Pinterest Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 397 of over 489 reviews

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
265 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best work-life balance I have come across(in 41 reviews)

  • "Great company culture, free food, a lot of engaging activities, good place to learn(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It's grown quickly in the past few years, and growing pains are inevitable(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company is growing now and isn't as small as it was during my internship(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Amazing work environment, even better coworkers

      Oct 20, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are truly treated like a human being here. You are encouraged to find fulfillment outside of your full time job, and are also given more than enough tools to be successful in what you do for a living

      Cons

      We do work with limited resources and under some ambiguous situations, as we are a younger company that others, but there is always support to help get answers and push things forward.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Some of the most brilliant people I've worked with

      Dec 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Brilliant people, usually very kind and personable too - A CEO that has great values: humble, smart, kind (although big introvert) prefers to do it right rather than fast... rare in tech. - A fantastic culture : the company (and the people in it) care about the impact Pinterest has on the world. - Some great events (like Knitcon, an annual conference focused on learning new hobbies from colleagues) - Very competitive compensation - HR that care (generally)

      Cons

      - A few bad apples in middle management (usually white men who co-opt each other) but this seems to have been dealt with recently - HR sometimes overlooked management issues within teams - There's a bit of a perfectionist culture which can hinder growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun Company, Amazing Culture & Values

      Nov 30, 2021 - Regional Security Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Positive Business Outlook - Work-life balance - Salary & Benefits

      Cons

      - Being slow in new products

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture, great work life balance

      Nov 23, 2021 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are pretty good. Confident in the leadership team.

      Cons

      Being slow in new products.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Really like it!

      Nov 22, 2021 - Data Scientist in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love this company's culture and people

      Cons

      Everything is good. Love it all!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Team & mentoship

      Nov 21, 2021 - Intern - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Team & mentoship, supportive colleagues & program, great perks

      Cons

      cannot think of much for now

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your Pinternship and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Starting a Job during COVID - Not easy but doable!

      Nov 19, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation: Great benefits - Similar to any of the big tech. Competitive Salaries - Perhaps slightly above the average Interesting perks - Aside from the benefits. (Compensation packages, etc..) Growth: Scalable roles - Once inside, is to plan your career path. Plenty of growth opportunities Product: Quite unique narrative, different from what you have out there. Development: Everything is in development which brings an insane amount of possibilities to grow, learn and change everything around you. Management: Experienced and engage, although very sales oriented.

      Cons

      There is no catering on-site - As we are all WFH, not a big problem. (But you have some beers around and some exceptions to order food) The workload is quite heavy - Crazy pace, specially joining during Q4. Start-up mentality - Many things still to develop. (Policies in place, Platform, Support, Technology, etc...) This can drive you nuts or make you thrill. It is up to you! :) Recognition and Rewards should be improved and more present - This will help cross-collaboration between teams. Everything seems to be "in a rush" leaving no time to proactivity and self development. Joining during COVID is hard, but joining in Q4 during COVID is even worst.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the thorough feedback. We’ll be sure to take your advice and insight into consideration as we build for the future. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company but no upward mobility

      Nov 18, 2021 - Sales Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoy working at Pinterest, but its a larger company and there is no career outlook for our team. I am currently a contractor and there is no conversion plan for this role, so this team sees a high turnover.

      Cons

      Growing pains, no upward mobility or conversion plan

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. We’ll be sure to take your advice and insight into consideration as we build for the future. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company culture and WLB

      Oct 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, very thoughtful about what goes into the product, and great work life balance. Take high importance in a great onboarding experience for new employees. Flexibility in work schedule and I feel like the company actually cares about me as a human being.

      Cons

      No big cons for me.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      A lot asked small pay

      Nov 10, 2021 - Account Manager in Ogden, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ongoing Trainings Amazing time off

      Cons

      Excessive workloads without added pay No OT Career advancement bias

      1 person found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review. While we’re glad you’re enjoying some aspects of your time at Pinterest, we appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. We’ll be sure to take your advice and insight into consideration as we build for the future. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 397 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pinterest Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pinterest? Share Your Experiences

    Pinterest logo
    or