Next Generation Solutions Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

2.8
38%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Next Generation Solutions President Thomas Thorward (no image)
Thomas Thorward
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Opportunity

    May 28, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at Next Generation Solutions for 6 months and I am so glad I found this opportunity. I get excited to come to work everyday. We're helping kids live a better life and helping other various non-profits & charities. The management team has helped me realize my self worth when I didn't see it myself. Everyday they are there to encourage me to keep pushing forward when things get rough. This isn't just a job for me, it's a second family. Honestly, coming from someone who has been with this company since November, this is definitely the kind of company I would HIGHLY recommend working for. They actually care about you as a person and you're not just a number. They understand that I have a life and kids outside of work, and respect that.

    Cons

    I have no negative feedback

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Marketing

    Nov 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really had a great tile working at Next Generation Solutions. I leanerd so much from the business management program . I loved the employee it felt like more of a family than just “co workers” . The only reason why I had to leave the company was because my family moved out of state.

    Cons

    Honestly really nothing . Maybe the time schedule .

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Its okay

    Mar 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mostly positive environment, cool staff

    Cons

    Not told what the job truly consist of until after i was hired. Would not recommend for the timid

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Next Generation Solutions Demo specialist

    Nov 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    N/A Nothing to mention at all

    Cons

    Fake, Classic Bait and switch company. Reached out regarding a management coordination position and lead you on and tell you that you can work up to it and hire you way below what you were brought in for. PATHETIC

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great career opportunity with room for growth and development.

    Feb 6, 2015 - Account Executive/Human Resources in Columbus, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked with Next Generation Solutions since December of 2012 and it has been an excellent work environment. Everyone in the office is so professional but knows how to have fun too! It’s been truly inspiring to watch this company grow and the employees grow with it.

    Cons

    Our company does work with fortune 100 company clients (so that does include satellite television and big box retailers) and in order to excel quickly, I would not recommend this career opportunity to anyone that is timid or has a negative outlook on life. Personality is everything!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Total crap

    Feb 12, 2015 - Client Representative in Columbus, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro to this job is you come in at 1030 am

    Cons

    If you don't sell you don't make money, you get a hourly wage but if you only do 4 installs in a week you only get to work 4 days a week. Reps only average about 3 or 4 a week and you may be lucky enough to get 5. You get looked down upon if you don't go spend your own money at team night every thursday. I don't know about you but I don't budget for buffalo wild wings. The management track is real but you will never make it there in columbus. My advice is to go to another market like Atlanta. If you love life don't work at this job. They put this crap in your mind that it isn't about sales but if you don't sell you don't make it to management. WTF

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It was fun... then it got stupid

    Aug 16, 2018 - Account Executive in Columbus, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If your a young like 20 or 21... good job to have

    Cons

    Don't buy in to the b.s... the manager was full of b.s

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Meh

    Oct 28, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good money if you can sell DirecTV

    Cons

    No one wants DirecTV anymore.

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible

    Jun 11, 2015 - 911 Communications Operator in Chula Vista, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Come in to work later than normal.

    Cons

    Crappy manager. He was overbearing. Lied about money. Tried to persuade other employees his company, you will make big money. Which is a lie.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Work at Next Generation Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or