MSD Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

MSD Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 328 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
MSD CEO Kenneth C. Frazier
Kenneth C. Frazier
138 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MSD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company is great to work for.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything.

    MSD2019-01-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MSD full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Regular redundant made each year

    MSD2019-01-20
  3. "Professional Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MSD full-time

    Pros

    *Good training and good products.

    Cons

    *Boys Club *Lots of politics and bullying allowed to go on. *Made pregnant staff redundant. *Managers need to learn how to adapt and manage different personalities. Some better than others.

    Advice to Management

    See Con's...

    MSD2019-02-25
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MSD full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good systems, processes, policies and procedures

    Cons

    Some systems and procedures are too time intensive

    Advice to Management

    listen to those at the coal face

    MSD2018-10-16
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at MSD

      Pros

      Good work life balance culture

      Cons

      Work is sometimes a bit bland

      MSD2018-09-05
    • "Great company, learning everyday, rewards staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MSD full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - good culture - work and people oriented - work life balance - global pharma, fortune 500

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say about this company

      Advice to Management

      Nothing.

      MSD2018-03-24
    • "Good Work : Life Balance,"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Territory Manager in Perth, Western Australia
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at MSD

      Pros

      Great part time hours. My manager was great, but distrust between others. Great training. Role I had dissolved, but was a great way to be involved with clinical pathway decisions.

      Cons

      made redundant. whole sales force restructure 3 months after training. Very disappointing. One manager sacked under disputable circumstances and no reference following 15 years employment. Full of favourites.

      Advice to Management

      I hope new sales force has a more stable environment to work in. Management need to reward effort and be more honest.

      MSD2017-05-20
    • "Pharmaceutical Sales Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Professional Sales Representative in Perth, Western Australia
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at MSD full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good training. Good structure for people new to the industry, however, like all big organisations can be hard of you don't fit into the company mould, even if you are good and getting good results.

      Cons

      As with any company, the qualities, skills and attributes of managers can impact on your engagement and morale in the company. Limited opportunities and you have to wait for a very long time before opportunities arise.

      MSD2014-04-14
    • "IT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at MSD full-time

      Pros

      Good working environment in msd

      Cons

      Low pay in msd gmbh

      MSD2019-07-10
    • "Old fashioned site but great experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MSD full-time

      Pros

      Generous holidays, Flexi time, salary

      Cons

      Facilities are lacking, canteen is below par

      MSD2019-07-06
    Found 328 reviews