped you gain confidence in the new products, and please, if you ever need help, the team at head office are always here for you. Thank you so much for your feedback. ...

    Show More
  7. "Growth and opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Localsearch full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      - Localsearch has continued to grow by delivering clients the best products and services to the market. - Employees have the ability to learn new skills and grow into new roles. - No issues with Super or Pay in the last 12 years I have worked here. - Company culture is great and is always getting improved on.

      Cons

      - Can be hard on some less acceptable to change

      Localsearch2018-02-25

      Localsearch Response

      October 25, 2018UX Content Writer

      Hey there! Wow! You've been with us an entire decade. We're so glad to have you on the journey into the digital world with us. And yes, as times change, and we keep up with what our clients and users need, it can be a bit chaotic. But we are here to bring the calm to the chaos, ...

      Show More
    • "Wouldn’t want to work anywhere else."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Digital Marketing Consultant in Mackay
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Localsearch (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I’ve been with the company for over 11 years, I have a healthy balance between my family life and my career. I wouldn’t want to work any where else, Local Search provides me with freedom as well as the opportunity to travel whilst doing something I love.

      Cons

      The only con would be adjusting from print media to digital, although the training we have been provided with has been very informative and helpful which eased this transition.

      Localsearch2018-02-21

      Localsearch Response

      October 25, 2018UX Content Writer

      Thank you for the great feedback! Even your con was technically a positive. We want to be sure our team are equipped with the right knowledge to help grow their skillset, as well as help grow Aussie businesses. Thanks for your feedback. The Localsearch Team

    • "Awesome Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Market Team Member in Gold Coast
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Localsearch full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Really excited with impending launch of new website. As a market team member, I've seen a lot positive change in the direction of the company and how management are handling what is a rather big change in the business. Really pumped for 2018..

      Cons

      A lot of new things to learn File maker Software

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work around digital training. We are really excited about being Google certified so please keep up the training.

      Localsearch2018-02-15

      Localsearch Response

      October 25, 2018UX Content Writer

      How great is the new website! We're so glad you're as excited as we are about helping businesses grow with digital marketing. Hopefully you've found the introduction of new software helpful in your day-to-day tasks. Thanks for your feedback. The Localsearch Team

    • "Always something new to learn."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - QLD in Gold Coast
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Localsearch full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        The speed that the company is now moving into the digital sphere.

        Cons

        Its been a difficult transition from predominately a traditional media revenue source to now a variety of digital revenue sources.

        Localsearch2018-01-22

        Localsearch Response

        October 25, 2018UX Content Writer

        Thanks for your feedback! It's always difficult learning new skills but we hope we've been able to guide you with the right information and training. More help is always available if you need it too. Thanks again, The Localsearch Team

      Found 12 reviews