Roche Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,209 of over 5,125 reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Roche CEO Roche Group Severin Schwan
Severin Schwan
1,607 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, thanks care of their employees(in 168 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and working environment(in 145 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "needs more strategic direction from senior management(in 47 reviews)

  • "Constant change in Upper Management(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Inclusive and nurturing culture.

      Jun 16, 2021 - Territory Manager in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great personal and professional development opportunities

      Cons

      location specific roles especially in Sydney

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Thanks for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Going through major change

      Sep 12, 2021 - Senior Manager in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Alot of opportunities across Roche network Solid training opportunities

      Cons

      Like most big pharmaceutical companies alot of people to work with even to get simple things done which can be frustrating as needing to socialise, include and collaborate for everything. Moving away from sales approach to medical and partnering approach.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for taking time to share your view. Our market is highly regulated. This is why we have to stick to certain processes. We are continually striving to keep our processes as lean as possible. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Roche

      Jun 2, 2021 - Senior Commercial Manager in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent training, products and remuneration.

      Cons

      Senior Management not very transparent.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company culture, work life balance

      May 12, 2021 - Senior Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, work-life balance

      Cons

      relatively fewer career growth opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for taking time to share your view. Roche offers a flexible work environment to make it easier for employees to balance their work and personal obligations and needs, where possible. In addition we offer a large variety of services and tools for employees' health and well-being, such as medical services, access to sports, resilience training, counseling etc. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      May 12, 2021 - Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ample opportunity and support offered from engaged managers

      Cons

      Work life balance can be difficult

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for taking time to share your view. We are proud to hear that our leaders are living up to our values ​​and leadership commitments. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      RDCA - Sinking Ship

      Jun 2, 2021 - Territory Manager in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall Great Company and Products

      Cons

      So many leadership changes in RDCA is leading to poor decision making shortsightedness and reactive approach. With High attrition and restructuring round the corner think twice before you think of joining this company .

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for taking time to share your view. Roche wants to provide development possibilities for all employees. All of us are asked to take the initiative for our own development and Roche provides a variety of offers to support this. We are very sorry if you have not been supported adequately. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      the best company to work for

      Mar 31, 2021 - Human Resources Consultant in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and culture, flexible working options

      Cons

      none I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Great to hear your appreciation. Our compensation policy is focused on the promotion of strong performance, profit sharing, fairness and transparency in payment decisions as well as ensuring a balance between base salary and performance benefits. We continuously measure our benefits packages against benchmarks to ensure they are competitive globally. Benefits packages offered by our affiliates are in line with the benefits policy of the Group. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Could be better

      Apr 8, 2021 - Applications Support Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Plenty of time out of the office

      Cons

      Long hours and travel, requires more staff .

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. Our leaders are prepared for their role through training. In line with our values ​​and our seven leadership commitments as guidelines, we expect them to continually make use of the education and training programmes specifically tailored to their needs. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Poor Leadership at RDA - Definitely NOT "People First"

      Apr 11, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Global organisation with good products

      Cons

      Poor Senior Leadership at RDA

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. Every employee deserves great leaders. We expect all of Roche's leaders to inspire and motivate employees in their team and support them by offering opportunities to continually discover, learn, develop and excel. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Feb 17, 2021 - Medical Science Liaison (MSL) in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Autonomous and trusted to do your job and lots of opportunities for growth if you seek them out

      Cons

      Processes can be tedious but lots of help around

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful