Procom Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Procom Reviews

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 147 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Procom CEO Frank McCrea (no image)
Frank McCrea
116 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice company and great management to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time

    Pros

    Nice company and great management to work with

    Cons

    None I feel so far

    Procom2019-09-13
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Procom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, fair treatment. The owner Frank is an amazing guy to work for.

    Cons

    Some managers have higher expectations for you than they do for themselves

    Procom2019-08-30
  3. "Great company culture and supportive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and supportive environment to work in

    Cons

    Mediocre insurance package (not very suitable for a single person's package)

    Procom2019-07-22
  4. "Friendly and Driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always driven to do well Pro-Active Philosophy Communication is fantastic Teamwork is key and always welcomed Challenging. Always working with different people.

    Cons

    None that I can think of as of the moment. It may be challenging but after that it is fulfilling

    Continue reading
    Procom2019-06-25
  5. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can learn a lot. Flexible environment.opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Sometimes they can be biased. Cut throat.

    Procom2019-06-25
  6. "A great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Friendly work environment - Little to no micro- managing - Birthday cake if it's your birthday, breakfast on the 2nd Friday of every month

    Cons

    - High work volume, low pay - Takes time before HR gets back to you concerning an issue you have - New systems are constantly being implemented

    Continue reading
    Procom2019-06-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Proud to be an employee here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You have control of your own day and there is no micro-management. I came from another agency where the environment was terrible, and I was skeptical about Procom but after being here for a few months now, I realize that all the positive reviews are true. I don't dread coming to work, my boss is amazing and the culture here is so supportive. The commission structure is great! I actually get paid quite a good amount for my placements. There have been people working here for 8-9 years and love it, and the company rewards us with super cool team building events as well.

    Cons

    You have to make sure to negotiate your base salary upfront because they do not offer raises. This is hardly a con because the commission is go good. They also do not have a lot of career growth opportunities, but that's just like any other agency.

    Continue reading
    Procom2019-05-08
  8. "Better than other agencies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked at other agencies and Procom has the best work environment with strong growth potential.

    Cons

    The larger the company, the more politics there can be sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Procom2019-05-02
  9. "Awesome Company, Amazing Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Procom

    Pros

    Friendly staff, great management. Highly recommended

    Cons

    Non whatsoever, loved every moment

    Procom2019-04-10
  10. "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Procom full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility The variety of roles that a recruiter can work on i.e. contract or permanent, IT or Non-IT

    Cons

    Management is not as involved as they should be

    Procom2019-04-18
Found 147 reviews