Nordstrom Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Nordstrom Reviews

Updated 24 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11322 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Erik B. Nordstrom and Peter E. Nordstrom
153 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working with the best customer service team(in 672 reviews)

  • "Great company morale employees work as a team to help each other(in 440 reviews)

Cons
  • "Returns that hurt your commission(in 705 reviews)

  • "Long hours standing and no flexibility in schedule(in 579 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Educational Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Nordstrom part-time

    Pros

    Through Nordstrom's extensive training, I learned valuable customer service skills that have helped me excel in multiple positions in my career. The dedication they give each employee is outstanding.

    Cons

    I encountered some pushy sales associates who would take credit for some of my sales. Other than a select few, the team is incredible and supportive.

    Continue reading
    Nordstrom2018-10-18
  2. "Too good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Nordstrom full-time

    Pros

    Workplace development advice on future practices to assist staff to achieve excellence, including management of change, performance, leadership and management development, staff development and training, job classification and remuneration

    Cons

    Policy development advice to the executive and senior managers on long term related human resource policy and innovative human resources strategy. Staff employment and salary services including appointments, promotions, payment of salaries, leave, superannuation

    Continue reading
    Nordstrom2019-04-24
  3. "Good employer and company extras"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nordstrom for less than a year

    Pros

    Happy work environment and benefits of sales

    Cons

    Customers and management pushing you to work overtime

    Continue reading
    Nordstrom2019-03-23
  4. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nordstrom part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    interesting place to work well organised and clear schedule of teamwork. duties were clear and s0lit not as intensive as other resthomes

    Cons

    old ageing upper people ofyem complained alot while they did little. have a culture of backchatting and degradation of younger staff by those wanting to leep their job

    Continue reading
    Nordstrom2018-04-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Competitive but worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nordstrom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to make commission, great training, quality product, be your own boss

    Cons

    Fighting over sales with coworkers, must be intensely motivated to make commission

    Continue reading
    Nordstrom2019-08-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sell a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Department Manager 

    I worked at Nordstrom full-time

    Pros

    Great place to build network Great stepping stone to corporate fashion jobs

    Cons

    Slave to your department Lots of merchandising

    Continue reading
    Nordstrom2019-08-22
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nordstrom full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great People, Discount and fun environment.

    Cons

    Significant favoritism for promotions, tools don't align to business needs.

    Continue reading
    Nordstrom2019-08-24
  8. "Nordstrom Tailor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tailor in Denver, CO
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nordstrom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good, and if you like learning sales and interacting with customers, there is a lot of opportunity for growth and client building

    Cons

    Unpredictable hours and days off, often a negative and stressed attitude in the workshop

    Continue reading
    Nordstrom2019-08-24
  9. "Fun fun fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nordstrom part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nordstrom offers great disocunts and fun poeple to work with

    Cons

    Holiday hours can be a bit crazy!!

    Continue reading
    Nordstrom2019-08-23
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Salesperson 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nordstrom full-time

    Pros

    It's a great environment to get into. You have friendly coworkers. You're able to experience face to face interactions with customers and be yourself.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Continue reading
    Nordstrom2019-08-23
Found 11322 reviews