Sage Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Sage Reviews

Updated 19 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2002 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Sage CEO Steve Hare
Steve Hare
271 Ratings
Pros
  • "Solid attempt for work-life-balance(in 122 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and PTO plus many opportunities for learning and career planning(in 116 reviews)

Cons
  • "The biggest source of frustration has to be the lack of proactive planning from upper management(in 60 reviews)

  • "Not many, mainly lack of communication from senior management(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager in Chatswood
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture - Really supportive and Empowering culture Pay Rewards compared to other companies Global opportunity Great leadship

    Cons

    Possible lack of career opportunities - move up in roles Reactive workplace culture.

    Advice to Management

    if we could structure in a way to support career progression and/also to align each department and also really need to element reactive culture and become a proactive culture. Apart from that it is a fantastic place to work and would recommend it to anyone.

    Sage2018-06-05

    Sage Response

    June 6, 2018Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your review. We're really appreciate that you have taken the time to give us feedback. It is great to hear you are loving the culture of Sage Australia and how we reward you for your hard work. We're doing a lot of work on our career development so keep your eyes ...

    Show More
  2. "Happy as Larry!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative, Welcoming, Supportive, Flexible and Fun

    Cons

    No clear methods of internal communication

    Advice to Management

    Find the right way to communicate internally and stick to it. Too many places to go to get information

    Sage2019-09-19
  3. "Really glad I joined and love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Team in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clear and believable strategy from CEO Small locally which makes it feel like a family company Colleagues are friendly Opportunity to make a difference Lots of communication from Corporate Team on what we are doing as a company

    Cons

    Lots of change going on so a lot of pressure but not much from other places I have worked

    Advice to Management

    Review the travel and expense policies and tools - they are not supportive of business travel. Stay the path of transformation

    Sage2019-09-08

    Sage Response

    September 11, 2019Global Talent Brand Manager

    Welcome to our Sage family. We are glad you are here!

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Good flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility with hours. Some knowledgeable colleagues that have been there for awhile.

    Cons

    Unstructured, low morale and toxic environment.

    Advice to Management

    Culture needs to improve.

    Sage2019-07-22

    Sage Response

    July 25, 2019Global Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Unfortunately, in this instance, it appears we did not deliver on the positive colleague experience that we work so hard to support at Sage. Building a great culture is very important to us, because we know it impacts ...

    Show More
  5. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time

    Pros

    Great people and community minded organisation

    Cons

    Late to the cloud journey

    Advice to Management

    Focus on what you are good at and invest heavily in those areas

    Sage2019-05-15
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Teams understaffed / no work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * dynamic new leadership * great suite of products for small and medium size companies * brand well known worldwide, in particular in the US and Europe

    Cons

    * staff is leaving and not replaced as long as there's no burn out in the rest of the team - some teams are really understaffed, leading team members to work 10 to 12 hours / day + weekends more than exceptionally. Whereas annual salary might be attractive, the salary rate based on hours worked is not motivating at all. * Part-time is less and less granted as team are understaffed. It's either full-time or bye bye.... * downside of working for a global company are skype meetings at night (2am sometimes) due to time difference with US and UK. * Open space; noisy; to few rooms to focus on one's tasks.

    Show More
    Sage2019-03-04
  7. Helpful (25)

    "Failed to pay bonus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Perth, Western Australia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Not a good place to work

    Cons

    Sage failed to pay previous year's bonus to employees who resigned in the current financial year (worked for 3 months in the new financial year).

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating employees like liabilities

    Sage2018-12-27
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Seeking Direction and Clarity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team, that are committed and hard working Amazing opportunities for their products in the market

    Cons

    Global leadership and vision is not consistent in execution

    Advice to Management

    Focus on building the business in the mid-long term, not quarter to quarter

    Sage2018-09-20
  9. Helpful (24)

    "Mercenary company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time

    Pros

    Beats begging on the street

    Cons

    Too obsessed with the almighty dollar

    Advice to Management

    Develop some humanity

    Sage2018-08-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Life at Sage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sage has a vibrant and high performance culture. It offers work life balance to employees giving them flexibility to plan their day, improving efficiency to deliver on agreed outcomes. Sage Management is changing and bringing in bright ideas and execution to take Sage to the next level whilst creating exciting job opportunities.

    Cons

    Sage has been around for over 36 years now. This brings with it a combination of old and new approach, making work challenging and exciting at the same time. Sage is growing and making bold changes to bring agility to the business and it is very visible. This means more opportunities to take the front seat with Sage on the journey towards a Cloud Business portfolio.

    Advice to Management

    Change is not easy, but you're doing a great job driving it to take Sage to where it belongs, No. 1 ERP, Payroll and Accounting solution.

    Sage2018-07-23

    Sage Response

    July 31, 2018Channel Campaign Manager, Talent Acquisition Team

    Thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear you achieve a positive work life balance. You're right, change is never easy, but the only constant in today's world appears to be change! Thanks again and keep loving #LifeatSage

Found 2002 reviews
</>Embed