Procom Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Procom Reviews

Updated 25 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 143 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Frank McCrea
110 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Friendly and Driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always driven to do well Pro-Active Philosophy Communication is fantastic Teamwork is key and always welcomed Challenging. Always working with different people.

    Cons

    None that I can think of as of the moment. It may be challenging but after that it is fulfilling

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Procom2019-06-25
  2. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can learn a lot. Flexible environment.opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Sometimes they can be biased. Cut throat.

    Procom2019-06-25
  3. "A great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Friendly work environment - Little to no micro- managing - Birthday cake if it's your birthday, breakfast on the 2nd Friday of every month

    Cons

    - High work volume, low pay - Takes time before HR gets back to you concerning an issue you have - New systems are constantly being implemented

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees fairly

    Procom2019-06-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Proud to be an employee here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You have control of your own day and there is no micro-management. I came from another agency where the environment was terrible, and I was skeptical about Procom but after being here for a few months now, I realize that all the positive reviews are true. I don't dread coming to work, my boss is amazing and the culture here is so supportive. The commission structure is great! I actually get paid quite a good amount for...

    Show More

    Cons

    You have to make sure to negotiate your base salary upfront because they do not offer raises. This is hardly a con because the commission is go good. They also do not have a lot of career growth opportunities, but that's just like any other agency.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Procom2019-05-08
  5. "Better than other agencies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked at other agencies and Procom has the best work environment with strong growth potential.

    Cons

    The larger the company, the more politics there can be sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    More WFH

    Procom2019-05-02
  6. "Awesome Company, Amazing Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Procom

      Pros

      Friendly staff, great management. Highly recommended

      Cons

      Non whatsoever, loved every moment

      Procom2019-04-10
    • "Technical Recruiter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Procom full-time

      Pros

      Flexibility The variety of roles that a recruiter can work on i.e. contract or permanent, IT or Non-IT

      Cons

      Management is not as involved as they should be

      Procom2019-04-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Senior Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Amazing work culture Excellent work life balance

      Cons

      There are no cons, highly recommend.

      Procom2019-03-01

      Procom Response

      March 11, 2019Administrator

      Hello, Thank you for your glowing review of Procom! We appreciate all feedback from our employees, both positive and negative. We are happy to hear your experience has been a good one :)

    • "Underpaid Worker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good company with new earning opportunities.

      Cons

      overworked, underpaid, no respect form higher management

      Advice to Management

      Try to keep your employees happy by giving them salary they deserve as per the Living standards

      Procom2019-03-10

      Procom Response

      March 11, 2019Administrator

      Hi there, We thank you for taking the time to provide a review for Procom. We are sorry that the experience you have had has not met your expectations of our company. The insights you have provided are important to us and we will take them into consideration.

    • "Technical Recruiter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Very professional and well organized company

      Cons

      Great workplace, I cannot think of any

      Advice to Management

      Continue to set clear standards for your teams!

      Procom2019-02-16
    Found 143 reviews