NexRep Reviews

Updated 14 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
NexRep CEO Teddy Liaw
Teddy Liaw
141 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "NexRep only hires in certain states(in 50 reviews)

  • "No cons that I can think of this is a great place to be(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Very easy job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NexRep part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super simple job process Part-time allowed Not a fast-paced job at all Freedom to do your life while having a job No computer monitoring No one bugging you about wack metrics No AHT

    Cons

    Poor training Poor communication in email/chat Could never get into an Adobe room for support due to “overflow/max capacity” No paid training. But you get $700 for working three weeks (train/production) Must wait to pay week to setup pay system The knowledge base is irrelevant. Hard to use/disorganized Low pay

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-05-14
  2. Helpful (2)

    "None"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Denver, Wood, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at NexRep part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You work from home make your own hours

    Cons

    No help after training hard to get in touch with management

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-05-14
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible.."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chat Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NexRep full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can set your own hours

    Cons

    Everything else, seriously just run the other way

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-05-06
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great company, great people!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    NexRep has a great culture of collaboration and working together. Although employees are spread out all over the country you feel a great camaraderie with your co-workers. The company is always looking for ways to grow and improve and the leadership team is always there to help if you need them to.

    Cons

    There are no cons for me.

    NexRep2020-02-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NexRep part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your own hours. working from home. The traning was easy.

    Cons

    NexRep only hires in certain states. I was let go because I lived in Indiana. I'm not if there's a state restriction still applies.

    NexRep2020-01-30
  6. "Amazing place to work!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certification Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, family feel, promote from within, professional development

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-01-17
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Not as it appears"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NexRep

    Pros

    Set your on schedule - if u can get there first to do so! If not you won’t get the slots you need.

    Cons

    Promote jobs for $15-20+ an hour in reality the job pays $5 an hour

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-02-15
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Good side job for the family for extra income"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dade City, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, flexible hours

    Cons

    Hard to get hours, sometimes not enough hours were available.

    NexRep2019-12-29
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Escalations Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NexRep full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Select your own hours, team work

    Cons

    Lack of knowledge from the client (vroom) lack of communication, low pay. No raises, IF any is offered its $1 more I came in when I wasn’t on schedule, I did a supervisors job with agent pay. The client changed things up and we had zero information. We were expected to do twice the work with min pay

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-12-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Quality Lead"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brandon, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work remotely, continued opportunity for growth with in the company, job retention and growth for military spouses and others who would benefit from a relocatable workspace, great team/community feel for a virtual environment, reliable pay, flexible scheduling, no commute, leadership.

    Cons

    pay is a bit low but you save money by not commuting to work so it averages out!

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-10-29
Found 257 reviews