Nordstrom Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Nordstrom Reviews

Updated 19 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Nordstrom CEO Erik B. Nordstrom and Peter E. Nordstrom (no image)
Erik B. Nordstrom and Peter E. Nordstrom
235 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working with the best customer service team(in 679 reviews)

  • "Great company morale employees work as a team to help each other(in 450 reviews)

Cons
  • "Returns that hurt your commission(in 716 reviews)

  • "Long hours standing and no flexibility in schedule(in 596 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Educational Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Nordstrom part-time

    Pros

    Through Nordstrom's extensive training, I learned valuable customer service skills that have helped me excel in multiple positions in my career. The dedication they give each employee is outstanding.

    Cons

    I encountered some pushy sales associates who would take credit for some of my sales. Other than a select few, the team is incredible and supportive.

    Nordstrom2018-10-18
  2. "Too good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Nordstrom full-time

    Pros

    Workplace development advice on future practices to assist staff to achieve excellence, including management of change, performance, leadership and management development, staff development and training, job classification and remuneration

    Cons

    Policy development advice to the executive and senior managers on long term related human resource policy and innovative human resources strategy. Staff employment and salary services including appointments, promotions, payment of salaries, leave, superannuation

    Advice to Management

    hy would you use this? Maybe you want to sign up for a site which requires that you provide an e-mail address to send a validation e-mail to. And maybe you don't want to give up your real e-mail address and end up on a bunch of spam lists. This is nice and disposable. And it's free. Enjoy!

    Nordstrom2019-04-24
  3. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nordstrom part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    interesting place to work well organised and clear schedule of teamwork. duties were clear and s0lit not as intensive as other resthomes

    Cons

    old ageing upper people ofyem complained alot while they did little. have a culture of backchatting and degradation of younger staff by those wanting to leep their job

    Advice to Management

    management is g4eat but there are many whp are close to management who need to be let go. they did very little other than backchat and tall badly of younger staff to look good.

    Nordstrom2018-04-15
  4. "nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Nordstrom full-time

    Pros

    Great place if you want to grow in retail.

    Cons

    Some of the people are hard to work with but thats just life

    Nordstrom2019-10-17
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Nordstrom Cashier 

    I have been working at Nordstrom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The manager was very good with me. We were pretty clear from the start that the position was a short term one so there were no hassles

    Cons

    Nothing that I am aware of

    Nordstrom2019-10-17
  6. "Top Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MAC Counter Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nordstrom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The experience and education you get sets you up for success in your career.

    Cons

    Its a sink or swim type of atmosphere.

    Advice to Management

    Be resourceful and build great relationships.

    Nordstrom2019-10-17
  7. "Super Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Nordstrom full-time

    Pros

    Super nice management and coworkers

    Cons

    stressful when management does not provide the proper support

    Nordstrom2019-10-18
  8. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Department Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nordstrom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    compensation, discount, work environment, connections

    Cons

    minimal training, favoritism, consistently constant changes

    Nordstrom2019-10-16
  9. "easiest job in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Logistics Associate 

    I have been working at Nordstrom part-time

    Pros

    - flexible work schedule - laid back working environment

    Cons

    - little to no opportunity for growth

    Nordstrom2019-10-16
  10. "Nordstrom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Nordstrom Cashier 

    I have been working at Nordstrom part-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and good management with flexible hours

    Cons

    The training was not always the best

    Nordstrom2019-10-16
Found 11159 reviews