Lodha Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Lodha Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 292 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Lodha CEO Abhishek Lodha (no image)
Abhishek Lodha
152 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company to work with, India's one of the biggest real estate firm, Brand value, lots of learning, Great salary comparitively, Good work culture(in 17 reviews)

  • "Late night stay is frowned upon; Great Work-life balance(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Site Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in North Turramurra

    I worked at Lodha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent project management team and vibrant working environment.

    Cons

    Low salary with less scope for personal development

    Lodha2019-01-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager- Hospitality & Property Management in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open work culture, Friendly work atmosphere, No bossy attitude, performance driven review structure, very good work-life balance (7 offs/ per month and flexible reporting time), lot of employee engagement initiatives taken by the HR, highly competitive compensation

    Cons

    Actually, no cons I can think of really. But, Since I have to mention it as a mandatory question then I would say (in comparison to my last organisation)- the employee have to carry their own tiffin/ meals. It could be made free (atleast lunch, if not snacks)...

    Advice to Management

    The Mumbai real estate market is not at its peak right now, hence with the economic slowdown it will get real tough and tight to remain the market leader if we focus on only one product aspect. Thus, diversifying into different segments of the industry is key to maintain and sustain the revenue and profit margin.

    Lodha2019-09-17
  3. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Timely pay disbursement Decent work culture

    Cons

    Work life balance needs to be improved Need better performance management cycle - Payout needs to be timely

    Advice to Management

    Actively listen to your employees and gauge the pulse of the organisation

    Lodha2019-09-16
  4. "For future growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lodha full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good environment to do work, Good opportunity for self development.

    Cons

    Maximum promotions grade splinting ( e.g. Grade ABC for each post ). so if you join at below post due to confusion of Lodha structure then you have to wait for maximum year for promote in next level.

    Advice to Management

    Please do not remove staff in recession time, all of us family depend on us, may be minimize salary package of all staff, so time will not come to remove any staff.

    Lodha2019-08-28
  5. "Lodha Developers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Office Timings 2. On time Salary

    Cons

    1. Leave Policy should be updated

    Lodha2019-08-19
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Chilled work environment, easily achievable targets , great incentives.

    Cons

    Your life is good Or bad at Lodha, it all depends on your reporting manager.

    Lodha2019-09-02
  7. "Aggressive and fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time

    Pros

    Good salary Real estate leader Good processes

    Cons

    No work life balance Not fun culture

    Lodha2019-08-16
  8. "GM-MEP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GM-MEP in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lodha full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Freedom to innovate; Effective planning led to shortening project duration; Good increment based on annual appraisal and salary higher than in peer companies; Ethics given high priority

    Cons

    Planning not implemented in all projects; Personal relationships matter more than professional relationships in annual appraisal; Shortsightedness & less ownership for delayed decisions

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Lodha2019-08-29
  9. "Channel Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff supportive Channel supportive. Growth level

    Cons

    Time issues No Work life balance

    Lodha2019-08-14
  10. "Brand Name"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Abc in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to start career in real estate

    Cons

    Disregard and zero respect for employees across the board

    Advice to Management

    To be more transparent and accommodating towards employees

    Lodha2019-08-28
Found 292 reviews