Mercy Reviews

Updated 11 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Mercy President and CEO Lynn Britton (no image)
Lynn Britton
318 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There has been recent turnover of upper management of the department(in 32 reviews)

  • "Low pay, sometimes grueling work,(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Food Service Assistants"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fsa in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mercy part-time

    Pros

    Nice place to work. Salary Packaging

    Cons

    I cannot find any cons

    Continue reading
  2. "Good workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes only concerned with the bottom line.

    Mercy Response

    August 10, 2020Talent Selection Specialist

    We are so grateful for your kind words! Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. If you have any additional feedback to share, we encourage you to email us at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.


  3. "Mercy Cares"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Management Specialist in Sunset Hills, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Most supervisors care, work/life balance, coming around to making remote work normal

    Cons

    Decisions to remove people usually are purely financial, which may seem okay, but when you get rid of someone just because they were paid a certain amount instead of getting rid of people that are not being productive and fight the organization's push for change, there's a problem.

    Continue reading

    Mercy Response

    August 3, 2020Talent Selection Specialist

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate and value all our co-worker’s feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and you are a valued part of this process. Like other health care systems across the country, Mercy had to take difficult steps to address the heavy economic consequences of the COVID-19 crisis. We’ve taken proactive measures to provide the necessary care for our co-workers and their families. Our hearts go out to those impacted by these changes and the unprecedented impact of this global pandemic. If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net. We hope you have a blessed day!

  4. COVID-19

    "Director, Imaging Services & Patient Transport"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Imaging Services & Patient Transport in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    strong mission focus; great leaders; awesome co-workers

    Cons

    a little too reactionary when revenues were down during the pandemic

    Continue reading

    Mercy Response

    August 3, 2020Talent Selection Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback is invaluable and we are listening. Like other health care systems across the country, we’ve had to take difficult steps to address the heavy economic consequences of the COVID-19 crisis. We’ve taken proactive measures to provide the necessary care for our co-workers and their families. Our hearts go out to those impacted by these changes and the unprecedented impact of this global pandemic. Please reach out to mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net with any further comments or suggestions you wish to share. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review!

  5. "Not the greatest"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing Assistant in Ada, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mercy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Offer Mercy shift pay, which is an additional amount per hour on any shifts you pick up. Additional differentials with weekends and evenings/nights.

    Cons

    Poor leadership, no one takes employee concerns seriously.

    Continue reading
  6. "work review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Care Manager in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    flexible, work from home, no weekends

    Cons

    Manager favorites, not consistent always

    Continue reading
  7. "Good for entry positions"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, faith based, self scheduling opportunities

    Cons

    Under-staffed most of the time, inexperienced management

    Continue reading

    Mercy Response

    August 10, 2020Talent Selection Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about working at Mercy in St. Louis! Your feedback is invaluable and we are listening. If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.

  8. COVID-19

    "Coworkers are great"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Springfield, MO

    I have been working at Mercy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers/ teamwork is awesome in the ICUs

    Cons

    Management isn't present, not q great response to COVID

    Mercy Response

    July 27, 2020Talent Selection Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! As you know, these are unprecedented times. We have been closely monitoring the growing national crisis developing as COVID-19 spreads in our communities. We know that every decision we make can have a larger impact on our co-workers. Mercy has taken proactive measures to provide the necessary care for our co-workers and their families during these challenging times. Our hearts go out to those impacted by these changes and the unprecedented impact of this global pandemic. Please reach out to mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net with any further comments or suggestions you wish to share. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review!

  9. COVID-19

    "Low coworker loyalty"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician Assistant, PA-C in Springfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers and clinical staff

    Cons

    Administration/Ministry. Everyone’s a coo, cno, cfo, VP etc.. Bloated management.

    Continue reading

    Mercy Response

    July 27, 2020Talent Selection Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about working at Mercy in Springfield. Your feedback is invaluable and we are listening. Like other health care systems across the country, Mercy has taken difficult steps to address the heavy economic consequences of the COVID-19 crisis. We’ve taken proactive measures to provide the necessary care for our co-workers and their families. Our hearts go out to those impacted by these changes and the unprecedented impact of this global pandemic. If you have any additional feedback to share, we encourage you to email us at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net. We hope you have a blessed day!

  10. "Good first job experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mercy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Teamwork, management, benefits, make your own schedule

    Cons

    Pay, weekend and holiday schedule

    Mercy Response

    July 13, 2020Talent Selection Specialist

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate and value all our co-worker’s feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and you are a valued part of this process. We hope you have a blessed day!

Found 994 reviews