Peninsula Reviews

Updated 6 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
546 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fantastic job for establishing a robust thought process when handling HR/ Employment Law issues(in 46 reviews)

  • "Peninsula is a place where sucess is celebrated, and hard work is rewarded be it monetary or through opportunity(in 44 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are honestly no cons to working here(in 44 reviews)

  • "It is a demanding and fast paced role that can be very challenging to an individual(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Pros and cons"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Doctor in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time

    Pros

    good environment Friendly staff Near by house

    Cons

    small less subspecialties Far from City

    Peninsula Response

    August 4, 2020Employee Engagement Manager

    We think you've potentially reviewed the wrong employer as we don't have any medical doctors working for Peninsula and we don't operate under the name Peninsula in Australia, however, we are pleased you enjoy your role.

  2. "HR Employment Law at its best"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultancy Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No day is the same, always something new and challenging helping out small business across Ireland

    Cons

    Fast paced so need always need to keep up to date across all industries but thats what makes the role interesting


  3. "Best Learning Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited resources to learn, everyone very helpful, very engaged management, internal opportunities

    Cons

    None that I see at the moment

  4. "Great money!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BST in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My time at peninsula gave me great opportunity for earning a lot of money

    Cons

    The office isn’t city centre but does have free parking

    Peninsula Response

    August 5, 2020Employee Engagement Manager

    We're pleased to read you're making the most of the opportunity. Thanks for taking the time to contribute to Glassdoor.

  5. "Brilliant Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales BDM in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hard work does not go unnoticed

    Cons

    None to mention at all

    Peninsula Response

    August 5, 2020Employee Engagement Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your review, we really appreciate it.

  6. "Friendly"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Human Resources Recruiter in Cork

    I have been working at Peninsula part-time

    Pros

    i make my on schedule

    Cons

    i've nothing to point out really

    Peninsula Response

    August 4, 2020Employee Engagement Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company NOT so great job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solid management team and co workers. always there for you to help you, you are never alone

    Cons

    tedious and repetative days. make 110 calls a day and make 3 appointments out of them.

    Peninsula Response

    August 4, 2020Employee Engagement Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to contribute to our Glassdoor page we're disappointed you didn't find your role enjoyable. As a member of the sales department you're exposed to the highest rewards we offer as a group and a wide variety of prospects to talk to. We're sorry to see you've left and we to wish you can find a role that brings you happiness.

  8. "Amazing place to work and grow with!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesforce Business Analyst/Administrator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing leadership team and one of the best CEOs I've worked for - Positive work culture and professional work ethics - Tremendous opportunity to learn and taste success with the team - People are very warm and supportive - Lean organization structure provides good exposure and chance to shine! - Very process oriented and structured working environment

    Cons

    Nothing I could think of!

    Continue reading

    Peninsula Response

    August 4, 2020Employee Engagement Manager

    We're delighted to read your genuine feedback on what its like to work within our Canadian business. Thanks for taking the time to contribute to Glassdoor, we're over the moon you're so happy.

  9. "Fast-paced, rewarding careers can be expected here."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Strong compensation plan for business development team - Access to endless internal resources and peer to peer support from global team members - Readily and always available senior management - Incredible internal processes that allow you to do your job more effectively and efficiently - If you love data, you'll love Peninsula

    Cons

    - Fast-paced environment with high levels of accountability and focus on performance (you will not be micro-managed, if you need or prefer this, may not be the best fit)

    Continue reading

    Peninsula Response

    August 4, 2020Employee Engagement Manager

    We read all reviews and we take on board all the feedback both positive and negative as we're always looking to improve, thank you for taking the time to contribute to our Glassdoor page, we're pleased to read you're happy in your role.

  10. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Peninsula has provided me with a wealth of opportunity and growth. I began my journey at Peninsula 3 years ago in a junior role, progressing to increasingly senior roles along the way. The knowledge and experience that I have gained is immeasurable, while the strong lasting relationships I have forged are unforgettable. The executive leadership nurtures the entire organization and promotes an inclusive and positive culture. The CEO has consistently gone above and beyond to ensure each individual's success and has been an advocate for promoting within. The tools, support, and environment to learn, grow, and be successful is within everyone’s reach here at Peninsula.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Peninsula Response

    August 4, 2020Employee Engagement Manager

    We love to read review about progression and development of roles. Thanks for taking the time to write your feedback.

Found 813 reviews