QVC Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

QVC Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
QVC CEO Mike George
Mike George
430 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Not sure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Packer in Florence, SC

    I have been working at QVC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some of the best reasons are the hours and days we work and having some week days off to take care of business.

    Cons

    Some of the cons are having to work every weekend.

    QVC2019-10-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "TRIPLE WOW IS FROM ME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at QVC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All I can say is WOW

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of .

    QVC2019-10-10
  3. "Okay Part TIme Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Order Services 

    I have been working at QVC part-time

    Pros

    The pay is good for a part time job

    Cons

    Communication needs to improve with upper management

    QVC2019-09-17
  4. "qvc as a workplace - advantages and disadvantages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Qvc Work in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at QVC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free products sometimes from the store.

    Cons

    short breaks, a lot of micro managing

    Continue reading
    QVC2019-09-25
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Very much 'if your face fits' kind of place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Department in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at QVC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Location can be attractive to many * Facilities in general - the building is part of a relatively new business park, so there's lots of open space, light and greenery * Work-life balance - I think it varies from department to department and person to person, but I've not found the need to take work home and prefer working shifts to 9-5 personally * If your face fits there is opportunities to progress or learn about other roles (though, more often sideways) * Production department has a lot of talented and hard-working people * Meet a lot of people, the general daily vibe is friendly and days can be fun

    Cons

    * Very corporate; lots of middle-management, takes ages for anything to happen. Some of the higher ups have been with the company since early days and are now in high-paid roles without actually having to do much, so they will never leave. And until then, the antiquated slightly nepotistic culture won't either. * Very cliquey; between departments, but also within departments * A lot of blame culture while very little accountability * Unfair job distribution * Impossible targets and in general incredible stinginess with money, whether that's talking about salaries (any excuse to not give you a raise), upgrading equipment, having to pay P&P while ordering from the company, (non-existent) social events etc. * If your face doesn't fit, you will be held to different set of rules and have no chance for progression * Systems are incredibly out-dated and often QVC-specific software that takes ages to learn, but isn't transferable * 'Fix a bleed with a band-aid' mentality

    Continue reading
    QVC2019-09-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Pay is to low for the conditions you go through"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at QVC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training is great, some supervisors care, discount,

    Cons

    Low Pay even when you get a seasonal assignment that pays more (temporarily). Upper Managers don’t care about people only numbers, customers are horrible and your expected to take 20 calls per hour to meet your goal or get fired after a few months, if your a favorite you get special treatment.

    Continue reading
    QVC2019-09-15
  7. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Digital Content 

    I have been working at QVC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Vacation time & benefits are pretty good

    Cons

    Don't feel valued at work, a lot of unhappy people that just bring you down.

    QVC2019-09-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Ok Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QVC full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay Good titles Like my co-workers

    Cons

    Lots of restructurings - people losing jobs

    QVC2019-09-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good on paper, so-so in reality."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at QVC

    Pros

    Benefits. Reasonable pay. Sometimes flexible schedules- some depts have 1st, 2nd, and 3rd shifts WITH shift differential (pay goes up 10% in evening/at night)

    Cons

    Lacking of communication from higher up to ground floor. Little to no room for advancement in certain depts. Not much feeling of real support from supervisors above the broadcast floor.

    Continue reading
    QVC2019-09-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Negative work environment, no growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ecommerce Associate in West Chester, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at QVC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible time, lots of PTO and work from home options, employee discount

    Cons

    No clear direction from leadership to the teams, constantly redirecting strategies to be reactive to market. Rarely are they proactive or ahead of the curve. They could careless about the work culture or working as a team. There is little to none opportunity for career advancement and yearly raises are very slim, below average.

    Continue reading
    QVC2019-09-03
Found 834 reviews
</>Embed