Qualcomm Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Qualcomm Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4882 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Qualcomm CEO Steve Mollenkopf
Steve Mollenkopf
1772 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Employee should learn work life balance(in 457 reviews)

  • "Long hours were expected but you were compensated adequately(in 158 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and good facilities

    Cons

    Boring work and not much room for growth

    Qualcomm2019-05-13
  2. "Engineer, Senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Qualcomm full-time

      Pros

      Edge-cut technologies and projects in both chipset and licenses department

      Cons

      Engineering management is not professional

      Qualcomm2018-05-16
    • Helpful (3)

      "Used to be good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Director 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Working with true visionaries like Franklin Antonio, Paul Jacobs, Roger Martin were a once in a lifetime experience that lasted 10 years for me.

      Cons

      All the visionaries are gone. The executives now discuss shareholder value rather than innovation or new technology. This is a short term profit driven company and not a technology driven company. The result - a stock price less than it was 10 years ago.

      Advice to Management

      Incumbent long term management aren't forward thinking. Recent layoffs were another round of people protecting their mates rather than reductions based on need.

      Qualcomm2018-05-04
    • "Software Engineer, Staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Qualcomm full-time

      Pros

      Qualcomm thrives on innovation and encourages employees to do the same

      Cons

      Nothing specific to be mentioned

      Qualcomm2017-08-29
    • "Good company and teams"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior IT Engineer in Sydney
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Qualcomm full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work at - company cares its employees and nice team building environment. Encourage people to apply for it. Good n friendly colleagues.

      Cons

      Very big company and communications from top to down takes time.

      Qualcomm2016-12-16
    • "Sr. Programmer Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Compensation is on par with industry standards.

      Cons

      Promotions or career progression is a big con

      Qualcomm2016-10-02
    • "Systems Engineer, Senior"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good work environment, chance to access the edge technologies, talented colleagues

      Cons

      The management is a bit of disordered

      Advice to Management

      More flat and efficient

      Qualcomm2016-04-01
    • "skdf"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Qualcomm

        Pros

        good experience good working condition

        Cons

        a little bit too tense

        Qualcomm2015-05-19
      • "experienced hard time but rewarding period"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Qualcomm

        Pros

        technical rewarding, learned lots of techniques

        Cons

        very tight schedule, high pressure

        Qualcomm2014-12-12
      • "to review the company status"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Qualcomm

        Pros

        free and can be have your own originality, bon the other hand, time can be handled and used with skill

        Cons

        beneift is not equal with other worldwide such as TAIWAN, activities need to be added for those who want to join

        Advice to Management

        instruction need to be more clearly, sometimes we can not know the main purpose when we proceed to do something

        Qualcomm2009-06-15
      Found 4882 reviews