Nutanix Reviews

Updated 25 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Nutanix CEO Rajiv Ramaswami
Rajiv Ramaswami
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Much more an 'Ask for Forgiveness' than 'Request Permission' work culture (a core value is Bias For Action)(in 59 reviews)

  • "WFH helps you to maintain work life balance(in 45 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Excellent Company, Culture and Leaders"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nutanix is a one of a kind; they value their customers as much as their employees and offer solutions/products/services that make true impact everyone. CULTURE, Leadership, People, Happy Customers, Always Learning, Brilliant Engineers and Developers

    Cons

    No cons, seriously. Be ready to work hard but expect to learn, grow, and bust out of your comfort zone!

    Continue reading

    Nutanix Response

    September 9, 2020The Nutanix Team

    We are happy to hear you are enjoying your experience at Nutanix. 😊 We do value our customers and our Nutants and are glad to hear you have experienced this firsthand. Thank you for your hard work and for 'getting comfortable being uncomfortable' for the sake of growth and progress. Keep up the great work and do not hesitate to set up time with your manager or People Business Partner if any challenges or constructive feedback arise.

  2. "Site Reliability Engineer"

    5.0
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Site Reliability Engineer in Sydney

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time

    Pros

    all good for Site Reliability Engineer

    Cons

    no cons for Site Reliability Engineer


  3. Helpful (5)

    "Bad Culture, terrible sale and regional management. BUYER BEWARE."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nutanix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technology really is good. Former CEO is actually an inspiring person.

    Cons

    The worst work culture I have ever seen. Despite all the surveys stating the problems of the leadership, communication and culture. The business continues on the same path of self-destruction. One sale leader was bought in and oversaw 80%+ attrition, he was then promoted. Attrition of the ANZ field sales would be almost approaching 75%+ in the last 12 months. Buyer beware.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good gone bad"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nutanix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was a good company but in Australia 95% gone a revolving door be weary

    Cons

    Worse company everyone has dispeared due to bad new management. Over priced software

    Continue reading

    Nutanix Response

    November 18, 2020The Nutanix Team

    We're sorry that your experience fell short of the great experience that we strive to deliver for all our Nutants. We are excited about the transition being made to becoming a full SaaS organisation as we continue to innovate and delight our customers. During this transition we have experienced significant employee growth across ANZ and are working hard to make the required changes to continue to capitalise on our market positioning. We’re sorry we couldn’t take you on this journey and wish you all the best for the future.

  5. "Great growing company, delivering amazing technology and solutions for custumers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time

    Pros

    - Great people - Growing company, lots to do and uncover, Dynamic solutions that are still developing in a space that will need them. - Fantastic way to learn and wear many hats. - Great benefits.

    Cons

    - Still in transition to a "pure software company" - Still in transition to a subscription company. - Middleware/Appliance connotation we need to shake off.

    Continue reading

    Nutanix Response

    October 2, 2020The Nutanix Team

    Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are smiling to know you enjoy Nutanix and that you're feeling like you're growing and challenged. We appreciate you 'getting comfortable being uncomfortable' to embrace the transitions underway. We encourage you to be proactive and to share your feedback and suggestions with your manager or in a skip level meeting if you'd like to discuss further. Thanks for being a part of the Nutanix team. 😊

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Toxic VPs"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent team locally, world class customer support

    Cons

    Toxic narcissistic VP, too many senior leaders do not exhibit Nutanix values

    Continue reading

    Nutanix Response

    August 28, 2020The Nutanix Team

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'd like to find out more about some of the challenges you mentioned. Are you open to having a candid conversation? We encourage you to be proactive and to set up time to talk openly with your manager, your People Business Partner, or even for a skip level meeting if you'd prefer. We are keen to learn more about how we can improve your experience and we look forward to finding out more.

