ST Kinetics Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ST Kinetics Reviews

Updated 26 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ST Kinetics CEO Vincent Chong
Vincent Chong
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Outsourced, contract staff, low pay, long hours with little to no benefits(in 5 reviews)

  • "Long working hours, which are contributed partially by red-tapes(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electronics Engineer in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ST Kinetics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company is stable Top level leadership bringing some welcome changes

    Cons

    Nature of business limits growth for other nationalities

    ST Kinetics2019-09-26
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ST Kinetics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Work ethics

    Cons

    Give more Opportunities and trainings

    ST Kinetics2019-08-27
  3. "Assistant Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ST Kinetics full-time

    Pros

    Can retire here . Slow pace job

    Cons

    Low pay. HR cannot make it

    ST Kinetics2019-07-18
  4. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ST Kinetics full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance and good place to stay for further studies, i.e. part time programmes

    Cons

    Political back stabbing and clueless senior

    ST Kinetics2019-07-11
  5. "Unique working environment in Defence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ST Kinetics full-time

    Pros

    It is a place where you can have a unique working experience of working with military products like tanks.

    Cons

    Company tend to focus on selected talents only.

    ST Kinetics2019-07-03
  6. "Review of STELS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer in Jurong West New Town, West
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ST Kinetics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work is challenging, especially in the robotics and commercial business areas. Opportunity to work on and lead projects from start to end, i.e. business development, budgeting, design & development, field testing, marketing, etc, in short time frames.

    Cons

    Little work-life balance; work load not distributed evenly across staff. Some departments have it better than others.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on a few product ranges and make it successful, instead of jumping all over the place to work on whatever is the in thing at that moment.

    ST Kinetics2019-02-04
  7. "Looks good on outside, different story when inside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ST Kinetics full-time

    Pros

    - large shiny office, own hidden cubicles

    Cons

    - staff are all detached from the real world - Poor worklife balance for those who care - restructuring seems to happen every few mths

    Advice to Management

    - defense projects and commercial projects are different and we need to change our attitudes if we want to be successful commercially!

    ST Kinetics2018-12-21
  8. "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ST Kinetics full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance. Systematic process and system in place.

    Cons

    System slow and too rigid which will impede efficiency at times.

    Advice to Management

    Continuous improvement and more ground talks with the workers at the working level to fully and truly understand where are the show stopping factors and how to improve or eliminate them.

    ST Kinetics2018-10-22
  9. "Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Boon Lay, West
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ST Kinetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Good teamwork 2) Abundant opportunity to learn 3) Convenient

    Cons

    1) Poor communication from top down 2) Poor project management 3) niche market 4) Slow in progress

    ST Kinetics2018-10-29
  10. "Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ST Kinetics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Good Medical Benefit Fast promotion

    Cons

    Limited canteen food. Slow pace

    ST Kinetics2018-10-05
Found 59 reviews