Old Navy Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Old Navy Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Old Navy President and CEO Sonia Syngal
Sonia Syngal
142 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Have to sale credit cards or they will fire you(in 428 reviews)

  • "Some turnover with part time employees(in 208 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Old Navy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great team of people working here

    Cons

    some downsides would be the poor pay

    Old Navy2020-02-16
  2. "Good Transitional Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Old Navy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working at Old Navy is a great way to start your professional retail career. I thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Associates are required to wear many hats. You will not be just a pretty face behind the cash wrap. Expect to clean a toilet or two.

    Old Navy2020-02-16
  3. "Old Navy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Associate in Peoria, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Old Navy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible with the school schedule, nice management, always opportunities to get shifts

    Cons

    hours are always cut, 4-hour shifts

    Old Navy2020-02-13
  4. "Nice People, Few Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Old Navy part-time

    Pros

    Everyone is nice and the job is very easy, extremely simple to learn!

    Cons

    Barely any hours unless called in...

    Old Navy2020-02-12
  5. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Mesquite, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Old Navy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours Easy job Lax dress code

    Cons

    Hard to grow within company Pay Fluctuations in amount of hours

    Continue reading
    Old Navy2020-02-11
  6. "Great Foot Into Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Old Navy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Great work environment 2) Same layout at all Old Navys, making it an easy transfer into other branches 3) Little pressure to sell. 4) Work events are great!

    Cons

    1) Minimum wage unless you are full time, in which case sales goals have to be met to earn higher pay at a slow scale 2) Monotonous work, repetitive and not stimulating

    Continue reading
    Old Navy2020-02-10
  7. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Old Navy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it was great and i loved it

    Cons

    no cons or negative things to say

    Old Navy2020-02-09
  8. "It was a good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Old Navy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - great coworkers - great atmosphere - not a hard job - cut from shifts

    Cons

    - low starting pay (for everyone) - seniority when it came to shifts - constant badgering about ONCs

    Old Navy2020-02-07
  9. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant GM 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Old Navy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company that cares about the well being of community and the employees.

    Cons

    A lot of workload for the pay for sales associates. Need to pay higher than minimum wage.

    Old Navy2020-02-07
  10. "Great a Job for Retail Lover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sellebrity in Gambrills, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Old Navy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pros were that my schedule was pretty much consistent. A good start in retail. Discount was also nice.

    Cons

    None available at this time

    Old Navy2020-02-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5878 reviews