  7. "Company on the move"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Business strategy is ahead of the curve in moving infrastructure to hybrid cloud model - Great technology Change of management for the better as sales cadance and structure is more clearly aligned Lots of autonomey and support if you are a good sales rep Low attrition other than non perfomers

    Cons

    Can be chaotic to get streamline process for sales deals

    Continue reading

    Nutanix Response

    April 7, 2020The Nutanix Team

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are so happy that you have the autonomy and support you need to succeed at your role in Sales. It makes us smile to hear this 🙂 On your advice to management, we'd love to hear more context on how we can improve here. Please reach out to your manager to discuss this if you haven't already had a conversation. Thank you again for your feedback and for being a part of our team!

  8. "Pinciples put into practice"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ANZ Workplace and Real Estate Coordinator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing facilities that promote collaboration and community, the Sydney office is a refreshing space to work in. Truly a place where culture principles such as 'Hungry, Humble, Honest and with Heart' are put in to practice . This is reflected by the wonderful community of ANZ team members.

    Cons

    The Nutanix 6- the amount of weight you put on when you first join.

    Nutanix Response

    April 1, 2020The Nutanix Team

    Thank you for sharing about your experience. We are so happy to see that you have seen the core values lived throughout your experience at Nutanix. We “believe in striving,” and love seeing how our wonderful employees like you show that! We know that the food and snacks can be tempting. Try to take advantage of some of our wellness benefits as well if you want to counteract the “Nutanix 6.” Thanks so much for being a part of our team!

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Life is too short, don't waste your life! Toxic culture and untrustworthy management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hard to find one, maybe the free food

    Cons

    Dysfunctional, shortsighted, confused leadership with no clear direction. Extremely toxic environment. Deep rooted problems that role from APJ regional management with high staff turn over as a result. Most current staff in sales want out (unless they're new).

    Continue reading

    Nutanix Response

    April 7, 2020The Nutanix Team

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about your experience, it has clearly fallen short of what we strive to deliver for all our Nutants. We’d like to learn more about some of the challenges you raised. Are you open to having a conversation to share more context so we can use your feedback to fuel improvement? If so, please reach out to your manager, your HR Business Partner, or Jarek Polak to arrange a time to speak. We hope we can connect soon to find out more about how we can improve your experience. Thanks again for your feedback.

  10. Helpful (6)

    "Wish I had a time machine"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Product and some great colleagues

    Cons

    This was a great place to work when i joined. Unfortunately this is no longer the case which is evident in the high turnover of staff and the average tenure of the ANZ workforce. The leadership team in place are all very new and have no understanding of the challenges that have been going on for many years. There is a wealth of knowledge within the existing team which is sadly overlooked and those with vast experience selling Nutanix are being told how to sell by managers with 6 -12months experience . Quota's have become unachievable with large increases the norm and no justification or additional support/ resources to achieve them. The culture has become toxic and there is a lack of team events and a very strict expenses policy which makes it hard to build new business and rapport with clients. This has also resulted in a much less flexible and family friendly culture than there was in the past.

    Continue reading

    Nutanix Response

    April 3, 2020The Nutanix Team

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We can assure you that we are focused on building a stronger culture of unity and a more positive experience for you and the ANZ team. Nutanix is a high growth organization and headcount in ANZ has tripled over the past 3 years whilst maintaining a turnover that is less than industry average. Change is a constant. We are here to support you throughout this process in a positive way. We are identifying the top leadership talent in the industry and have formed a new management team who are veterans in the IT industry with a wealth of sales leadership experience. Sales enablement programs, new sales operations headcount, additional marketing resources and sales development resources have been implemented to support growth in the region over the past six months. As a tenured employee, we very much value your perspective and any recommendations you have for ways we can move together towards building a more positive experience. Have you reached out to speak openly with your manager or your Human Resources Business Partner about your concerns and some of the opportunities for improvement that you mentioned? Please do so if you’re open to having a conversation and sharing more specifics. Thank you again for voicing your concerns, and for showing grit during our transition as we work hard to improve.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 862 English Reviews