Moneris Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Moneris Reviews

Updated 12 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 187 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Moneris CEO Angela Brown
Angela Brown
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "low salary, too laid back, no room for challenge(in 10 reviews)

  • "It is a pretty flat organization with not much room for growth(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good workplace but salary is lower than usual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moneris part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Friendly Work Environment * Supervisors and Managers are very easy to reach out and very approachable. * Decent kitchen setupand safe workplace. * Treats during Stampede and other Holidays * Diverse Culture

    Cons

    Salary offer is lower than the average salary for this position. Expect for additional tasks prior to the tasks being discussed in the hiring process.

    Moneris2019-05-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company but very bad culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moneris full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance Reasonably good salary Flexible work policy including work from home

    Cons

    Bad culture. Lot of hiring and dismissals based on personal rather than professional qualifications

    Moneris2019-06-02
  3. "Avoid if possible - long standing history of toxic work environment and favourtism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Training in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moneris full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    While employed, I was put on meaningful projects where I was able to identify how my work contributed to the overall success of the company. I started my professional career at Moneris being in the Call Centre and working my way up.

    Cons

    Still a toxic workplace even after the 12+ years having been there; not safe to speak up about bad managers/difficult situations between employees, still a culture of favourtism and SLT/execs "bending the rules" when it comes to resources. While networking and making connections is a foundational work skill, too often the culture at Moneris is one of favoring individuals based on likability even though they may lack...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Create an unbiased diversity & inclusion committee to really tackle the issues at hand; take a serious look at EOS scores and action appropriately as opposed to making the annual survey just something to check off; employee voice is so crucial to the longevity of a successful company - this would help curtail the revolving door of attrition

    Moneris2019-06-12
  4. "IB Credit Readjudication Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IB Credit Readjudication Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moneris full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours , good work environment

    Cons

    Travelling and commute, vacation top up

    Moneris2019-04-21
  5. "Business Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Moneris full-time

      Pros

      Autonomy with work schedule being a field sales rep

      Cons

      100% Cold Calling field job

      Moneris2019-04-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Service Desk Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst 

      I have been working at Moneris full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people Flexible work options Good company values

      Cons

      only thing is you get comfortable in one spot and very hard to move up

      Moneris2019-04-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Pretty Average Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Moneris part-time

        Pros

        - Easily accessible office - great view from cubicles - good access to cafes and other companies in the building

        Cons

        - the work space feels overcrowded, busy, noisy environment - lack of quite space to think or focus - allergic to dust and moldy environment so did not enjoy the all over carpets

        Advice to Management

        - buy staff more doughnuts :)

        Moneris2019-04-16
      • "start point of a career"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Moneris full-time

        Pros

        chill colleagues and managers, great work life balance

        Cons

        low pay and incompetitive benefits

        Moneris2019-04-02
      • "Regional Sales Consultant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Moneris full-time

        Pros

        Work life balance is nice working from home. Money was good. Warm leads which is nice

        Cons

        Upper management is a disaster. Have a person running sales division who has never actually been in sales. Disconnected across the country. Right hand not talking to the left

        Moneris2019-03-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "Good Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Moneris full-time

        Pros

        * Great people (management included) * Constantly working on improving culture * Flexible work options * Good company values

        Cons

        * Low Pay * This is completely personal, but I lack a feeling of meaning in my current role

        Moneris2019-02-24
      Found 187 reviews