ST Kinetics Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ST Kinetics Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ST Kinetics CEO Vincent Chong
Vincent Chong
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long working hours, which are contributed partially by red-tapes(in 5 reviews)

  • "Long hours and not able to rise up the corporate ladder fast(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Assistant Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ST Kinetics full-time

    Pros

    Can retire here . Slow pace job

    Cons

    Low pay. HR cannot make it

    ST Kinetics2019-07-18
  2. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ST Kinetics full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance and good place to stay for further studies, i.e. part time programmes

    Cons

    Political back stabbing and clueless senior

    ST Kinetics2019-07-11
  3. "Unique working environment in Defence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ST Kinetics full-time

      Pros

      It is a place where you can have a unique working experience of working with military products like tanks.

      Cons

      Company tend to focus on selected talents only.

      ST Kinetics2019-07-03
    • "Review of STELS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Principal Engineer in Jurong West New Town, West
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ST Kinetics full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Work is challenging, especially in the robotics and commercial business areas. Opportunity to work on and lead projects from start to end, i.e. business development, budgeting, design & development, field testing, marketing, etc, in short time frames.

      Cons

      Little work-life balance; work load not distributed evenly across staff. Some departments have it better than others.

      Advice to Management

      Focus on a few product ranges and make it successful, instead of jumping all over the place to work on whatever is the in thing at that moment.

      ST Kinetics2019-02-04
    • "Looks good on outside, different story when inside"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at ST Kinetics full-time

      Pros

      - large shiny office, own hidden cubicles

      Cons

      - staff are all detached from the real world - Poor worklife balance for those who care - restructuring seems to happen every few mths

      Advice to Management

      - defense projects and commercial projects are different and we need to change our attitudes if we want to be successful commercially!

      ST Kinetics2018-12-21
    • "Senior Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ST Kinetics full-time

      Pros

      Work life balance. Systematic process and system in place.

      Cons

      System slow and too rigid which will impede efficiency at times.

      Advice to Management

      Continuous improvement and more ground talks with the workers at the working level to fully and truly understand where are the show stopping factors and how to improve or eliminate them.

      ST Kinetics2018-10-22
    • "Process Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Boon Lay, West
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ST Kinetics full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      1) Good teamwork 2) Abundant opportunity to learn 3) Convenient

      Cons

      1) Poor communication from top down 2) Poor project management 3) niche market 4) Slow in progress

      ST Kinetics2018-10-29
    • "Pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Singapore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ST Kinetics full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Work life balance Good Medical Benefit Fast promotion

      Cons

      Limited canteen food. Slow pace

      ST Kinetics2018-10-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer in Singapore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at ST Kinetics for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Safe and neutral paced of work Good stability Good exposure

      Cons

      Too much red tape Top Heavy

      Advice to Management

      Cut down on management

      ST Kinetics2018-09-25
    • Helpful (3)

      "Looks better from the outside"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ST Kinetics full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Don’t have to make decisions if you are middle management and below Remuneration for level of responsibility is great Overall pace of work is slow 28 days medical leave for executives(not sure why) Good place to be if you’re looking to stay here for the rest of your life Very compassionate to mediocre and underperforming employees

      Cons

      Out of touch with outside world HR Policies are outdated and neglected Lengthy processes Some processes feel like they are in place just so to boast to others that it is practiced, but serves no value add A lot of jaded disengaged employees Stay too long here and you become irrelevant to the outside world Engineers get poached after working for a few years because of low pay Annual salary adjustments at pathetic...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Start policing what needs to be policed and not micromanage what doesn’t need to be micromanaged. Time to purge the organisation of toxic people. Doubt that this is even read or if actions would be taken. Much room for improvement for a company which makes military equipment for our armed forces.

      ST Kinetics2018-09-30
    Found 57 reviews