Monash Health Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Monash Health Reviews

Updated 30 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Monash Health CEO Shelly Park
Shelly Park
13 Ratings
  1. "it is really good work place with great people around and obviously the thing we are looking for money!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Assistant in Dandenong North
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monash Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great environment, team work, scheduled and allocated work. different shifts availablity, working on your suitable time as casual.

    Cons

    only disadvantage i would say is you have to work in constant environment of patient's sickness. that is boring sometimes to see every morning.

    Advice to Management

    please run shift on basis of 6 hours working period a day!!! as some of countries already adopted idea for people in thier critical environmental fields.

    Monash Health2016-04-20
  2. "Grade 2 nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Monash Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working in a cohesive team

    Cons

    Shift work and not being able to plan

    Monash Health2019-12-01
  3. "toxic environment but size is huge and helps movement upwards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Monash Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    suffocatingly oppressive, not easy to navigate, paperwork and red tape plus plus

    Cons

    staff not cared for, exploitation in modern day corporate, culture of intimidation

    Advice to Management

    look after people but they wont listen

    Monash Health2019-11-15
  4. "It's public health in Australia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Monash Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Can be a flexible workplace if your management holds to the company values.

    Cons

    Low pay and generally incompetent management

    Advice to Management

    Reform is required at a governmental level

    Monash Health2019-11-05
  5. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monash Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free morphine, access to good doctors, not much pressure, most of the blame goes to the doctors, low accountability

    Cons

    sexual harassment by patients, having to clean up faeces from dead patients, attend disgusting surgeries, watching people die

    Advice to Management

    management should be former doctors and nurses, otherwise things are not properly done, a lot of politics and favorism, a lot of racism and bigotry also

    Monash Health2019-05-05
  6. "Doctor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Monash Health full-time

    Pros

    Lovely people to work with

    Cons

    Extremely busy with unpaid overtime

    Monash Health2019-04-18
  7. "psychologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Monash Health part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great ongoing professional development opportunities.

    Cons

    very few downsides to working for Monash health

    Monash Health2019-03-13
  8. "Drained out and dreaded for the next shift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kingston, Victoria
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Monash Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff are wonderful and friendly

    Cons

    Where I am, run down facility, limited equipment and extra clerical/ward support. Non-ideal pt ratio.

    Monash Health2019-02-18
  9. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monash Health

    Pros

    Good working environment and friendly staff

    Cons

    The entry salary for new grad is low

    Monash Health2018-12-07
  10. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Monash Health part-time

    Pros

    Plenty of shifts. Up to date with latest equipment.

    Cons

    Can be overwhelming at times unnecessarily.

    Advice to Management

    Better training! Better educators!!!

    Monash Health2018-09-23
Found 34 reviews