PNC Financial Services Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

PNC Financial Services Group Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4783 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
PNC Financial Services Group CEO William S. Demchak
William S. Demchak
1,807 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Middle managers could buy-in to upper management initiatives(in 156 reviews)

  • "Commitment to work/life balance seems to be less important to senior leaders than it used to be(in 133 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Pays nice, disorganized department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Vice President, Manager Mortgage Operations in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great people

    Cons

    Fix the problems in operations

    Advice to Management

    Grow your managers

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-09-14
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits and flexibility. Lots of opportunities.

    Cons

    Easy to get stuck in a role

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-09-14
  3. "Very Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional, Straight to the point, great training program, encouraging staff

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-09-13
  4. "Pretty Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to work in. Everyone is nice.

    Cons

    In general customer service positions can be challenging

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-09-12
  5. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    supportive management, growth oriented, good work/life balance

    Cons

    pay relative to its peers

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-09-12
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits, pay, training. hours, and great co workers

    Cons

    opened on sundays, micro managed sometimes,

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-09-11
  7. "Direct support to the Wealth Management investment officers. Assist in maintaining book of business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Solutions Specialist in Erie, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Good pay. Great people to work with. Lots of local events to partner with.

    Cons

    The only real downside I have seen is that internal transfers are capped at what they can be offered pay wise. Otherwise, good company.

    Advice to Management

    Onboarding is a bit clunky. Needs to be streamlined so that you can get running with the roll.

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-09-09
  8. "Good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall the people were nice and willing to help Good work/life balance

    Cons

    The free address seating (tech tower) was awful. Every day I was worried about whether I could get a work station on my floor, let alone near my team. The floors were extremely overcrowded. Difficult to find open huddle rooms. No culture

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-09-09
  9. "Strong Stable Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analytics Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable company. Smart people. Great work life balance.

    Cons

    Change is slow, though PNC is committed to upgrading its technology platform, but many parts are still resistant to change. If you're looking to move up or change teams, options are limited outside of Pittsburgh. Health benefits are ok, but no benefits for infertility treatments. Working with teams outside your area needs to improve. Too much politics and red tape to get things done.

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-09-08
  10. "Proactive to the business environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Security Risk Analyst 

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best financial institutions to work

    Cons

    Still trying to figure out the cons around PNC

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-09-06
Found 4783 reviews