Provident Financial Management Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Provident Financial Management Reviews

Updated 28 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Ivan Axelrod
2 Ratings
  1. "You’ll need tough skin to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bookkeeper 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Provident Financial Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits I can’t think of any more pros

    Cons

    Favoritisms Rude Account Managers High turn around Over work their employees

    Advice to Management

    I would recommend that this firm work on retention.

    Provident Financial Management2019-04-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly Environment, Lackadaisical Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bookkeeper 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Provident Financial Management part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience in financial field. I was able to move on from doing mundane AP/AR entry and branch out to more account management

    Cons

    Job can feel repetitive at times

    Provident Financial Management2019-03-16
  3. "Most awful work experience I ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Provident Financial Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with entertainers and being involved in the entertainment industry

    Cons

    A very high stress work environment with abusive partners who made me work 24/7 at a below market salary with standard benefits and no bonus or raise at the end of the year.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to familiarize themselves with employment laws and stop violating the laws.

    Provident Financial Management2019-02-06
  4. "Managing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Managing Director in Woodland Hills, CA

      I have been working at Provident Financial Management full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I believe that executives want to improve the firm

      Cons

      There is a need for more staff and HR has too much to do.

      Advice to Management

      I am a managing director at the Woodland Hills Office. I want the firm to be a place that the staff does feel appreciated. I will listen. Please encourage employees to weigh in on benefits, salaries and other issues so we can do better.

      Provident Financial Management2018-11-01
    • "Cool"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Provident Financial Management full-time

      Pros

      Easy going . Fun. free food

      Cons

      not alot of pay is given

      Provident Financial Management2018-10-19
    • "Tax Accountant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Provident Financial Management full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work, team is very helpful.

      Cons

      None that i can think of to be honest.

      Provident Financial Management2018-08-10
    • "ACCOUNT MANAGER"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Provident Financial Management

        Pros

        You were learn a lot

        Cons

        More work than any human can handle

        Advice to Management

        HIRE MORE EMPLOYEES

        Provident Financial Management2018-06-28
      • Helpful (2)

        "Unprofessional Firm. Favoritism at its Finest!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Provident Financial Management full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Only pro was meeting one client & meeting other bookkeepers that had the same issues but couldn't speak up. Issues will be brought up below.

        Cons

        The account manager i worked for didn't teach me a damn thing. Her and the partner she was under gossiped about everyone in the firm, until my last day when they decided to change my team employees I hadn't spoken to would come up to me and say i don't know how you worked with her for this long. They would take days off without it affecting the PTO because they were UNTOUCHABLE.

        Advice to Management

        Management? NONE! If they actually hired a HR it would make the people of the firm (bookkeepers) more comfortable coming out and talking to people with issues within the firm. Not once were actions taken against those who are higher up in the chain.

        Provident Financial Management2018-07-05
      • "truly people oriented"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Provident Financial Management part-time

        Pros

        very kind teams, easy going and nicely decorated officers, well run projects

        Cons

        nothing much really. its a quite good place to work.

        Provident Financial Management2017-10-31
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Provident Financial Management full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible schedule, they will work with you to accommodate your commute (within reason.) The people here are very nice and open to helping you learn. They incorporate fun activities and are an accounting based job that actually DOES respect the work life balance.

        Cons

        Not many cons unless you land yourself on a bad team. My advice would be to talk to management as soon as possible if you feel like its not the right fit.

        Advice to Management

        Never have had a problem with the HR management here. Account Managers on the other hand should take more responsibility for their clients. A lot of the time I have seen upper Account Managers try and make Bookkeepers feel at fault when errors can be corrected if things are properly reviewed by the Account Managers training the Bookkeepers.

        Provident Financial Management2017-08-15
      Found 21 reviews