Monese Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Monese Reviews

Updated 7 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Monese Founder and CEO Norris Koppel
Norris Koppel
22 Ratings
  1. "Amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Partner in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team - friendly and open Work really hard and you'll easily get promoted Work environment is very calm and fun at the same time

    Cons

    Communication can be very bad sometimes.

    Monese2020-01-07
  2. "Hard working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Animator in Kano, Kano
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Loyal peace and honesty and so on

    Cons

    to good working and understand many

    Advice to Management

    I advice the management to be good on his work.and help your nervous

    Monese2020-01-05
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AML in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, really helpful team leader

    Cons

    Salary can be higher, no benefits

    Advice to Management

    Organize more training and concentrate more on quality then the growth

    Monese2019-11-23
  4. "Amazing culture and collaborative working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Lead in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive and collaborative culture empowering people to drive the company forward

    Cons

    Teams could be more synchronised in terms of projects

    Monese2019-09-10
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Greater London in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great product and room for growth

    Cons

    Poor Management, lost of company culture, failure to take on board employee comments

    Monese2019-09-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Job for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Support Specialist 

    I worked at Monese full-time

    Pros

    Time flexibility, good location although the building is under construction work which makes it hard to do your job

    Cons

    Too many changes and not very stable job, there are not equal opportunities for women.

    Monese2019-09-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth opportunities, supporting management,wfh

    Cons

    Lack of resources and organisation

    Advice to Management

    To be more organised.

    Monese2019-08-18
  8. Helpful (27)

    "Was so promising but then such a letdown"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, free snacks and beer.

    Cons

    Lack of communication, especially when giving feedback to staff. People dismissed in a very underhand way; whole marketing team were told at 4pm, another person was dismissed at 5pm after being given one warning 2 weeks prior. Technically, just about legal but VERY CUTTHROAT. Favoritism of one particular staff member who would complain to HR about other colleagues because she thought they were giving her dirty looks or they didn't like someone using a harsh tone to them even after they apologised to her. In any other company the HR process would be seen as a shambles.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You talk about improving people's lives through banking for the underrepresented yet are quite happy to squeeze out people when they fall out of favour not exactly as caring as your mission statement. The people who help you create this vision are as important as your mission and you try and represent that.

    Monese2019-06-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Quickly growing company with fast pace environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I strongly believe Monese product is amazing and Monese mission very ambitious. In order for the company to succeed in a current competitive market it is required from every individual joining the company to believe in the mission and give their best, which is one of the reasons I decided to join the company and accept daily challenges. Believing that I make a difference by helping customers on the daily bases is what makes me happy and I enjoy doing. Customers are the single most important part of every business and if these are treated as I wish to be treated then business will flourish. Healthy and professional relationship between team members is a key to growth and success. Company recognises hard and professional workers and promotions are available within the business. Company organises at least 3 events per year and every team has an extra budget available for team events. Competitive Salary and stock options available for every new joiner. Snacks, coffee, sweets, soft drinks, smoothies, healthy fruits and more are always available in the kitchen.

    Show More

    Cons

    As Monese is a fast growing business not everyone joining the company with limited experience of Customer support can manage the load of information, different type of clients moods, high workload and procedures in place. Following procedures which are changing quite often is challenging especially if these are all to be recorded in written form and have to be constantly updated and accessible to all employees. Monese is a start up company and high speed and high volume of work is only natural for any start up to succeed.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the Good work.

    Monese2019-04-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best place I've ever worked in!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time

    Pros

    Awesome team to be a part of, everyone is supportive and friendly. The management goes to great lengths to make the workspace and work environment as pleasant as possible.

    Cons

    Not many, apart from the usual problems associated with being a startup.

    Monese2019-04-08
Found 31 reviews