SAIC Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

SAIC Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
71%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
SAIC CEO Nazzic Keene
Nazzic Keene
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "All decisions require multiple sign offs from upper management, even for very small routine tasks(in 53 reviews)

  • "If you are a military retiree and don’t need its medical or dental plans(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great environment to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Storage/Systems Engineer 

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very well professional organization environment

    Cons

    More time to find correct POC.

    SAIC2019-11-11
  2. "good team ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at SAIC full-time

    Pros

    people are awesome here so freindly

    Cons

    nothing much i can say

    SAIC2019-11-01
  3. "Always a good company - but not what it was under Beyster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Great work - Can always find something else within

    Cons

    - Reducing the number of leave days by 4 for long standing employees (yes, I am not a happy camper about this) - Poor communication of consistent policy to first line managers

    SAIC2019-11-12
  4. "Administrative Assistant ll /Production Graphics Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAIC part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice environment, knowledge and make good money.

    Cons

    Contract end unsupported by my boss to find another position or job related in another department.

    Advice to Management

    Helps part time employees to keep their jobs they need the money to helps the family too.

    SAIC2019-10-28
  5. "Analyst 4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SAIC full-time

    Pros

    Great company with good Benefits

    Cons

    Depends on your customer location

    SAIC2019-10-28
  6. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    no cons for me at all

    SAIC2019-10-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Former GEO contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GEO Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAIC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    100 percent work from home Good Pay Great Coworkers Good Benefits (Health Insurance, etc) Semi-Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Overbearing management who does not support you in front of customer Extremely difficult customer Unable to transfer, Manager expressed need to find my own replacement if i moved contracts Manager blocked transfer to another job within the company No training offered, always an excuse micromanaging is at an extremely high level, unbearable most days low morale on the contract due to the... above work overload, extremely long work hours even from a 100 percent work from home job. Manager expects you available 24/7/365

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    management should look at this contract, people are very unhappy and in most cases the only way to rectify is going to another company to work. Co-workers are great, but the customer and program management are unbearable forcing many good people to leave in search of relief. There are few people happy on this program and no one seems to do anything about it, usually forcing good people to leave the company in... search of relief. I would recommend SAIC to my friends, however i would not recommend this contract to work on.

    Show More
    SAIC2019-11-07
  8. "Fair salary compared to other employers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cyber Security Analyst 

    I worked at SAIC full-time

    Pros

    Great salary and sufficient time off.

    Cons

    Leadership does not care about employees.

    SAIC2019-10-17
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Database Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAIC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is great Pay is fair Worked with great people

    Cons

    Strict on overtime but this is mostly due to the contracts

    SAIC2019-10-15
  10. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    40 hours a week lots of projects a job

    Cons

    below average pay and benefits. low relocation and no bonuses. healthcare is below average, especially for a tech company. high turnover rate with a few long term employees

    SAIC2019-10-27
Found 2079 reviews
</>Embed