SAIC Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

SAIC Reviews

Updated 12 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2044 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
SAIC CEO Anthony Moraco
Anthony Moraco
432 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management completely disorganized and aloof(in 54 reviews)

  • "If you are a military retiree and don’t need its medical or dental plans(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Disjointed and evolving but good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cyber Solutions Delivery Chief in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Management seems to really care about me, my family, my personal life, and my career. My Director and my VP have referred me to internal Director positions on multiple occasions.

    Cons

    Communications is disjointed at best. One department puts out communications prior to coordinating with other departments that are affected. Contract/Program personnel are on islands that have very little tie-in and communication with corporate.

    Advice to Management

    Slow the re-orgs. Let teams get beyond the norming phase - seems like we are constantly forming and storming and are never allowed to perform.

    SAIC2019-07-10
  2. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Software Test in Huntsville, AL

      I have been working at SAIC full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Pay, benefits, culture, company, and opportunity

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind yet

      SAIC2019-07-09
    • "Cool work, disjointed leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Program Analyst 

      I have been working at SAIC full-time

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits Fun projects Flexibility

      Cons

      Management talks to the customer way too much and never takes the time to listen

      Advice to Management

      Know your customer, empower your people

      SAIC2019-07-08
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Training Analyst 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SAIC full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Set scheduled almost always. Teaching junior military personnel. The Company is always willing to get its personnel trained in certifications to support other jobs.

      Cons

      None really while I was working there the pay was a little low for the area but with time on board that changes.

      SAIC2019-07-03
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Helpdesk Technician in Oak Ridge, TN

        I worked at SAIC full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great People to work with

        Cons

        Yearly reviews were unnecessarily tedious

        SAIC2019-06-26
      • Helpful (2)

        "Great Early and Mid Career Professionals"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Chief Systems Engineer in Reston, VA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Company is willing to put mid career professionals in leader ship roles.

        Cons

        Management professionals are young and sometimes overconfident. They can be a little insecure about more experienced professionals.

        Advice to Management

        Just remember seasoned professionals still have a lot to offer.

        SAIC2019-06-19
      • "Not recommended"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Business Development in Washington, DC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at SAIC full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Lot of good technical work and individuals.

        Cons

        Corporately cannot stay out of its own way.

        SAIC2019-07-12
      • "Great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Tech Support 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          good employees, great connections to be made

          Cons

          not great salary, slow to promote

          SAIC2019-06-25
        • "Ups and Downs throughout my short time"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Electronics Technician 

            I have been working at SAIC full-time

            Pros

            The team I work on has some very talented people. Willing to teach, guide and mentor.

            Cons

            Management at times can be out of sync with employees and/or government sponsors

            SAIC2019-07-04
          • "DOD support"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Program Manager in California, MD
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook

            I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than 10 years

            Pros

            Vast reach back into company skills

            Cons

            Large publicly owned company with share holders

            SAIC2019-06-19
          Found 2044 reviews