REWE Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

REWE Group Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 160 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
REWE Group CEO Lionel Souque
Lionel Souque
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Sehr angenehme, vertrauensvolle und freundliche Atmosph(in 9 reviews)

  • "Trinkgeld, sicherer Arbeitsplatz, nette Kollegen, netter Chef(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Es gibt ein durchschnittliches Gehalt(in 10 reviews)

  • "berstundenpauschale macht die Arbeitszeiten unflexibel(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aushilfe in Dudenhofen, Rhineland-Palatinate
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at REWE Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a big company and always growing

    Cons

    It’s got a lot of staff and people are not always straight forward

    Advice to Management

    To be kinder to people who are learning your language

    REWE Group2019-07-10
  2. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at REWE Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good fast time consuming work from home

    Cons

    Need to work extra to move up in the opportunity

    REWE Group2019-06-10
  3. "Rewe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at REWE Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good fun dynamic engaging young

    Cons

    far low salary late hours

    REWE Group2018-03-08
  4. "Former colleague"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP Compliance and Security Specialist in Cologne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at REWE Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good life work balance! !!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons...

    Advice to Management

    The best management ever!

    REWE Group2017-08-29
  5. Helpful (3)

    "A mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Responsibility Assistant Officer in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at REWE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, good work-life balance, some colleagues are friendly and helpful, this is a big name in Germany and Eastern Europe

    Cons

    Boring and repetitive work; no dedication to sustainability- just following what competitors do without own visions;lack of development; high turnover; irresponsible manager

    Advice to Management

    Develop long term plans for your sourcing offices in Asia. Act sustainably.

    REWE Group2017-04-08
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Assistant in Penn, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REWE Group

    Pros

    Great company, I worked online for them for a while. They are very inclusive.

    Cons

    Hard to move up the corporate ladder. Takes up a lot of your time.

    Advice to Management

    They should try hiring their online employees on a more professional platform.

    REWE Group2016-11-09
  7. "REWE Digital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Cologne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at REWE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues and work environment, Good work life balance, interesting tasks

    Cons

    not many career opportunities, corperate culture of REWE group still too dominant

    REWE Group2016-09-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Assistant Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at REWE Group full-time

    Pros

    Possibility to cooperate with colleagues from Germany

    Cons

    Bad location, low salary, no work-life balance, bad management, too much stress and manually work

    REWE Group2016-09-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at REWE Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-Life-Balance, Diversity, Flexibility The company culture is very sustainable and employee-friendly

    Cons

    Salary Career Opportunities Unfortunately the payment is bad, and so are the career opportunities. Therefore they might lose high potentials

    Advice to Management

    React earlier when you realize that an employer is not challenged in his current position.

    REWE Group2015-10-29
  10. "Good company to work for in DE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Intern Software Developer in Cologne
      Recommends

      I worked at REWE Group for less than a year

      Pros

      I worked at Rewe Systems GmbH for 2 years as a Dynamics AX developer. The working conditions are good, colleagues were wonderful, management good, very little stress. Overall very good company to work for all your life.

      Cons

      Really no cons. Work can be a little monotonous sometimes.

      REWE Group2015-08-30
    Found 160 reviews