Old Navy Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Old Navy Reviews

Updated 20 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5635 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Old Navy CEO Sonia Syngal
Sonia Syngal
73 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes too much of a push to get people to sign up for credit cards that it just makes the employees feel bad(in 402 reviews)

  • "Not enough hours as part-time it fluctuates all the time(in 201 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good plsce to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Old Navy part-time

    Pros

    easy job for high schoolers looking to make money

    Cons

    work can be tedious at times

    Old Navy2019-09-21
  2. "Great starter job in retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sale Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at Old Navy part-time

    Pros

    Fair pay, worked desired number of hours

    Cons

    Lack of team motivation, some early days and late nights

    Old Navy2019-09-19
  3. "Fun Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Old Navy full-time

    Pros

    Thirsty Thursdays, Great All Hands Meetings, Great Coworkers

    Cons

    Predominately female workforce sometimes can be catty

    Old Navy2019-09-17
  4. "Friendly leaders, but needed more training."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sale Associate in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Old Navy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Straightforward expectations of what to do. Management was very approachable and co-workers were super friendly.

    Cons

    POS system was out of date and confusing to use. I felt I needed more training before they threw me out to the floor.

    Old Navy2019-09-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Work Hard, Play not so hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Inventory Planner in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Old Navy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great coworkers & managers; friendly, down to earth job stability; large company, never going to downsize, a lot of movement growing business; big brand goals

    Cons

    Layers; repetitive meetings a lot of back and forth; strategy changes based on audience Brand has large financial goals so not investing in people terrible office location, commute will be no less than 1 hour not a WFH environment A lot of cooks in the kitchen

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible with WFH Provide more shuttles to and from office Make decisions in a timely manner Allow planners to own their business Have to "prove" yourself or "stretch" yourself to even be provided a chance for promotion

    Old Navy2019-09-13
  6. "They pay a ton and all you have to do is be a cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Old Navy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I heard they pay you more than $20 per hour if you are seasonal. So I want to work there during the winter holiday!

    Cons

    It's too far from where I live and I hate traffic.

    Advice to Management

    Open up more stores in the southwest.

    Old Navy2019-09-15
  7. "It was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Grapevine, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Old Navy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, nice people, easy, okay hours

    Cons

    Management, pay, customers, not easy to grow

    Advice to Management

    Better communication, help people grow/learn how to become management themselves.

    Old Navy2019-09-15
  8. "Good Stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Old Navy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good pay, and quick raises

    Cons

    Entry level, doesn't give much room for growth, crazy situations

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees like they matter

    Old Navy2019-09-14
  9. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Old Navy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Their are a few pros: Pay People Fast Paced

    Cons

    Long Hours. During holiday season I worked overnight shifts. Sometimes starting at 8pm and clocking out at 1pm the next day... while I was five months pregnant.

    Old Navy2019-09-14
  10. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Old Navy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really like my manager and coworker

    Cons

    Time to work not fix

    Old Navy2019-09-13
Found 5635 reviews