Pinterest Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
217 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is very respected--my team management pushes us to take at least four weeks a year off(in 39 reviews)

  • "Great company culture, free food, a lot of engaging activities, good place to learn(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's grown quickly in the past few years, and growing pains are inevitable(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company is growing now and isn't as small as it was during my internship(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review
    COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Thankful for Pinterest"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Team 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time

    Pros

    The leadership team at Pinterest is handling the current Covid crisis so well. I feel very supported with no lack in communication. In addition, I feel confident in the company to continue down the path of our goals throughout this. Outside of Covid, I love the company culture and product itself!

    Cons

    Just missing my team and our office while WFH

    Pinterest Response

    May 20, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback! We’re so glad you feel supported through this unprecedented time. Our teams are working hard to ensure transparent, frequent communication for the duration of the crisis and beyond. We, too, miss our fellow Pinployees and the office! Jo, CHRO

  2. "............."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pinterest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company for entry level candidates

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Pinterest Response

    January 20, 2021

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. If you’d like to share more feedback directly, reach out to your HRBP, People Experience, or our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team


  3. "Great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time

    Pros

    - Great culture - Great pay

    Cons

    - Nothing I can think of

    Pinterest Response

    January 20, 2021

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. If you’d like to share more feedback directly, reach out to your HRBP, People Experience, or our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

  4. "Great company and great opportunity to learn"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time

    Pros

    Culture, nurturing intellectual environment, pay, benefits

    Cons

    Mobility and the opportunity to advance to other roles/departments.

    Pinterest Response

    January 11, 2021

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. If you’d like to share more feedback directly, reach out to your HRBP, People Experience, or our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

  5. "Awesome company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    move fast and exciting projects nice benefits competitive pay

    Cons

    401k employer match below average

    Pinterest Response

    January 11, 2021

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. If you’d like to share more feedback directly, reach out to your HRBP, People Experience, or our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

  6. "Great people, great culture, great work, great wlb"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great people. Sure there may be some bad apples but overall the company has great people - Great culture that promotes inspiration, inclusion, mental health, growth, and overall well-being - Great opportunity to learn and grow. The company has really smart people and there are a lot of challenges that need to be solved. - The best work-life balance I have come across. A lot of parents and almost everyone is able to the balance that they need - Competitive pay

    Cons

    - Sometimes things can be slow and that’s the flip side of great wlb and slow paced culture. - Typical growing company challenges. Some bad mid-management that ruins the talent and excitement.

    Continue reading

    Pinterest Response

    January 15, 2021

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. If you’d like to share more feedback directly, reach out to your HRBP, People Experience, or our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

  7. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Customer Success Manager in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Pinterest part-time

    Pros

    Good environment with ample amenities and snacks

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Pinterest Response

    January 7, 2021

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and are so glad you enjoyed your time at Pinterest. If you’d like to share more feedback directly, reach out to our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

  8. "Great company with lots of potential"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time

    Pros

    - Lots of new features to build, lots of room to grow. - Lots of potential to impact the tech stack and infrastructure. - Empathetic leaders who are willing to take meaningful steps for solving challenging social issues in text - Great benefits - Good WLB

    Cons

    - Can feel slow moving at times, but its also good to know that Pinterest takes time to differentiate itself from the competition. - Sometimes, people in company are too nice to call out other's BS

    Continue reading

    Pinterest Response

    December 29, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. If you’d like to share more feedback directly, reach out to our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

  9. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    stock, commission, people, salary, work

    Cons

    issues encountered with executive management globally

    Pinterest Response

    December 15, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback! While we’re glad you’ve experienced positive elements of Pinterest, we are sorry for the negative aspects you’ve encountered. Specific feedback is vital to our improvement efforts, so we invite you to share (if you're comfortable) via our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249 Pinterest People Team

  10. "Gerat company to work for"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Culinary Operations Manager in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    no cons at this time

    Pinterest Response

    December 21, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. If you’d like to share more feedback directly, reach out to our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

Viewing 1 - 10 of 298 English Reviews