Monster Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Monster Worldwide Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 956 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Scott Gutz
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay with a great work life balance(in 87 reviews)

  • "Great people, having fun with colleagues as the business does more to be(in 67 reviews)

Cons
  • "The politics in the upper management and company's leadership(in 41 reviews)

  • "Hard Work or quality work will not be acknowledged by senior management(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "full time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monster Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Monster gives an excellent learning in terms of understanding the market and offering solution accordingly. It also gives opportunity to earn good amount of incentives.

    Cons

    As if now No, more concentration on making product will help in creating more customers delight

    Advice to Management

    As if now No

    Monster Worldwide2019-05-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Talented People with a great work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monster Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Good pay with a great work life balance. The people at Monster are extremely talented and there is a big cross-functional work culture that makes it a great place to learn.

    Cons

    Lack of direction from Sr Leadership

    Monster Worldwide2019-04-29
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Little Managerial Support and No Staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Open office plan so you get to know your coworkers very well. Good cafeteria food.

    Cons

    For a company who's sole purpose is to help companies with their staffing needs, Monster can't seem to find new employees on their own. Between layoffs and problems between management and recruitment, everyone is overworked and under staffed. I was promoted to a new role, but my previous position took nearly a year to back-fill, so I was still performing duties for my previous roles. When getting a promotion, instead...

    Show More
    Monster Worldwide2019-05-07
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Monster Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Pleasant people to work with, friendly environment.

    Cons

    Successive lays off over the years, climate of uncertainty.

    Monster Worldwide2019-05-10
  5. Helpful (2)

    "has problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Ae in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    work life balance was ok

    Cons

    poor leadership need to listen to staff

    Advice to Management

    listen to staff

    Monster Worldwide2019-05-01
  6. "Nice place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Monster Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Nice environment, good relationship with colleagues and modern offices near the city center.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Monster Worldwide2019-04-29
  7. Helpful (4)

    "4-5 star reviews......."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Product and company used to be amazing way back

    Cons

    Product stopped working, no innovation, constantly changing comp plans and quota was consistently given after most of the goal period was already over.

    Advice to Management

    ......If you are going to stuff the ballot box put in more effort than the one sentence pros/cons/advice

    Monster Worldwide2019-04-19
  8. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Monster Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Excellent commission payout if you achieve targets. Good office environment. Sales training was very in depth and constant.

    Cons

    The market is tough & competitive.

    Monster Worldwide2019-04-05
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Awesome and friendly co-workers, flexible timing, works and treats as a family. A company which you will remember for several years, even after you leave the company.

    Cons

    No cons found, the best company I ever worked with.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good spirit of work!

    Monster Worldwide2019-04-04
  10. "Fantastic job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Offers Great pay and a fun atmosphere

    Cons

    Some days can have very Long hours

    Monster Worldwide2019-03-30
Found 956 reviews