PNC Financial Services Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

PNC Financial Services Group Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4642 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
PNC Financial Services Group CEO William S. Demchak
William S. Demchak
1748 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Middle managers could buy-in to upper management initiatives(in 154 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance may be inconsistent depending on department and/or manager(in 131 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time

    Pros

    Best job I've ever had. Everyone is so welcoming and makes the job so much easier.

    Cons

    I have no cons about this company

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-06-15
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time

    Pros

    Money, schedule, opportunity, advancement, time off

    Cons

    Administation is sneaky and can be unfair

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-06-14
  3. "Lots of pressure to sell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Sales Consultant in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Depending on the manager, you can have some flexibility on the schedule. Benefits are ok. Also depending on the manager you get recognized.

    Cons

    Lots of sales pressure. Maternity leave is bad.

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-06-13
  4. "Don't let them fool you, it's retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Sales and Service Associate in State College, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    if you work at a university branch of PNC it is worth it in terms of salary, otherwise no. I will say it's a good start to a career because you learn conversation/selling skills and how to deal with employee turnover and being short-staffed on a daily basis

    Cons

    Over three years they continually "reformed" our bonus structure meaning they thought we were paid too much for what we did. They know who they're going to hire but act as if other internal candidates should apply. Expect to work almost every Saturday a month

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-06-11
  5. "Good part - time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good hours, great training, work is easy but the people keep it interesting.

    Cons

    Can be monotonous work, miscalculation meant everyone stayed late to track the money down

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-06-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company But Culture Isn't What It Once Was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent CEO, committed to creating opportunities for all employees to grow and succeed financially. Well-positioned in the industry for continued growth. Strong financial performance. Increasing opportunity for employees who want to move up within the company. Competitive pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Commitment to work/life balance seems to be less important to senior leaders than it used to be. Internal politics have become more important, which isn't a good thing. Company tolerates bad performance and even bad behavior (bullying and the like, not illegal behavior) longer than it should.

    Advice to Management

    Engage employees more directly to get a better understanding of who among your second and third tier of senior leaders are really performing well and which ones are rising because their teams perform well despite poor leadership.

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-06-04
  7. "PNC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      PTO and Sick Days Off

      Cons

      Managers no interested in your growth

      PNC Financial Services Group2019-06-07
    • "Decent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Personal Banker in Herndon, VA

      I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Benefits, work life balance, decent base pay

      Cons

      Unrealistic targets, management not too helpful

      PNC Financial Services Group2019-06-07
    • "A great company to grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Teller Lead 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      A great work environment of inclusion!! With the right manager you can really grow and develop in the company

      Cons

      The pay compare to competitors can be a bit better

      PNC Financial Services Group2019-06-02
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Employees are treated well and are given tools is succeed

      Cons

      Risk of layoffs is stressful

      PNC Financial Services Group2019-06-01
    Found 4642 reviews