New Relic Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

New Relic Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
New Relic CEO and Founder Lew Cirne
Lew Cirne
328 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Typical growing pains of many high growth companies(in 38 reviews)

  • "Kitchen in Portland is a bit crammed for as many people as there are, but the common area is amazing(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great culture and technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at New Relic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great onboarding and support Best culture Benefits top notch Genuine care for making the environment a great place

    Cons

    This place has so many pros and whilst no place is perfect this has to be one of the best places I have ever worked.

    Continue reading
    New Relic2020-01-31
  2. "Transparency and Work Culture is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Operations Manager in Sydney
    Recommends

    I have been working at New Relic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paints the real picture and landscape of the current state of the company and does not promise unicorns and rainbow, so you know what you are getting into upfront.

    Cons

    I guess as any high growth companies there's a lot of movement organization wise which could be challenging.

    New Relic2020-01-10
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Fantastic, supportive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at New Relic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New Relic has a fantastic company culture, driven from the top by the CEO and founder. As a relatively new employee, I've been really impressed by the amount of onboarding and training offered, both online and in person. Pay and benefits are top notch. Literally everyone I've met at New Relic has been welcoming and friendly. The evolution of the product set is back on track, and customers and staff are all excited. I have lots of autonomy in my role but enough support from the team to enable me to do a great job. It's a great time to be at New Relic!

    Cons

    Everyone in these reviews mentions growing pains, and I'd have to agree. Depending on your reporting line it can be difficult to get timely responses from management, because they may be managing way more staff than they should be. (This problem is being solved through hiring, but that takes time.)

    Continue reading
    New Relic2019-10-14
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Strong leadership, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at New Relic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, working alongside a lot of smart people, a lot of opportunity to learn, people are generally helpful. Product is great which is an important consideration for marketing. Growing quickly. Standard flexibility and perks that come with tech companies as well

    Cons

    A widespread company means all the normal challenges that come with trying to coordinate strategies between regions - trying to enable staff without too much bureaucracy

    New Relic2019-07-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company - lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anon in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at New Relic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture- great people to work with, product and leadership. Flexibility work/life balance

    Cons

    None that I know of yet

    New Relic2019-05-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at New Relic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like the culture here, fun, energetic, inclusive, strong work-life balance culture.

    Cons

    can't think of any yet

    New Relic2019-06-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company. Awesome Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at New Relic full-time

    Pros

    Great product and great culture that starts at the top. Competitive salary and benefits.

    Cons

    Mobile phone cap has meant out of pocket expense when travelling.

    New Relic2019-03-04
  8. Helpful (3)

    "#14 Best Place to Work in the World for a Reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at New Relic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having been here for over a year now, I finally feel "ready" to provide a review. Some of the smartest people I have ever had the opportunity to work with. Things being completed or coded every day that was not possible the day before. Culture and people are top notch - everyone is happy to be here and it shows with the "love your Mondays" mantra. Your work here impacts many different industries and companies from the largest enterprises to the smallest startup. There is never a dull day. Management is very caring and always open for feedback and this is reflected in the company direction. The market also agrees as our stock price has more than doubling since I joined (just over a year ago). Benefits include regular enablement in exotic locations (offsites), full top level health insurance, "wellbeing" payments, ESPP and flexible working arrangements. On top of this, you've got a fully stocked snacks (chips, nuts, noodles, cheese & crackers etc.) + drinks (soft and alcoholic) kitchen as well as regular catering for various events.

    Cons

    With all of the Pros above, there is an expectation to perform as this is without a doubt a high speed organisation. Work-Life balance depends on the team that you're working in but the managers will always try to accomodate your needs. That being said, not everyone is cut out for the breakneck pace of progress but those that are will thrive and excel in this environment. There is always ample support and training, but the rest is up to you.

    Continue reading
    New Relic2019-02-05
  9. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at New Relic full-time

    Pros

    Very well organised, great culture, achievable targets, lots of laughs

    Cons

    Office is getting full - they're extending though

    New Relic2018-09-24
  10. "Great company and onboarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at New Relic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Outstanding solution, great culture and office environment, excellent on-boarding and welcome.

    Cons

    None that I am aware of as yet.

    New Relic2018-09-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 384 reviews