Natera Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Natera Reviews

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 251 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Natera CEO Steve Chapman
Steve Chapman
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Benefits are great, catered lunches and stock options after one year of employment(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great coworkers, free food, engaging projects(in 17 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Natera full-time

    Pros

    Smart people and great products.

    Cons

    Lack of structure, constantly moving target.

    Natera2019-03-26

    Natera Response

    April 3, 2019Talent Acquisition and Engagement Specialist

    Natera focuses on a strong product line as well as strong employees to back up the strengths of the company. In times of evolution we counsel our employees to work closely with their managers to ensure expectations and goals are clear. We are always striving to reach new levels of ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s been nearly four years and I’ve had the opportunity to work in highly engaging and interesting projects. The leadership team has a clear vision that helps us see where the company is heading and how we are on the same track with them.

    Cons

    Sometimes, the work culture can get monotonous. It makes the whole process slow, even if temporarily. Otherwise, the management, leadership, even the young interns are all great and fun to work with!

    Advice to Management

    I think we should go back to our training and other team events, like we used to do earlier. It would be a nice thing for the new hires.

    Natera2019-09-11
  3. "A great learning opportunity! Currently working as an Intern."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Faculty in New York, NY
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As my first-ever experience as a medical professional, there couldn’t be a better platform than Natera. I have learnt a lot in a very little time and enjoy working in an environment which combines the best of scientific research, medical practice, and corporate culture

    Cons

    There is always too much to do in a tight deadline. Other than that, I quite like it here

    Advice to Management

    May be admin can arrange for employee training or get us access to some industry events.

    Natera2019-09-13
  4. "A great learning opportunity! Currently working as an Intern."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Faculty in Washington, DC
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As my first-ever experience as a medical professional, there couldn’t be a better platform than Natera. I have learnt a lot in a very little time and enjoy working in an environment which combines the best of scientific research, medical practice, and corporate culture.

    Cons

    There is always too much to do in a tight deadline. Other than that, I quite like it here.

    Advice to Management

    May be admin can arrange for employee training or get us access to some industry events.

    Natera2019-09-13
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Natera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the biggest pros is that the work they do is rewarding in itself. My co-workers were great and there was a lot of positive energy around. There is always scope for growth and keeps the focus on the end goal under good leadership.

    Cons

    Since I am a process-driven professional, I’ve had a few disagreements with other work groups about how they work. However, nothing major to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    It would be nice to have more engagement activities for employees and some innovative work practices like remote working (of course for administrative roles) or flexi-hours.

    Natera2019-09-13
  6. "So far so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot to learn Work-life balance is good

    Cons

    Not a lot of company-wide events Wish there were more company sport

    Natera2019-08-30
  7. "Absolutely love working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technology. Brilliant cutting edge tech developed by brilliant people, making a profound difference in peoples lives. People. People are brilliant but I have already mentioned this. Enthusiasm and energy are bouncing off the walls. Professional growth and learning opportunities for proactive employees are abound.

    Cons

    It's getting tighter in the office. I'm not sure it's a con, really, as it's a sign of business growth. But it does get tighter and louder - little less personal space, a bummer for naturally introverted people.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work.

    Natera2019-08-29
  8. "Initial Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Document Control Supervisor in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time

    Pros

    For me, the commute to work is much shorter and the ability to work from home is convenient.

    Cons

    Things seem to take longer time to think about the work that needs to be done, while just doing the work to get things done would be much more efficient.

    Natera2019-08-12
  9. "SOOO much happier at NATERA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Director in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has high expectations, but they treat you very well so you can give maximum effort. This is a place where thinking is appreciated.

    Cons

    There is a steep learning curve if you are not used to a Google based office.

    Advice to Management

    Really ought to be more proactive in teaching how to use all the available IT functions.

    Natera2019-08-12
  10. "Great company !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASR in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Natera really takes the time to teach you about the industry and their products. You have a great support network and the company has great technology that will take them far

    Cons

    You are alone for most of the day and don’t have the co worker feel .

    Advice to Management

    Base employees salary based on where they live and cost of living in the area

    Natera2019-08-12
Found 251 reviews