Nutanix Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Nutanix Reviews

Updated 19 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 601 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Nutanix CEO Dheeraj Pandey
Dheeraj Pandey
484 Ratings
Pros
  • "Driven and open work culture where you can have a true impact in the organisation around you(in 34 reviews)

  • "Great culture, free food, stocked kitchen(in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance may be a little questionable, but still fairly manageable(in 30 reviews)

  • "Fast growing company experiencing growing pains as they transition from a(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SRE in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Great Culture and lot of help

    Cons

    * Not doing well in the market

    Nutanix2019-06-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time

    Pros

    Best place to worka nd flexibility

    Cons

    No such cons to be mentioned

    Nutanix2019-03-25
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very rapidly growing, every 6 months the business looks completely different (from a sales perspective at least). Not for everyone, but for those who get bored easily one of the best places to work.

    Cons

    very little structure around roles, responsibilities and job descriptions, great place for a self motivated, self starting, self driven person. The lack of structure can drive some people insane, you just have to bring your own structure to any role.

    Continue reading
    Nutanix2017-10-26
  4. "I love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Genuine, fun, intellectuals, great communication for a global company, non-competitive environment, truly value their employees, great culture, not another boys club IT company!!!!

    Cons

    Nil, or none found yet!

    Continue reading
    Nutanix2017-01-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Enterprise Account Development Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture - Amazing collaboration - Well defined career path to grow - Good benefits & compensation

    Cons

    - Normal issues that arise with a Fast growing company

    Continue reading
    Nutanix2016-09-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Doesnt Get Any Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company - great products, great people, brilliant culture. Cant recommend highly enough.

    Cons

    None worth mentioning so far.

    Continue reading
    Nutanix2019-09-13
  7. "Very Intelligent people work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MTS1 Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nutanix has a very generous payroll. Other than that, the hiring bar tends be be pretty high, and they are a leader in a technology that seems to be the future.

    Cons

    Some people with contacts get in easily, and that sucks since we had to toil so much to reach here and we see certain inept people around us.

    Continue reading
    Nutanix2019-09-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Getting back to the PM culture just like old time Microsoft."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good legacy product still being asked by customers

    Cons

    Losing the startup culture among developers, not fun anymore.

    Nutanix2019-09-19
  9. "Constant Moving Targets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nutanix is still a great culture should you choose to be a part of it. The core culture is made of very helpful and smart folks. If you choose to sit on the sidelines or keep your head down and do your job, then you will not feel like you are part of the culture, so its as much as you put into it. You have to make a brand for yourself. The free health care is fantastic, but it comes at a total compensation package that is lower than some other comparable tech companies. Very good tools to get your job don. Work/life balance is really good and what you make of it. I have had no problem taking care of my personal business and family while getting my job done. This is a great place to gain some experience in the industry of software/high tech.

    Cons

    The overall compensation is lower than other tech or software companies. No 401k Match.. they put a heavy emphasis on the free health care and the ESPP which is a gamble to the employee based on how the stock is doing in the market. There is constant moving targets and metrics for promotions and pay increases. I have given up on what I need to do to get promoted since it changes so much and feels like they are constantly dangling the carrot out further making it harder and harder to get a promotion. There are definitely some weak front line managers, but I take that with a grain of salt since front line managers is the hardest layer of management as they are simply carrying messages from above and doing their time to get to the next level themselves. Leadership changes at the C-Levels and director levels have been higher in the last 18 months causing a lot of confusion for direction of the company overall.

    Nutanix2019-09-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Promotion and career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tech work in certain teams.

    Cons

    Promotion based on who you are friendly with, no focus on career growth, poor lateral hires in leadership roles, HR is shallow and unreliable.

    Continue reading
    Nutanix2019-09-18
Found 601 reviews