Officeworks Reviews

Updated 31 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Officeworks Managing Director  Mark Ward
Mark Ward
99 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team, flexible working hours(in 19 reviews)

  • "I have worked at over 5 different stores, have always found officeworks to be understanding of team members(staff) needs and as flexable as possible(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Overworking good team members is common as a cost saving measure with no financial compensation or recognition for hard work(in 21 reviews)

  • "Head Office disconnect from stores(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Service"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stationary in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Officeworks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent advice and fantastic products

    Cons

    early morning starts can get hard

    Officeworks2019-08-08
  2. "Good place to work part-time"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Team Member in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Officeworks part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a great team atmosphere

    Cons

    Micromanagement from managers which gets frustrating

    Officeworks2020-05-31
  3. "Great for retail"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Officeworks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked at Officeworks for six years across a number of stores in different states. The culture there was great, and I enjoyed coming to work. I felt like if I had wanted to stay there would have been a career for me moving up through management.

    Cons

    As an established retailer, there is a resistance to change, especially amongst tenured employees, which can lead to negativity and friction between head office and stores.

    Officeworks2020-05-25
  4. "Easy job"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Replenishment in Melbourne

    I worked at Officeworks part-time

    Pros

    Easy work, nice managers, good benefits

    Cons

    managers change quite often, customers can be quite rude

    Officeworks2020-05-22
  5. "Love so much"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Mentone
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Officeworks part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mentone, Amazing people, technology is so much fun to work in

    Cons

    managers can repeat themselves and there's one that micro-manages

    Continue reading
    Officeworks2020-04-25
  6. "Great job with flexibility and decent pay"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Officeworks part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility with work hours, they really cater to your needs. Pay is quite good for retail level work. Choice to work in different sectors.

    Cons

    Retail doesn't change and gets boring after a while

    Continue reading
    Officeworks2020-04-17
  7. "Stressful retail experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Sydney

    I worked at Officeworks part-time

    Pros

    There was flexibility with work shifts etc.

    Cons

    Very stressful environment, understaffed, high demand, boring

    Officeworks2020-05-01
  8. "Good culture"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Storeperson in Sydney

    I have been working at Officeworks full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture and friendly environment.

    Cons

    The only con is there is no future progress.

    Officeworks2020-04-13
  9. "Bullying culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Officeworks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The hope of working for a large company with career prospects.

    Cons

    Bullying and continued harassment that gets brushed under carpet.

    Continue reading
    Officeworks2020-04-19
  10. "good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Officeworks part-time

    Pros

    good team and managers that care for you

    Cons

    boring job and gets very repetitive. too many products

    Officeworks2020-03-10
Found 241 reviews