Provident Financial Management Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Provident Financial Management Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
55%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Provident Financial Management CEO Ivan Axelrod  (no image)
Ivan Axelrod
2 Ratings
  1. "You’ll need tough skin to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bookkeeper 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Provident Financial Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits I can’t think of any more pros

    Cons

    Favoritisms Rude Account Managers High turn around Over work their employees

    Advice to Management

    I would recommend that this firm work on retention.

    Provident Financial Management2019-04-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly Environment, Lackadaisical Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bookkeeper 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Provident Financial Management part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience in financial field. I was able to move on from doing mundane AP/AR entry and branch out to more account management

    Cons

    Job can feel repetitive at times

    Provident Financial Management2019-03-16
  3. "Most awful work experience I ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Provident Financial Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with entertainers and being involved in the entertainment industry

    Cons

    A very high stress work environment with abusive partners who made me work 24/7 at a below market salary with standard benefits and no bonus or raise at the end of the year.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to familiarize themselves with employment laws and stop violating the laws.

    Provident Financial Management2019-02-06
  4. "Managing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Managing Director in Woodland Hills, CA

    I have been working at Provident Financial Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I believe that executives want to improve the firm

    Cons

    There is a need for more staff and HR has too much to do.

    Advice to Management

    I am a managing director at the Woodland Hills Office. I want the firm to be a place that the staff does feel appreciated. I will listen. Please encourage employees to weigh in on benefits, salaries and other issues so we can do better.

    Provident Financial Management2018-11-01
  5. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Provident Financial Management full-time

    Pros

    Easy going . Fun. free food

    Cons

    not alot of pay is given

    Provident Financial Management2018-10-19
  6. "Tax Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Provident Financial Management full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, team is very helpful.

    Cons

    None that i can think of to be honest.

    Provident Financial Management2018-08-10
  7. "ACCOUNT MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Provident Financial Management

    Pros

    You were learn a lot

    Cons

    More work than any human can handle

    Advice to Management

    HIRE MORE EMPLOYEES

    Provident Financial Management2018-06-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Unprofessional Firm. Favoritism at its Finest!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Provident Financial Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only pro was meeting one client & meeting other bookkeepers that had the same issues but couldn't speak up. Issues will be brought up below.

    Cons

    The account manager i worked for didn't teach me a damn thing. Her and the partner she was under gossiped about everyone in the firm, until my last day when they decided to change my team employees I hadn't spoken to would come up to me and say i don't know how you worked with her for this long. They would take days off without it affecting the PTO because they were UNTOUCHABLE.

    Advice to Management

    Management? NONE! If they actually hired a HR it would make the people of the firm (bookkeepers) more comfortable coming out and talking to people with issues within the firm. Not once were actions taken against those who are higher up in the chain.

    Provident Financial Management2018-07-05
  9. "truly people oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Provident Financial Management part-time

    Pros

    very kind teams, easy going and nicely decorated officers, well run projects

    Cons

    nothing much really. its a quite good place to work.

    Provident Financial Management2017-10-31
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Provident Financial Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, they will work with you to accommodate your commute (within reason.) The people here are very nice and open to helping you learn. They incorporate fun activities and are an accounting based job that actually DOES respect the work life balance.

    Cons

    Not many cons unless you land yourself on a bad team. My advice would be to talk to management as soon as possible if you feel like its not the right fit.

    Advice to Management

    Never have had a problem with the HR management here. Account Managers on the other hand should take more responsibility for their clients. A lot of the time I have seen upper Account Managers try and make Bookkeepers feel at fault when errors can be corrected if things are properly reviewed by the Account Managers training the Bookkeepers.

    Provident Financial Management2017-08-15
Found 21 reviews