Randstad Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Randstad Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2000 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Randstad CEO Jacques van den Broek
Jacques van den Broek
406 Ratings
Pros
  • "the staff at Randstad go out of their way to place you someplace that you will "fit"(in 224 reviews)

  • "Work life balance and good pay/benefits(in 81 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Consultant in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good, enjoyed my time at Randstad

      Cons

      Busy, you have to work hard

      Randstad2019-03-19
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney

      I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Excellent communication across the board

      Cons

      Too many meetings about meetings

      Randstad2019-06-17
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst 

        I have been working at Randstad full-time

        Pros

        One of the leading hr resourcing

        Cons

        not many cons that need fix

        Randstad2019-06-11
      • "Recruitment Consultant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Randstad full-time

        Pros

        Friendly Culture - Lots of opportunities to move around internally domestically and globally.

        Cons

        Lots of turnover in the organization - not much focus on L&D. Could provide better onboarding.

        Randstad2019-03-26
      • "recruitment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Randstad full-time

        Pros

        good team environment within the business

        Cons

        no career progression or recognition

        Randstad2019-03-22
      • "Consultant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Randstad full-time

        Pros

        Flexible working environment Comprehensive training system

        Cons

        Paperwork and too many reports Low incentives to the consultant

        Randstad2019-03-15
      • "Not a reliable agency- not paying salary"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Randstad full-time

        Pros

        wasting your time to chase back your income day by day.

        Cons

        Use excuses not to pay the staff particular in play their tricks in our Timesheet

        Randstad2019-04-01
      • "Recruiter"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Randstad full-time

        Pros

        Work life balance and culture

        Cons

        there is nothing wrong really.

        Randstad2019-02-14
      • "Great company and vision, but too much middle management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Recruiter in Melbourne
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Awesome company with an inspirational CEO. Awesome workplace in Melbourne too and all your colleagues are amazing and personable. It's actually great place to work in every day

        Cons

        Middle management is terrible, they are inflexible to change and sometimes negative.

        Randstad2019-02-10
      • Helpful (3)

        "Bullying culture endemic and encouraged"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Sydney
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Randstad full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Supposedly the best recruitment company inthe world. Nothing could be further from the truth

        Cons

        Bullying, micromanagement regardless of your experience, HR not supportive when complaints made. High attrition rate. BEWARE OF THEM

        Advice to Management

        your branding as employer of choice is misleading. Watch your middlemangement. They are ruining your best resource. Your staff.

        Randstad2019-02-03
      Found 2000 reviews